My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9118 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9118)
Sort by:
Ray T. Couples Taiwan, June 11, 2013
Great customer service, clean room, fair price,

Great customer service, clean room, fair price,
9.3
Evgeny Z. Couples Russia, June 11, 2013
Great hotel, but not close to places,

This hotel is a bit away, taxi costs 70 from airport, but 50 to Zhuhai, China border called Barrier Gate, there is a shuttle bus to ferry and some other places
8.7
Kristel G. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2013
we really had a good time at the hotel.

neat, big and location
8
the hotel was really neat. the staff were really helpful and corteous. they offer free shuttle to and from the pier. the hotel is centrally located. just walking distance to shopping centers and tourist attractions.
Lucille I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2013
Relaxing comfort, feels like home

accommodating staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed
8.7
At first, we had a difficult time finding the place (as expected 'coz we are tourists!)...for the 2 days that we stayed there, we also learnt different routes (by foot) going back to the hotel from the tourists places that we visited - that's how convenient and centrally located is Hotel Royal. At the end of our tiring day, the staffs made us feel welcome and thank God there are Filipinos who assisted us til the end of our stay. The rooms are very clean and our beds are so soft and fluffy that you wish you wouldn't have to leave.
Marilen L. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2013
Definitely a place next to home!

Superb staff; Very nice and comfortable room; best location
9.3
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and service keeps on improving! Really, a good quality service!
Lok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
nice, pretty

nice staff, clean, convenient, have 24 hours 7 eleven nearby
8
Andrew C. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
decent but could've been better

room was clean/modern
6.3
This hotel requires you to either print out booking confirmation or email it to them, despite the fact that they already have a copy themselves. They insist on this procedure despite it inconveniencing guests at check-in time. They also took a copy of my card despite me paying cash deposit of the room. The rooms are very good though. The hotel would be a lot better if receptionists are more easy-going and genuine, rather than robotic with fake smiles but difficult to deal with if you have any minor issues.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2013
limited transport service

No casino, Far from attractions, quiet
6
Philip S. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
comfortable, good price, convenient

convenient, good price, nice
7
ok rooms, very centrally-located, staff is helpful, all well
Mery T. Groups Indonesia, June 9, 2013
nice room friendly staff

big room, good location, nice breakfast
8
The room is quite big and clean, the bed is comfortable, the hotel staffs there are friendly, it is easy to find this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03