Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11359 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11359)
Sort by:
Punnatat P. Groups Thailand, September 19, 2014
staff friendly

accommodation, satff , traveler
8
room clean, staff are frilendly
Report this review
Wang H. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Royal Hotel

good
7
Report this review
Yee W. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
good service of royal hotel

staff performance, cleanliness of the room, facilities in hotel
9.3
It was a very nice and clean hotel. The staffs worked there very helpful and friendly
Report this review
Bernice T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
Not bad. a little pricy but worth a one night ?

the friendly staff, clean hotel rooms, nice bath
8.7
it was near the tourist spots, helpful staff made it easier to understand more about macau. recommended to stay there. shuttle services avaliable.
Report this review
Kim S. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2014
Good and reasonably priced.

service, location and price
9
Far better than I expected judging from the reviews. God price with excellent service. Rooms are very clean. Frequent shuttle bus to ferry terminal. I will stay here again should I visit Macau again.
Report this review
Kim M. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
happy & fun travel

good location, clean, friendly
8
So far so good
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
From airport to hotel

hang around the tourist attraction
9
I confused when I touch down airport. Luckily the tourist information counter guide me to check with Tops Holiday counter, they will arrange free shuttle bus send you to the hotel. The Tops Holiday tour counter just right end at the exit gate there. However it charge HKD24 per person when you want the hotel arrange shuttle service to airport. It has a casino in the hotel, hence I though it is suitable for non-gambling guest, but I was wrong. It is a standard 5-stars hotel, but not a luxury 5-stars. It cater many tour groups, hence I had a bad experience when waiting the lift go up together with a tour group who just checked in, it only 3 lifts at the lobby and it’s super slow… The check in process took some time, however they are willing to arrange the best room to adapt your requirement, such as non-smoking room, king size bed room, nice city view or so on. If you can walk, Lisboa casino and Ruins of St. Paul’s Cathedral is within walking distance. Otherwise, take bus is convenience. The hotel is located small road, but got public bus serve in that line, otherwise passby the garden infront further down is a main road, many bus lines serving there. On the other hand, the hotel does provide shuttle bus to Lisboa casino. The garden opposite is Vasco da Gama Munument, feel nothing just a normal garden with a monument, walk further got a souvenir store. A side got 7-11 convenient store and few local restaurants, the taste not bad and not that expensive.
Report this review
Guan S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Worth for money

Location
9
Report this review
Jin K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
On A HILL without a view

SHUTTLE service to main tourist areas & casinos, Helpful staff service, Nearby to local coffee shops
6.7
Hotel was OK. BUT fINDING THE HOTEL IN the miidle of the night was a bad experience. Tooo many cross junctions.Taxis werent easy to flag down, streets too narrow. Hotel Royal had a nice INDOOR SWIMMING POOL & CUTE but small GYM; PITY, WE DIDN'T HAVE enough time to use them.Although our room was comfortable, it didnt have a good view of the City despite being on a hill.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
poor location

staff hospitality
5
no good. hotel is far away from main city. shutter is not frequent. do have much shop and area to visit in short walking distance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01