or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10292 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10292)
Sort by:
Doreen Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2014
Nice And Comfortable

The front desk Lemon Huang, Free shuttle service and Nice Pillow
6.7
Warm welcomed by the front desk, Lemon Huang, she is helpful and attentive. She arranged a room with nice view since we are staying over for a week. Wifi was very poor in the room and she helped me solved the problem. Free shuttle to various casinos every half hour. Hard to get taxi from the hill top. If you are leaving to the airport make sure u are early as they do not call the taxi for you.
Hoay T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Is fabulous!

Cleanliness of the room, attentive door men, strategically located
8.7
My stay was really nice. Feel surprised when being told that we have a free upgrade of our room. I've been impressed by the attentive door men, they provide a really good tour guidance and I really appreciate it. But, I have to complain about the front desk services, the staff seems to be impatient and not quite nice. However, I feel that Royal Hotel is still an ideal hotel for travelers to stay in.
Erly H. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2014
comfortable bed, clean room.

moderate price, clean room, 15 minutes walking to Guia Fort and garden.
7.3
20 minutes walking distance to city enter. Hotel provites routine free shuttle bus to major locations. Room is clean, comfortable pillows and beds. Local foods and western foods cafe, convenience stores just around the corner.
Novita K. Groups Indonesia, January 13, 2014
acceptable

clean, large size & comfortable
7.7
Acceptable..walk 15 mins and you will arrive at ruins of san paulo
Wee H. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Short but great!

Clean, comfortable, close to ferry terminal
8.7
It was great; my family and I enjoyed our stay! Shuttle services provided made our itinerary easier.
Ng J. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Good and budgeted

Staff very friendly, Clean & Price reasonable
7.7
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Value for money

Great location, comfy room and free wifi in the room
8
It exceeded my expectation. The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious. Very close to nearby shops and tourist attraction (Senado Square).
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Fine for a night

Relatively cheap, big bed/room, shuttle bus
6.7
There is wifi all over the hotel but the speed is shockingly slow. Almost unusable. There are issues with google maps GPS location in Macau it seems, so we had to do a lot of research online before we left to know where we were going. I couldn't even search for things until I logged on and off three times. Even then I got about three minutes use before it became unusable again This is mainly a review of the wifi because we just used this hotel for a place to crash A bit hard to get to, staff were good, shuttle bus was good (although we couldn't locate it at the Macau ferry)
Ivan H. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Big nice rooms

good bed, big shower, location
9
Pleasant. Close to hotel guai crappy so called strip club. walking distance to grand lisboa. Suprisingly nice casino with ample of slots inside.
Arlene S. Solo travelers Canada, January 12, 2014
Nice and quiet location near attractions

1. Friendly and accommodating staff; 2. Nice and quiet location within walking distance of major attractions; 3. Well-designed accommodations
8
Everything was great, the hotel has a well-appointed lobby with a wonderful and helpful staff. However, free wi-fi is for one device per room only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07