Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11026 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11026)
Sort by:
Onggo S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

Comfortable, location, best value
8
Comfortable, clean hotel with good service and good location (near Senado Square and many restaurants around). Good value for money.
Suravut B. Families with young children Thailand, April 17, 2015
Good service

Service, free shulter bus, location
8
love shulter bus and cleanilness room
Acapuyan C. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2015
good and comfortable stay

staff, room and price
7.3
It was a good and comfortable stay.
Soo M. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Good Location

Location, Big Room & friendly staff
8
Nice place to stay
เพทาย บ. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2015
Comfort and value

kindness of their staffs
9.7
Not regrette
Tawapak T. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2015
Reasonbly goof hotel.

Newly renovated rooms, connecting rooms and extra bed for family of 5, location close to town center.
8
The room looked like they've just completed the renovation. It's convenient to get to places both by shuttle bus and on foot. The worst of the stay is the noises from other guests. Rooms are not completely soundproof. Yelling and door banging/shutting by other guests woke us up. They were so selfish and inconsidered. They should be put in special designated floors where they can disturb other guests.
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
Good sized hotel

Efficent staff, clean and good location
7
The towels and bathrobe are worn out although they are clean. Tour groups should be served in a separate area, eg in the function rooms upstairs. Lifts should be controlled by operators to improve efficiency and guest comfort during peak hours in the morning.
Wai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Improve the shuttle bus service

Service, clealiness and decoration
8.3
Bing T. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2015
very good hotel to see the historical Macau

1. Good location, walking distance to the historical district, 2. Hotel staffs are very friendly, and speak good English, 3. Rooms are spacious compared to Hong Kong hotels
9
A hotel staff helped me changed to a king size bed room, although the window faces an unfinished building, the view is not that good, but I think it's ok. This hotel is very near to the historical district, 10 to 15 mins by walking. There is a residential area just beside the hotel, with very good eateries, good places to know about the locals too.
Louis L. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
Big welcoming in an upgraded room

They were polite , apologize for everything went wrong. Room service was fast and efficient. Shuttle bus to the pier in every half an hour
6
This was my second time I stayed in this hotel. The toilet bowl always had problems like last time, it was stuck and didn't flush away. The technician just spent 5 mins for pumping the toilet bowl to clear off the stuck, and I am really appreciate for his fast and efficient service. Then I was out for dinning and back to hotel in midnight. When I tried to take a shower, the bathtub was totally blocked, it didn't even drain off any water. I call them for fix, like before, they came in very quickly, used the same pump as they did in fixing the toilet bowl, he kept on pumping and pumping very hard, It was fixed in 20 minutes and left me a mess. I am not complaining this guy, but I really wondering why the cleaner of this room didn't notice there was a serious blockage problem when he/she did the room cleaning? It should be either he/she did not follow the routine cleaning procedure for tidy up the room or this room had been left empty for long long time with nobody staying in. When I called the reception to find it out, he promised to upgrade my room 2 floor upstair. I sincerely thanks him for upgrading me to a smaller room but with the same facilities. I thought I would have a good sleep in this room. However, when I went to toilet in mid nite, I saw there was a big cockroach, it was walking calmly in the toilet and ignore me getting in its habitat. It was a biggest welcoming in this hotel which I ever seen. It didn't sleep at all and check out very early in the morning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02