or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9663 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9663)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
wifi is very slow

many Chinese people
6.3
wifi is no good, I tried over an hour to make it
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
poor wifi, and bad shuffle bas

poor wifi, i cannot connect internet
6.3
Win S. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Great Location and Good Hospitality services

Locatiom, staff and free shuttle
9
Overall enjoyable stay as the hotel is located in the Central of Macau and is within walking distance to major attractions. Free shuttle provided by hotel also enable us to travel around Macau FOC. All are good just that check in a bit slow dueing peak time (i.e 2pm - 3pm).Would definitely come to this hotel for my next stay.
Ang J. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
PLEASANT STAY

NEARBY TO SOME CAFE
5.3
PLEASANT STAY AS THERE IS A SMALL CASINO AT THE HOTEL
Kangman L. Couples South Korea, June 23, 2014
good

good
6
good
Kee W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
A CONVENIENT HOTEL

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE AND GOOD ROOM
7.3
This hotel is located at a convenient place that I can go to the shopping area and popular crab congee restaurant easily. Also, it has shuttle bus to go there.
Man K. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Average hotel, no surprise

Location
3.7
staff are not friendly and food is normal
Kevin V. Families with young children Canada, June 22, 2014
Not great value

the location, the swimming pool was also clearn
5.3
We had a stuffy room, which stank a bit despite being a non-smoking room. The hotel appears to have been re-done at some point recently with lots of new 'royal' decor and trappings, including expensive marble everywhere. However, I'd much rather stay in a fresh-feeling room without a nasty, scuzzy carpet. The hotel was busy when we were there. We had our daughter with us (1.5 years) and some guests seemed happy to plow into her if she got in the way. Meanwhile, the staff never seemed in the best of moods, down in the lobby or in the pool, where the lifeguard kicked us out 10 mins before the closing time of 9pm because he had to clean. Overall, we've stayed in way nicer places for a lot less. Not the good value hotel it's cracked up to be, I'd say.
Ha M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
N/A

Swimming pool
6.7
Check in takes time. Room was not ready when we check in. Room is relatively small. But the swimming pool is nice.
Adele C. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
A cozy alternative for bling bling casino hotel

Nice neighborhood with a view of old town Macau. A convenient store is located just next to the hotel.
8.3
Shuttle bus services should be strengthened as taxis were not easy to catch! And Wifi was super slow and unstable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04