Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11359 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11359)
Sort by:
Cheung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
If stay for one night then will be fine
3.7
Old...
Report this review
Geoffrey S. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2014
On the 'do not stay at again' list

large bed, good size room and helpful door staff
4.7
Unfortunately found the room furnishing old fashioned, carpet dirty and stained and only a shower over bath with old shower curtain. Dressing gowns frayed. The safe was flashing a low battery light so could not use. When the room was serviced the coffee was not replenished and there was only one toilet roll, no spare. Stayed here as close to where business had to be carried out, but in-room internet speed was so slow, could not work in the room on either mobile device.
Report this review
Ki P. Groups Australia, August 10, 2014
Not recommanded
4.3
Nothing special. Dirty and old room. There is no plug near the bed for phones, poor designs. Not close to attractions either.
Report this review
Yuen C. Couples China, August 10, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Pricing, Staff
7.3
Good location, nice staff, always my top choice at macau
Report this review
Trista M. Families with older children Philippines, August 9, 2014
Great staff, very clean room & very good location

Staff, Room Cleanliness, Location
9.7
The hotel staffs are very warm and accomodating. We booked 2 rooms and they gave our rooms an upgrade, both rooms for that matter. The rooms are very clean. We asked for a non-smoking room and the rooms, indeed, didn't smell like cigar, unlike that of other hotels where non-smoking rooms still smelled odd. The hotel location is walking distance to senado square so it's very convenient. When we transferred to HK, we left our luggages at the hotel for a few days then just came back to pick them up. We will definitely book here again when we go back to Macau.
Report this review
Claudia C. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2014
Stay at Royal Hotel

Value for Money, Room Standard, Food/Dining
7
I selected this hotel because it was close to my parent's house.
Report this review
Alberto C. Solo travelers Portugal, August 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Easy to find, room is comfortable & nice restaurant
7
Report this review
Timothy W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff

Great location, good breakfast n very helpful staff
9.3
This is a hotel which location is walking distance to most of the tourist spot.
Report this review
Xu W. Business travelers China, August 6, 2014
no bad

staff are helpful,location is good
6
very hard to call a taxi when it is rain.it took us almost 45 minutes to get a taxi.
Report this review
Dana K. Couples Germany, August 5, 2014
nicely located hotel,

polite staff, beautiful comfortable room, nice bakery downstairs
8.7
The hotel is not far from the port and local bus station. The city center is reachable on foot. The wifi works fine and is free. The breakfast is a little expensive, but there are a few supermarkets nearby and a nice bakery downstairs. The choice of restaurants for dinner in the area is not wide. There are 2 restaurants in the hotel itself (haven't tried them out). The staff is helpful and polite, they speak very good English.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02