Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11711 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11711)
Sort by:
Baoying L. Couples China, October 14, 2014
Good view from top of the hill

Comfort, service, clean
9.3
Well recommended.
Report this review
Baoying L. Couples China, October 14, 2014
Comfortable beds and nice view of the city

Comfortable beds, nice view of the city, shuttle bus to the depot
8.3
Report this review
Ya W. Couples Taiwan, October 13, 2014
Nice hotel, but fewer tax

High CO
7.7
Report this review
Ka I. Couples Macau, October 12, 2014
Good hotel but not worth for 5star

Near the city and not too far away from attraction
7.3
Hotel room is too small for me And the bed is not really clean....not airport free transfer from hotel to the airport
Report this review
Judy C. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2014
Good, 15-20 minute walk to casinos/attractions

cleanliness, late check out, staff helpfulness
7
Good
Report this review
Swee K. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2014
Good experience

Price is low, room is clean, staff are friendly
7.3
Good customer service and pretty happy with my stay there. Only bad thing is the location which is not near to any major casino. Also, the shuttle service is one way. If they can make it two way it will be even better. Otherwise, be prepared to spend money on taxi to get back to hotel.
Report this review
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Strategic Location
6
It was nice experience for us to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice Hotel

Convenience
6
Nice experience!
Report this review
Jacques A. Couples Canada, October 11, 2014
Not bad value considering Macau is very expensive

Comforable room
6.7
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room is a very clean and comfortable one. The location is about 2 km from where all the action is. Probably the reason why they charge less than the downtown hotels. Macau is part of China and is not oriented " customer satisfaction", unlike Thailand or Philippines. Not even close! I tried to switch my dates from one month to another and there is no way they would accomodate me, even though I asked two months in advance. They wanted to charge me $176.00 USD as a penalty. I also had a little encounter at the lobby café! I asked my coffee in a "take out" cup, at $3.00, as I prefer it that way. Then I proceeded to sit in the "Lobby Lounge" at a small table and it was a BIG deal. The manager approached me and told me I could not sit there as I had a "take out" cup and that the coffee in the regular glass cup is $5.50. To make a long story short, I was tired of arguing for this, so I told them to charge me the extro $2.50 to stay at the table, and they charged me! Not acommodating at all! My next time in Macau I will not stay there.
Report this review
Zayar M. Groups Myanmar, October 11, 2014
Great Services by Staffs

Friendly staffs, Good Service & Free shuttle to local attractions
7
Overall, had a very good experience during our stay. Friendly staffs, good services, and proximity to local attractions. The initial room offered was facing a ceased construction site and we had to request for another room. Nevertheless, will stay there again as it is value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 6196 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06