Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12230 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12230 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Olga K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Overall good
.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

TUANG P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
not bad
clean ,hotel staff friendly,
the lift to room are very bad n slow,the wifi service very slow,shulttle bus driver very rude,actually the is only 3 star
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Kien Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
shutter bus provided not so convenient to get!
clean, polite staff, secured!
Staying with friends total 3 of us.. Location not so convenient to get the shutter bus from either airport or ferry terminal even thought got! need to ask to get it but at the end we decided to go hotel by cab..total about MOP 100.. when you wish to go to those place of attractions such as Venetian, city of dreams and etc...only one way from hotel to there, we have to take the shutter bus provided by others to ferry terminal and get back to hotel...
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Pei L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice Hotel
room is clean, big and bed is comfortable
good experience overall
Reviewed March 23, 2015

SZE C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfy and fine
Comfy bed
I have to unfortunately say that the service from the staffs is poor. Take really long time to wait and they have no facaul expression at all. And the wifi is extremely weak. I have to stay close to the door to receive wifi signal. And I booked double bed for two person, all I have is one wifi only. the only pros is the room is clean and comfy. That's it.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Chung Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good but quite expensive
Bathroom, bed, casino
Reviewed March 23, 2015

yang L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
hotel condition
friendly hotel officer
The hotel officer is friendly, but the wifi there is not stable, the tv quality is not good.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Christopher H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Decently Priced Clean Hotel
Customer Service, Swimming Pool and Location
Great Clean place to stay in and very convenient to all the places I wanted to go. Caught a ferry from HK and was a short taxi ride to the hotel. Walkable distance to most shops, eatery, "saunas" and tourist sites such as the macau museum. Though if you are here to gamble and admire the casino structures, you'll have to grab a taxi. Not many taxi come around the Royal so it is slightly inconvenient.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Pui L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Helpful staff, comfortable and clean room.
Helpful staff, comfortable and clean room.
I feel thankful to staff who help to upgrade our room to a deluxe room for free. The room, bed and toilet was clean and comfortable. But the free wifi was slow. Overall I still enjoy my stayed at Royal Hotel Macau. Definitely will book again when I travel to Macau.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

SHUK L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
value for the stay
location, cleanliness and carpet
CARPET / CURTAIN CHOICE
Reviewed March 19, 2015