Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11949 reviews

6305 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11949)
Sort by:
Yuhua S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 8, 2014
It's OK~

It's normal, not too bad. The receptionist is quite nice.
7.3
I booked this hotel for my mom for two nights. It's still under renovation during our stay, I think it's ok, but in the same price I may probably choose another place to stay next time.
Report this review
Pui F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 7, 2014
A clean and comfortable hotel

Very Clean, comfortable and good breakfast
8.7
The hotel is situated at the old town area which is within walking distance to famous land marks. Breakfast was good, lots of choices and good quality. However, on a Sunday morning, the hotel was too full, we have to wait for about ten minutes for a seat for breakfast and the check out process was quite slow, a queue of more than ten at eleven am on a Sunday morning and took about fifteen minutes. The swimming was closed for maintenance, which was a little bit disappointed.
Report this review
Then C. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2014
Comfortable hotel

location, comfortable, price
9.3
feel comfortable staying at Royal Hotel, easy to go anywhere in Macau, price is good. sleep very tight at night.
Report this review
Alecks S. Families with older children Philippines, December 7, 2014
very satisfied

1. location, cleanliness and very good staff
9.3
our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. the hotel staff are all courtoues and very willing to help. from room assistance to direction giving.. even after our check out, they assisted us in very prompt and courtous manner. if we will visit macau again i will surely book my stay at royal hotel macau. cheers
Report this review
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2014
My Stay at Royal Hotel

Friendly Staff, Good Location
6.3
This is a fine hotel but the room is really too small. I have higher expectation. Nevertheless, the hotel is definitely clean and is near most of the tourist attractions.
Report this review
Sara T. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2014
Convenience Hotel

Close to City, with Casino, Restaurant around
8
Good Experience
Report this review
Ronaldo C. Business travelers Philippines, December 6, 2014
An amazing hotel

best location, friendly staff and spacious room
9
it was an amazing stay due to accomodating and helpful staff, good breakfast and clean spacious room. The location is located near public transportation.
Report this review
Stojan I. Solo travelers Canada, December 6, 2014
A traveler

Location
4.7
Report this review
Ngai H. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2014
very good position .

very good position .
8
very good position .
Report this review
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2014
goood location for visiting ruin of St Paul

reasonable price, location
8
stayed there many times. Location fits for me and price is reasonable.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 6305 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06