or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9616 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9616)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
excellent

staff, room and location
9
this is the 3rd time I stay with Royal Hotel, same as my first stay, the hotel staff are attentive, polite and cheerful. I like the room, spacious, simple yet elegant, toiletries is Aigle.
Cheok F. Families with young children China, August 14, 2013
City hotel with a reasonable price

Near city, reasonable price and with comfort bed
7.7
City hotel with a reasonable price, excellent service. The hotel apart from the crowd and you can enjoy it beyond from the casino.
Ma E. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2013
not applicable

not applicable
6
our flight from manila was cancelled due to typhoon utor. on the night we were supposed to check-in ( aug 13), typhoon signal no. 8 hoisted in macau. we were re-routed to hongkong the next day. i sent an email to royal hotel to ask for a re-consideration and allow us to stay with them on aug 15. they didnot even bother to reply to my request. i have to put average rating on all the required fields because i have not stayed there.
Paul Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Nice but a terrible location

Staff Rooms and Pool
6.3
stay was pleasant but the hotel is situated quite high up and requires a cab to get to it.
Rosario I. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Great Stay for an affordable price

Shuttle Bus, Great english-speaking staff, Value for money
8.7
It was a good, comfortable, convenient and affordable stay. They offer shuttle service not just from and to the airport, but as well as the tourists spots in Macau. And thus, this additional service will be very helpful, convenient and will give you extra savings. The rooms are clean and services are great. They have pool and gym. Plus, the hotel is close to different restaurants in the area and is in front of 7-11. Overall, i would recommend this hotel because relative to the price of other hotels, their services and good rooms are already enough if you are considering travelling more outside and looking forward to a clean and comfy bedroom with excellent shuttle service. Visit my blog at charriesjourney(dot)com.
Fong K. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
A value for moiney hotel

Cleaniless, Security & Economical
7.3
It was only a night stay. But, we were given a free upgrade to the premier room. Room was clean, big and its definitely a good one if you dont mind not having a casino in your hotel.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Worth the money

Clean, Good shuttle buses, good price
8.7
I was very satisfied with my stay at Royal Hotel, there are regular shuttle buses from the very terminal, and to some other attractions in the city. If you want to go somewhere further, just take the bus to the ferry terminal, and then take another bus of the hotels u want to go to. This hotel is not far from Grand Lisboa, we had a nice walk after midnight.
Pornprapa W. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2013
Comfortable room with a tub

Tub, shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and near the city attractions
8.7
The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Comparing to Hong Kong with same price or more, you will get a much smaller room without a tub. I love that most hotels (3 stars or up) in Macau provide free shuttle bus to/from ferry terminals.
Denny W. Groups Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
View not good.

Cheap, near central.
7
Overall for this price, it is cheap and good enough for our one night sleeping. Unluckily, there is a building under construction beside our hotel. So the view is not good. And chinto a little bit dirty.
Ronaldo F. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2013
nice stay in macau

room, staff service and friendliness
9
Everything is fine except for the breakfast where I have seen and tasted same food for the 3 breakfast time I have stayed there... I think if you have visitors from other countries, you should prepare some specialty food for them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07