Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11285 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11285)
Sort by:
Ngai U. Couples Macau, June 14, 2014
Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff

Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff
10
Good location - close to Guia park and lighthouse, and Leal Senado and Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral, Clean room, Friendly staff, nice restaurants.
Report this review
Julianto W. Groups Indonesia, June 13, 2014
Good, Nice, and Affordable Five Stars Hotel

Friendly Staffs, Affordable Rate, and Aigner Amenities
8
When you find other hotels very expensive in Macau, I think you should try this hotel, not so strategic, but affordable. outside the hotel there are some small restaurants. good food and also affordable. What to complain? They use Aigner shower gel and shampoo. nice. i like it.
Report this review
Cindy W. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Average

Efficient staff members, good facilities
6
Taxi service is poor when we were scolded with vulgarities. Hotel stay is average.
Report this review
George T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Beautiful

beautifully decorated! Right next to ikea and there's a skating ring!
9
Report this review
Boon C. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Convenience, good concierge service

Historical attraction with walking distance, free shuttle service, friendly concierge
7.7
Report this review
Sabrina C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Good view room

View, cleanliness & in-house casino
7.3
The hotel is located slightly further to other grand hotels/casino. Although the hotel provides shuttle bus services however the frequency and location are limited. It doesn't even provide shuttle service to international airport. The room comes with free wifi but the speed is simply too slow. The front desk staff assigned a room with best view (as requested). She also checked in for us very quickly. Hotel staff are generally nice and helpful.
Report this review
Hayk B. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2014
good hotel in city center

city center good place good casino
8
in this hotel is so meny casino meny games
Report this review
Hartaria J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant Surrounding

Nearby to City and Shooping with Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Macau
7.7
Pleasant Surrounding, not too crowd area, few minutes walk to center city shopping, Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Macau and to others casino hotels. Only single Twin Bed, air condition not well maintain especially not cool enough during summer.
Report this review
Sik C. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
One night in Macau

Friendly and helpful staff & comfortable room
7.3
Overall satisfied with the hotel especially the staff but downside on shuttle bus from airport to the hotel which is not available.
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
A nice place to relax.

Location, comfortable room, peace & quiet.
8.3
My first impression wasn't good as I arrived on a weekend at noon & the reception/foyer was very busy & noisy. Once I got my room I was more comfortable & relaxed. When the weekday came around I was surprised how quiet the hotel was & I enjoyed my stay here more. My room was big, roomy & comfortable & I loved the big window with views looking out over the city. Once I was orientated with the city I found that the hotel was in an excellent location to explore, being only a 20 minute walk walk the historic quarter & restaurant scene. I have to say that the hotel's cafe served my the best cup of coffee I've had all year. The only thing that I didn't like was the air freshener they used thru-out the hotel, which smelled of cheap aftershave.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06