Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11278 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11278)
Sort by:
Yao S. Couples China, July 19, 2014
nice condition of the hotel, bad location

comfortable room, nice food, good service
8
The experience of staying at Royal Hotel is pretty good in general, in term of the sleep and the room service. However, the location of the hotel is bad, and there ain't much to see at the area. Besides, the casino really sucks at this hotel, i have to go to other places, and it s good that they do have the shuttle bus to take me to the other better ones. For the price of the hotel, it s pretty good in general.
Report this review
Chau S. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2014
Bad location. Difficult to get taxi.

clean room
5.7
Bad location. Extremely poor WIFI. Better alternatives for the hotel price.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Fine

Pleasant
5.7
Report this review
Ennjoong Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 13, 2014
CLEAN ROOM

casinos, nightlife ,sightseeing
8.7
The room was very nice but Hotel staffS are not kind.
Report this review
Man T. Couples China, July 13, 2014
spacious, helpful staff

spacious, helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Lertpan P. Families with young children Thailand, July 12, 2014
easy to sightseeing

clean room, close to town, free shuttle bus
7.3
Nice clean room.
Report this review
Charlene I. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2014
the room not bad

Room, Shuttle bus, Staff friendly
7.3
Report this review
Taeho R. Solo travelers South Korea, July 12, 2014
Not recommended
4.3
First of all, this is the first time to say anything bad about any hotels in my life. It was probably the worst experience ever. I went to check in around 3 pm, and they told me that they didn't have enough rooms, so that I would have to wait till 4. So when I got back to them at 4, they told me they were still cleaning the room. I finally received the keys to my room at 6 pm! 4 hours upon arrival. And when I finally did enter, I was in total disbelief. The beds smelled like some weird Chinese food and worst of all, the restroom seemed to be wiped with tissue. I mean it showed that they were really in a rush to clean everything up. The building is really old and the furnitures as well. The walls were all torn, covered by the bed. I would never go back to this hotel ever again. (We had 3 rooms by the way and they were all the same.)
Report this review
Charlene I. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Good

Big Room, hotel staff friendly, clean
9
Report this review
Suharta S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2014
Good

Clean, not far for attraction, transportation good
7.7
Clean, transportation, central city, family hotel, good staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06