Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Family Suite
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11711 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11711)
Sort by:
Armando B. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2014
clean room

english speaking receptionist, spacious room, clean rooms
8
we had a pleasant stay at hotel royal, staff are accomodating. walking distance to ruins of saint paul.
Report this review
Gary L. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
value, convenient

value, good location, nice deco
8
Report this review
Annie L. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2014
clean, reasonable price and nice staff

clean, reasonable price and nice staff
5.7
if the shuttle bus' schedule could be adjusted to more would be fine.
Report this review
Trixhia Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2014
Surprise surprise

Hotel is absolutely value for money, great location and very clean
10
As mentioned, hotel is great for value and since my exploration of Macau is mainly by foot, the hotel location is spot on for me to venture to most of the places that I had intended to. After the second day which I had cut into the many back alleys around the hotel, it was even shorter distances to the places of interests and at the same time, many cafes or food carts are lined in those alleys which makes it just perfect to have my meals and they taste good too at a cheaper price. The hotel also has great services and the instant I step in I was greeted by a wonderful scent and check in was fast and smooth although there was quite a queue at the reception. Had requested extra pillows which was sent to us quite fast. Had to mention that the bed already had four huge pillows which I did not expect and I really had wonderful sleep throughout my three nights there. Two minors things which hotel can consider to improve was that I had arrive in Macau by the ferry and had difficulty locating the free shuttle bus berth to the hotel and can only find the berths for those major hotels. Perhaps they can consider just putting a small sign where the pick up point for hotel Royal is. Another is the service staff who had sent the pillows to my room was sort of grumpy which had sort of affected the wonderful experience from the first step into the hotel till into my room. However that did not really affected my ratings if you can see but those are the details which caused bumers in the whole experiences. I would definitely stay in this hotel if coming back for holiday.
Report this review
Huey S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Comfortable Hotel, shuttle bus to town

Free Shuttle bus to town,next door hv 7-11 and some resaturan
5.3
Good,a lite bit far from hotel to tonw,but hotel lobby hv free shuttle bus is the best thing..
Report this review
Qi R. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Awesome Stay

Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Staffs, Clean Room
7.7
Report this review
Chenghuan L. Business travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2014
OK

OK
4
Report this review
Loh C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
never come back to stay
2.7
No good
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Good Location

Location, Comfort, Near Town
6.3
Report this review
Anne C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Find that the counters staff are not friendly

Room,cleaning,location
8
Over all i still like the hotel
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 6196 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01