Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11034 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11034)
Sort by:
Sik C. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
One night in Macau

Friendly and helpful staff & comfortable room
7.3
Overall satisfied with the hotel especially the staff but downside on shuttle bus from airport to the hotel which is not available.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
A nice place to relax.

Location, comfortable room, peace & quiet.
8.3
My first impression wasn't good as I arrived on a weekend at noon & the reception/foyer was very busy & noisy. Once I got my room I was more comfortable & relaxed. When the weekday came around I was surprised how quiet the hotel was & I enjoyed my stay here more. My room was big, roomy & comfortable & I loved the big window with views looking out over the city. Once I was orientated with the city I found that the hotel was in an excellent location to explore, being only a 20 minute walk walk the historic quarter & restaurant scene. I have to say that the hotel's cafe served my the best cup of coffee I've had all year. The only thing that I didn't like was the air freshener they used thru-out the hotel, which smelled of cheap aftershave.
Richard T. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
free wifi connection but constant need to log in.
5.7
can be better if housekeeping is attentive to cleanliness. Also if the wifi connection does not always dropped where you constantly need to log in again and again and again and again..... Even this survey is not user friendly. I did not have any Food/Dining in the hotel and yet I need to rate it. I can only give it a 3 as neutral.
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Casino in everywhere.

Comfortable, relax, low price
7.3
Very Good! The room and the bed very big. Good view and we can see the sea view.
Jenna H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Nice clean hotel . Friendly helpful staff

staff, clenliness , comfort
6.3
I was a little dissapointed in the location , as there were not many resturants in close walking distancve to the hotel. so we caught quite a few taxis
Jing X. Couples China, June 9, 2014
location, value for money, good service

location, value for money, good service
7.7
was good I give 4/5, room is decent size, got bathtub, quiet, have bus take you around, staffs were helpful, possibly will stay again.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Pleasant

friendly staff, so many Filipino employees so it is very easy to communicate, fast service
7
pleasant
Khong F. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Comfortable normal hotel

Comfortable, clean and valie for money
6
Normal hotel room but comfortable and clean, good place to stay as value for money. Easy access to many places and get a map from hotel if travelling on your own. Casinos around most area if you like gambling
David C. Business travelers Canada, June 8, 2014
Decent hotel in heart of Macau

Clean, decent price and good location
8
Stayed here for a basketball event which was played across the street. Location is great, walking distance to the strip...might be considered a long walk for some. Because of the "longer" walk price for this hotel is always pretty good.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
Clean but far away from the city centre

Clean and comfort
6
The hotel overall is good but it is far away from the city. If you don't mind take 15-20 mins walk to the city area, it should be fine. We couldn't find the shuttle services at the port and the city-connected shuttle is every 30 mins. Yes, you pay less to the room charge than those 5 stars or located city centre hotel but we took taxi to the destination at the end. It end up more or less paying the same.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02