or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10121 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10121)
Sort by:
Jitrayubol P. Groups Thailand, September 23, 2013
Fairly good, nice hotel to stay

wifi access, location,comfortable room
7.3
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
Far from casinos, but value for money

Food is great, staff is friendly, room comfortable
6.3
Macau hotels are terribly expensive. The royal hotel is one of the better values in Macau, especially if you can get a deal on Agoda. The downside of staying here is the location. Its too far from the casinos to walk and you must take a taxi or shuttle bus.
Lito J. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2013
near to downtown macau

location, friendly staff, free shuttle
8
it was ok, very friendly staff. hotel is very close to downtown macau, there are shuttle services to the ferry terminal.
Vallop Y. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Very good area for holiday and shopping

Free airport shuttle, in the heart of shopping area, many restaurant and 7-11 nearby
9.3
Clean and comfortable room, very close to major attractions, free airport shutter bus, variety of foods and restaurants available nearby hotel.
Kuan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Great Stay!

Superb location, value for money, wifi
8.3
Pohnee C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Short stay, wished I could stay longer

The hotel was more luxurious than I imagined, given its price. The bellboys were also very polite and helpful. Also, the pillows in the room are so soft! I had a great sleep.
8.3
My stay at the Royal Hotel was rather short; one night. I wished I could have been able to stay longer because I really did quite like my bed. The bellboys were very polite and helpful, with any queries we had. They were far more accommodating than the desk staff, to be honest. I didn't get to try the restaurants or breakfast so no comment on that matter.
Chong F. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Roya Hotel is a nice location for stay

Staff are friendly, polite
6.7
is a good location to stay. you may able to get local stall for local food, market and etc.
Tak W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

The hotel is clean and tidy with comfortable rooms. The staff was nice and helpful.
8.7
Although the outlook of the hotel looks a bit old, the inside renovation keeps it a very modern condition. The hotel is clean and tidy with comfortable rooms. The staff was nice and helpful.
Tee L. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2013
5D4N at Macau - Royal Hotel

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, reasonable price
6
Overall everything is fine except the location is up the hill and we need to walk a distance to other casinos if we do not want to take the free shuttle to ferry terminal. We need to take a taxi back to hotel every night as the walking distance will take about 20-25 minutes from the casinos..
Nicholas Y. Couples Canada, September 21, 2013
Convenient, Clean, Great value of money

Convenient, Clean, Great value of money
9.3
this is actually the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. bed is super comfy and the rooms r newly renovated. it takes abt 10 minutes to walk to downtown which is super convenient. the area around the hotel is actually pretty quiet. the only downside is that it's hard to find a cab but you can always take their shuttle to lisboa if you wanna go to downtown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08