My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9121 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9121)
Sort by:
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Easy to access; Convenient; nice service provider

Easy to access; Convenient; nice service provider
8
the hotel is Easy to access; and the place is very Convenient to find. the service provider is very nice. highly recommend hotel.
Nerilyn M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
Very enjoyable

Centrally located Staff very helpful Macau a great place to visit
8.7
Could not fault the hotel all wonderful free shuttle a real bonus
Rosa N. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
Nothing more, nothing less

easy to communicate with staff, access to public transportation, walking distance to world heritage sites
8
Save for a booking snafu, our stay at the Royal Hotel was issue-free. We were able to avail of the free airport to hotel shuttle and checked-in without difficulty. The staff quickly set-up the extra bed which was relatively comfortable (i had to stay in the extra bed and was well-rested when i woke up). With the extra bed, the room was a bit of a tight fit, but it wasn't too bad. The staff recommended a Thai restaurant that was open till 1am and we're very happy with the recommendation, so much so that we ate there twice during our three-day stay! There's a lot of Filipinos in the staff which means that they can easily communicate to the guests in English. They were also able to give us directions to the places we wanted to go to using public transportation which was a big help. If you don't mind walking, most of the World Heritage Sites can be reached by foot from the hotel.
Maria S. Families with older children Singapore, July 1, 2013
Comfortable and Clean Room

Comfortable, Clean and 'Walkable' distance to attractions
10
Olivia L. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Good location

Good service , big room , casino
8
When we were checking in, the staff told us they upgrade our room. They let us choice a bigger room without wifi or smaller one with wifi. That is a good service.
Tsz M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Located on mid-hill level, clean room

clean, good breakfast, affordable price
8.7
Yun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
good services provided by the staffs

clean,big room,friendly staffs
8.3
Highly recommend this hotel,valuable with the clean and big room,attentive staffs
Mei L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Centrally located hotel with friendly staffs

This hotel is located at the city centre. Walking distance to local attractions and restaurants. There is a very friendly concierge uncle who helped us a lot at the concierge.
7.7
Overall, this hotel meets my expectation. Will definitely stay here again when I re-visit Macau in the future.
Anton T. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2013
a good stay

clean, near shopping mall, mear casino
8
Ernest C. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
Large, clean and comfortable room

The hotel is conveniently located near the ferry terminal, within walking distance to downtown and the room is large.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05