Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11289 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11289)
Sort by:
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Good value-for-money hotel

1.Clean room; 2.modern decoration; and 3. a casino on G/F and 1/F
7.7
Good experience and the hotel shuttle bus is the best that can even reach some tourist attractions in Taipa Island. The room door is not totally separated from sounds outside that one can hear the talks of other room.
Report this review
Terence L. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
My stay at Royal Plaza

Courteous staff, Cleanliness & Pastry Shop at Hotel Lobby
7.7
When booked the room from Agoda, it stated it was 2 twin-sized bedded room but was shocked to find out there are only options of either 2 singles or a King size. And I had to put the 2 beds together and let my elder girl to sleep with me & my wife while we arranged whatever couches/chairs in the room to "create a bed" for my younger girl!
Report this review
Adam K. Families with young children United States of America, September 9, 2014
Good stay for the price

price, cleanliness
8
While it's not the BEST location for touring Macau, Macau is very small, and it's not too far to walk to the tourist areas from this hotel. The value is hard to beat overall.
Report this review
Boris B. Business travelers Germany, September 8, 2014
Very good Value for money

Location, decent room, good price
9.3
We stayed for 1 night and it was a good stay, rooms are clean, compared to other old city hotels in macau it is definitely a very goid choice.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
first impressions

the rooms size, bathroom amenities, curteous staff
7.3
Report this review
Arthur M. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
Just right and not overwhelming!

Centrally located. Easy walking distance to the local attractions.
7.7
Good if you are not into large casions and large shopping malls. Great for seeing historical and everyday Macau.
Report this review
Amy A. Groups United States of America, September 8, 2014
Great Location and Service for a Great Price

location, staff and food
9.7
Report this review
Ellen C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
Nice Hotel...Value for Money

The friendly staff, clean, and location
9.3
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They would offer suggestions to tourists. Wifi access was poor and limited.
Report this review
Ho P. Families with older children Macau, September 8, 2014
Decent with nice bakery

cake location and staff
7.3
old hotel but nice location well maintained room
Report this review
Shuk M. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
value for the stay

location, cleanliness and carpet
7.3
CARPET / CURTAIN CHOICE
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F08