Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Man T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
1
1
1
Reviewed May 13, 2015

PUI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good Location
Location, Cheap & convenient
Good location, free from casino environments, walking distance to Macau senado. Just standard normal hotel
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Hoo Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Wonderful stay
Friendly staffs, nice lounge, casino
There is a 7-eleven and a nice cafe just beside the hotel. Walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul. Everything is nice except for the shuttle service. There are no signs in the airport or ferry terminal for the hotel shuttle service. On their website they states that their shuttle visits a few places, it is not true, you will have to transit at the ferry terminal. I will return to this hotel on my next trip.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Hoo Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fabulous Hotel
Surrounding, cleanliness, friendly staffs.
There is a 7-eleven and a nice cafe just beside the hotel. Walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul. Everything is nice except for the shuttle service. There are no signs in the airport or ferry terminal for the hotel shuttle service. On their website they states that their shuttle visits a few places, it is not true, you will have to transit at the ferry terminal. I will return to this hotel on my next trip.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Desmond C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A very cozy stay
Service attitude, Cleanliness, Comfort
Very fine, they provide one of the best service attitude. They helped us to change our twin bed into a king size bed, and fulfill every single request that we've mentioned during our booking. The facilities were nice and not forgot to mention, their room is very clean. One thing that they need to improve is their shuttle service, it should have travel all the location, so that we can drop by and be picked up any where instead of riding the casino free shuttle bus. Also increase their shuttle bus frequencies of travelling.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Jency N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Pleasant experience. Fully recommended.
Excellent staff service. Room is clean complete with full amenities. Location is truly convenient.
Being a tourist, we are out most of the time. What we need is a good location hotel, clean, fully equipped with necessity and good staff service. Hotel Royal has exceeded beyond our expectations!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

MIGUEL B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good
Stay and relax
Good
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Law T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
breakfast has much to improve
location, price and friendly staff
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Young Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A good hotel
I can stay there again if I go to Hong Kong again
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Siew L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Not an ideal selection
Nothing special
The location is not good, not suggest for first travel to Macau, the shutter bus just drop you at somewhere which not the designated stop. The wifi really bad as commented by others. Overall, not a good stay, will not stay here for my next visit.
Reviewed May 10, 2015