Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9785 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9785)
Sort by:
Zhao Z. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Very nice hotel for a reasonable price

Price, quality, cleanliness
8
Kam K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
it was good

duable bed , dinner , and swiming pool
8.7
Wing-Sze F. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
friendly staff and very nice room

friendly staff, good location, nice deco of the room
10
my stay in hotel royal is great. staff r friendly, location is great, the deco in my room is nice and new. tried the spanish restaurant in the hotel and the food was good. lots of small restaurants nearby too, so finding good to eat is absolutely easy
Lee V. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2014
The staffs are very helpful and friendly,

value for money, good location & easy to go about
6.3
My stay at Royal Hotel was good, just that the air-con was not cold.
Wilson M. Couples Portugal, September 9, 2014
Decent centrally located non-casino hotel

Food, location, high standards
9
My booking did not include breakfast so can't comment on that. The Fado Portuguese restaurant on level M (between L2 and L3) was very nice and prices are very reasonable for the quality. However, room service charges are unreasonable. The room is very clean and furnished to a high standard, but it's quite small. Nevertheless, it was comfortable to stay for the weekend. The hotel is centrally located in the older part of Macau. It's perfect if the purpose of your trip is to explore Macau as a city rather than going for the casinos. Since the hotel is not a major gambling establishment, I did not see as many gamblers from mainland China. Good value for money during the weekdays, but weekend charges are very high (more than double the standard week day rate).
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Good as it has always been.

Clean and comfortable room with good service at reasonable price.
8
We like it and have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. We have not been disappointed.
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Good value-for-money hotel

1.Clean room; 2.modern decoration; and 3. a casino on G/F and 1/F
7.7
Good experience and the hotel shuttle bus is the best that can even reach some tourist attractions in Taipa Island. The room door is not totally separated from sounds outside that one can hear the talks of other room.
Hee J. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
good value

Cleanliness, Good Staff, Value
8.7
The hotel was fine; however, our room could have had a better view. We faced construction; and it wasn't pretty. I'm not sure why the staff would give us that room considering the hotel was not close to sold out. The neighborhood had lots of shops, but we were there during mid-autumn festival so most of the businesses were closed. I would stay there again unless there was a hotel with similar costs in Tapia area.
Yip K. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Nice Place to stay in Macau

Friendly staffs, Luxurious and strategic location
9.3
This is my second time staying in the hotel. The staffs are all very polite, helpful and ready to help. There is a bus service to pick customers from the ferry terminals. Rooms are rather spacious and clean. Will definitely stay there again
Ellen C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
Nice Hotel...Value for Money

The friendly staff, clean, and location
9.3
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They would offer suggestions to tourists. Wifi access was poor and limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05