or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10616 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10616)
Sort by:
Diony D. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2014
very good

good location, staff helpful and room was big
10
excellent
Sook C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Quiet and Comfortable

5 Star hotel services, friendly staff, big room
8.3
Vincent Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Staffs need improvement

cozy, quiet and good value
6.7
John R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Just far enough from the madding crowd

20m indoor heated pool, close to the city, no casino on site
8.3
A pleasant stay. I'm a regular business traveler in Macau, and while there I like to use a gym or swim. The Royal Hotel has a nice indoor heated pool, perfect in winter, when the outdoor pools of other hotels are closed and of no value. Very nearby is 7-11, a supermarket, and many cafes and restaurants, so no need to stay in the hotel for breakfast... why not go next door for a pork chop bun and a cup of tea for 26MOP. Walking distance to the historical city centre too. Will be back!
Iu O. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2014
Bad experience in swimming pool.

Front desk staff nice. Convinent to go out by shuttle bus. Resonable price.
5.7
It was 10+*C last week.I was surprised with my friend after swimming at 7pm. The changing room {just next to the pool} was crowded and the shower tubs were fully occupied although there was only one more lady swimming with us. A woman was running in front of my quene to shower. She was dressed up with a wool like sweater, long jeans and short boots while I was wrapped with a towel with water dripping down.I was doubt and asked if this was opened to public. She answer,' Guests should go back to their rooms for shower.' Inside and outside the shower curtain, they chated and yelled 'I could be very fast". I won't mind if the room was already with the signage on "STAFF ONLY". But do tell me first so that I would rather pay more to choose another five star hotel.
Christian L. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Big room, centrally located

Big room, centrally located & attentive staffs
7.7
Nice, clean and big room with attentive staff. Near to local sightseeing places. There's hotel shuttle bus to sightseeing places and casinos
Hiu H. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
good

nice
8
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Location is good

Clean room, good location wt friendly staff
6.7
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Stay at the royal hotel

location, view and comfy bed
6.3
I've stayed at the Royal hotel once before. As I recall the first time I went there, the staff put me in a smoking room, which stank of cigarettes, so I had to change rooms. This time I was put into a room with a broken refrigerator and dodgy TV. The staff obviously knew about the broken refrigerator, as they had emptied out the mini bar. I only found out about this after I had finished unpacking my luggage, so I couldn't be bothered to complain about it for the sake of having cold drinks in my room. Other than that, the hotel is great for around $100 to $120 a night, which is what I paid from this sight. anything higher than that. No
Miranda C. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Comfortable with good price

Nice furniture, convenience location and good price
7.7
It is a nice staying in the hotel. The service level is reasonable but not really good. The wifi service is poor as there is no wifi in lobby and the room has poor connection. I could not connection for the whole night. I have already rebook for the next trip in February 2014. However, I have found ever better price in booking Royal Hotel with using Hotel.com. Therefore, the booking media has changed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05