or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10478 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10478)
Sort by:
Anne C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Find that the counters staff are not friendly

Room,cleaning,location
8
Over all i still like the hotel
Kah W. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2014
Royal for the first time

Value for Money
7
As compared to Grand Lisboa (Old) this hotel is way better. The room is good and clean. They are understaffed which makes checking in/out slow. The location is a little off making it difficult to get taxis. A 10min walk gets you to Grand Lisboa. Good thing was it was easy to get a bus to Taipa area. I would come back if I had business on this side of the island.
Ka K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2014
Clean and Tidy

Location, Price, Room
8
Close to town and Room is tidy
Yossi I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2014
Expensive meals

Close to Portuguese heritage, within walking distance to tourism spot, free shuttle bust to harbour
6.7
Breakfast is strictly for 2, so children is considered as adults. Room is big, bathroom amenities are excellent.
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2014
classic hotel, nice location with good quality

quiet, good quality, friendly service
9
Apart from casinos and gambling places, this hotel is located at a local area where you can experience the real macau. It's a traditional and classic 5 star hotel, service and room facilities are well-designed. And staff are friendly. With such reasonable price, I'd highly recommend this hotel if you visit hotel for traveling purpose.
Sou M. Couples China, December 17, 2014
Excellent

Portuguese food good
9.3
Harvey P. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

It is located in a quiet area in the city
7.7
Chong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
-

Location & free shuttle bus to & from the hotel.
7.7
Good. After checked-in at the counter, we have been approached by the staff that whether we want to book van for sight seeing in Macau. Due to time constraint, we have booked the van from the staff at the counter handling the security and the charges was MOP350 per hour. Our booking was 3 hours & total charges was MOP1,050. When on our way to other country, we were told by other tourists that the charges is only around MOP200 per hour. Therefore, we wish to highlight the above dissatisfaction for your review.
Kaye S. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2014
Great Stay

Room Facilities, Staff Services and Food/Bakery
8.7
It was good. The room facilities were nice. Staff were accommodating, mostly Filipinos. Food was good too. Housekeeping services just needs a little follow through with replenishing bathroom amenities.
Antonio C. Families with older children Portugal, December 14, 2014
was enough

clean, nice staff, cold
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01