Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11714 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11714)
Sort by:
Yi H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 26, 2014
good price

good equipment, clearn
8.3
comfortable
Report this review
Huag R. Families with older children Canada, August 26, 2014
good hotel

clean,have swimming pool,sauna。casino is small。there are two very small bad in stander room。
9.7
good and clean hotel
Report this review
Jang J. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2014
good

good
10
good
Report this review
Cherrie S. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
The staff are very friendly & accommodating

Good location, walking distance to some beautiful spots
7
Our stay in Royal was good. The staff are accommodating. The room is ok except for the curtains which needs to be replace cause they are torned & the wifi in the room is poor. They should have in house massage service too
Report this review
Lai M. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
Royal Hotel

ok
6.7
Report this review
Lizza M. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
good location. pleasant staff

good location, pleasant staff, shuttle services
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights. room is clean and spacious. staff are friendly and very customer oriented. shuttle service from hotel makes going around Macau convenient.
Report this review
Lachlan R. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Best Hotel in Macau for Travellers

Location, Rooms, Staff
9
The Royal is my pick whenever I stay in Macau. The casinos are always busy and quite far away from everything. This hotel is conveniently located near the casinos and attractions, but tucked away in quiet back streets. The rooms are also clean and spacious, making the perfect place if you are visiting Macau for tourism rather than gambling.
Report this review
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Nice location and accommodating staff

Nice location, nice pool and facilities, friendly and very helpful staff
9.7
We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. It was really a pleasant stay. The hotel was about a 10minute walk to senado square which was very convenient. The hotel also offered a free shuttle bus ride to the nearby sights (i.e macau ferry terminal). The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were also really nice. I liked the indoor pool and was also pleased they have a steam bath. This hotel offers great value for money.
Report this review
Hiroshi K. Business travelers Japan, August 24, 2014
A little far from anywhere

Clean, Polite staff, New building
7.3
The shuttle bus is arranged between this hotel and ferry terminal per 30 minutes, but a little far from Cenado, and big casino so most of case we should take a taxi. I am sorry to see that both of two bathrobes were torn.
Report this review
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
old hotel with no transport

locaton, price, 5 stars
4.3
i stayed several nights in this hotel before. some renovations were done in the last years; there is no or little transport facilities for hotel guest such that you keep waiting for taxi with no hope; at the end you have to take the public bus within a walking distance down the slope; towels and bed sheet should be up to 4 stars standard, anyway try a better one with a higher budget.
Report this review
Previous page 861 - 870 of 6196 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02