Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12212 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

hang K.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2015
good stay
room - clean,big and comfortable, staffs freindly and helpful
good stay

FONG I.
Malaysia
January 11, 2015
Overall good to stay
Comfortable bed, free shuttle bus, convenient place
Hotel bed is clean and comfortable but abit old renovation.Convenient place from port and to town. But staff service was not really good. They don't like greeting to guest especially local staff from there. I think this is the cuture from there.

WAIPING W.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2015
Comfortable Beds but room cleaniness is not upto 4
Good locations, easily to catch taxi, convenience stores in 1 min walk
Front desk staff are ok but not friendly. Kid's Breakfast price is higher than that of dinner buffet price of another 5 stars hotel.

Baoying L.
China
January 09, 2015
Comfortable beds and nice view of the city
Comfortable beds, nice view of the city, shuttle bus to the depot

Quek V.
Singapore
January 09, 2015
nil
services at casino n bell boys
A big boring without any live music no massage

Gary H.
Australia
January 09, 2015
basic
pretty ordinary hotel

HWEE L.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
GOOD SERVICE
SERVICE, ROOM CLEANING, NEW
SEEMS ROYAL HOTEL HAS BEEN RENEW THEIR ROOM, ROOM VERY CLEAN & NEW. HOTEL STAFF ALSO VERY NICE. WILL COME BACK TO STAY AGAIN

Kah S.
Singapore
January 09, 2015
Royal for the first time
Value for Money
As compared to Grand Lisboa (Old) this hotel is way better. The room is good and clean. They are understaffed which makes checking in/out slow. The location is a little off making it difficult to get taxis. A 10min walk gets you to Grand Lisboa. Good thing was it was easy to get a bus to Taipa area. I would come back if I had business on this side of the island.

TAN S.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
A hotel with polite and helpful staff
Friendly staff, big and clean room, free WiFi and 2-way free shuttle bus service to the ferry terminal and hotel
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Hotel. It is not so near to the town center as it takes about 10 minutes to walk down the small hill slope and get to all the places of interest. The reception staff are very approachable and helpful in providing info to help us go the various places. We also took a slow uphill walk to the nearby Songshan Park which gives us a nice view of the city.

Armando B.
Philippines
January 08, 2015
clean room
english speaking receptionist, spacious room, clean rooms
we had a pleasant stay at hotel royal, staff are accomodating. walking distance to ruins of saint paul.