Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1836 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (1836)
Sort by:
Lim H. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2015
Nice location and value for money

Nice location and value for money and convenient
8
Report this review
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2015
Superb except for some dining staff at fado.

CLEANLINESS, ACCOMMODATING FILIPINO STAFF, PRIVACY OF GUESTS
8
Superb! Great Filipino hospitality from front desk, concierge, doorman, housekeeper. Keep it up!
Report this review
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Over roll is ok

Room clean staff friendly n nice bad
6.7
Good
Report this review
Chong L. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Bathroom is large, comfortable sofa and bed, friendly staff
8.3
Overall comfortable exept for the lack of shuttle bus from airport and weak Wi-Fi.
Report this review
Ying Q. Groups Australia, July 25, 2015
Hotel Stay Review

Location
6.7
Reasonable.
Report this review
Phaik C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2015
Value for money but service need to improve furthe

Cleanliness, comfortable, near to attraction
7.7
Overall is good and also near to attraction. But less schedule of shuttle bus from hotel to attraction, and also few attraction arranged shuttle bus only. We have to walk to nearest attraction (15 min per attraction) because no taxi willing to drive short distance.
Report this review
Jasmin A. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2015
Very nice

Staff ambiance
8.7
Very nice staff bery helpful
Report this review
Beng Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Overrated 5 stars hotel

Location, location, and location
4.3
We booked a room for three person with an extra bed. When we were checking in at the front desk, the staff there was very unpolite. He kept on insisting we booked a room for two person only but we have showed him the booking ticket which has clearly shown it's 3 person with extra bed. When we went in the room, the extra bed was not set up yet and it's already past 8pm. The hotel hygiene was not that satisfactory. I am allergy to dust; hence, it makes me quite uncomfortable. Anyway, the location is very good as it is in walking distance to the major attractions.
Report this review
Cindy L. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2015
good c

good
8.3
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2015
some staff very snob!

location, cleanlinesds, comfort
6
i spend 4nights in Royal hotel. actually quite happy with the stay, however during check out, the staff attitude really make me feel the hotel has over-rated! a lady check out before me, i believe she is an european, the staff offers her by "ma-am, do u need me to call a taxi for you?".. when heard of this, the first tought come into my mind was "wow! this hotel really good service". BUT, I REALLY WRONG!! cos when my turn to check out, her attitude has totally changed! she never address me, that's fine! when i request her help to call for a taxi, her reply was "you wait outside, when no taxi then only i call for u!!" WTH!! what kinda attitude is this?! from then, i really feel the hotel need to check their staff especially those who stand at front desk!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05