or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9490 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9490)
Sort by:
Isabel B. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2013
Good stay, will definitely consider staying again

The room was fairly large, hotel is close to nearly everything you need, and free shuttle rides to everywhere are super convenient!
8.3
Overall, my friends and I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The room was spacious despite having three beds. Hotel is located on what appeared to be the side of a hill but is walking distance to the Grand Lisboa and nearby casinos/hotels, Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul, etc. Free shuttle takes you to the Macau Tower, Taipa island, etc. When checking in, ask for a room facing the front of the hotel -- the back of the hotel has a view of old rooftops. Check drainage of tub in bathroom -- ours wouldn't drain quickly enough when water is on strong. Note also that hotel is near hospital so you may hear sirens at odd hours. Nevertheless, these negatives aren't dealbreakers for us and we would definitely consider staying here again. Staff are enthusiastic and can help you plot out a daily itinerary.
Montira I. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2013
worth price hotel

service room clean
9
the stuff is so nice they can give me all info i want to know and the room is clean beautiful and comfortable
Noor H. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2013
good hotel

fast check in/out,comfortable bed,attentive staff
7.7
stayed for one night with friends (with 2 toddlers).. the rooms are spacious,comfortable beds.the staff also very attentive to our needs.
Sukrit P. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2013
Affordable price for luxury stay

Large room, Great amenities, Near local restaurant
9
I had only one night stayed in this hotel but make me feel very comfortable than expectation.The room was great condition when we book though Agoda. All amenities are available and prompt to use. Superb surrounding Macau city view that you can't miss.
Krittaporn P. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2013
great place and close to attractions

clean comfortable good staff and nice service
9
There is a very nice place for tourism who looking for hotel near attractions in Macau such as Senado square, Ruin of St. Paul
Qian H. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Comfortable, Near to attraction place

Comfortable, Location
8
Location is really near to city center and attractions place. Is just a walking distance. Room is clean and the bathroom is quite big.
Cheang S. Families with older children Macau, July 1, 2013
It is good for gamblers.

1. It has a few restaurant near by, 2. Staff are friendly, 3. It is easier to find cabs here than anywhere in Macau.
6.3
The room is a little bit smaller than expected. The air conditioning works fine in the day time but it is not working at night. The engineering came by to check but it was not fixed.
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Easy to access; Convenient; nice service provider

Easy to access; Convenient; nice service provider
8
the hotel is Easy to access; and the place is very Convenient to find. the service provider is very nice. highly recommend hotel.
Nerilyn M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
Very enjoyable

Centrally located Staff very helpful Macau a great place to visit
8.7
Could not fault the hotel all wonderful free shuttle a real bonus
Rosa N. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
Nothing more, nothing less

easy to communicate with staff, access to public transportation, walking distance to world heritage sites
8
Save for a booking snafu, our stay at the Royal Hotel was issue-free. We were able to avail of the free airport to hotel shuttle and checked-in without difficulty. The staff quickly set-up the extra bed which was relatively comfortable (i had to stay in the extra bed and was well-rested when i woke up). With the extra bed, the room was a bit of a tight fit, but it wasn't too bad. The staff recommended a Thai restaurant that was open till 1am and we're very happy with the recommendation, so much so that we ate there twice during our three-day stay! There's a lot of Filipinos in the staff which means that they can easily communicate to the guests in English. They were also able to give us directions to the places we wanted to go to using public transportation which was a big help. If you don't mind walking, most of the World Heritage Sites can be reached by foot from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07