Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11368 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11368)
Sort by:
Wanyu Y. Couples China, May 31, 2015
great hotel

large washing room, nice staffs, good locations
9.7
It is near the airport and provides shuttle bus to airport and Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Pier. Additionally, it is closed to the Venetian and shopping malls. The room is big and staffs are very nice. A great hotel for trip.
Report this review
Eunyoung C. Solo travelers South Korea, May 30, 2015
pretty good

inexpensive. close with the native. neat
7.3
common hotel. far from the sight seeing place. pay taxi fee a lot. you can enjoy the moment in the native
Report this review
Ming L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Philipino staffs are good in English; quite noisy

Philippine staffs are nice and helpful! Nice and convenient location!
8.3
Stayed 5 nights and everyday awake by 630am due to Chinese tourists, they were noisy, impolite and terrible! Just imagine your long vacation was destroyed and you awake every early morning! They knocked every door and shout at the corridor to call their teammates to get gather before leaving. This is extremely annoying! Trying to call hotel Chinese staffs to settle, but they were doing nothing! Chinese staffs were only picked up my first call and ignored my second call. Totally bad management and hospitality which offered by few front desk Hotel staffs! About 4-5 front desk staffs but only 1 female is able to speak English. Bell boys from Phillipine speak good English!
Report this review
Siu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2015
A very nice hotel to stay

Quiet , not noisy , good location
8
Very nice
Report this review
Lei L. Couples Macau, May 25, 2015
a good location arond the residental site

good location, ok price, and good food around the area
7.7
it is a nice experience
Report this review
Lo C. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Good to stay

service staff, comfort room
8
Quite a good hotel with such a low price, very good service standard. Worst thing is shuttle only provided to limited location and driver can tell you that place jam, i dont want go there. Shuttle only until 9++pm
Report this review
Chihang C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2015
good
6
good service
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2015
1 Night in Macau

The pool facilities were very good having been recently refurbished. The room was large and the quality of the bed and furnishings was good. The breakfast was good, wide selection of western options
7.7
It was good for the value, we were provided a free room upgrade and late checkout, 2pm. The location is removed from the main casinos however nothing a cheap taxi ride won't fix. Free shuttle form the ferry terminal was good and on time as per the schedule on the website. I would stay here next time I come to Macau.
Report this review
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful

location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
I always choose Royal hotel when I go to Macau cos of its location and staff. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They Greet you and some recognize you too. The only problem is the lift. People are using the lift to go up when they are actually going down which the 17th storey customer are unable to get down. Suggest to use scan card system so that the lower floor customer is not able to misused it and the higher floor customer is able to get down without any hassle of waiting for 5 or more lifts before we can get down.
Report this review
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
It was great as I usually staff there when I visit Macau.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06