or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (856)
Sort by:
Shau K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2015
Certainly not a 5 stars hotel

Clean room & comfortabe
6.7
walking distance to Casino & famous places... not easy to get taxi.
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Good choice for people not for gambling

Friendly staff, quiet environment, no casino
6
Not too bad but not as good as it used to be.
Enrica L. Business travelers Canada, February 5, 2015
Recent Stay

Room Size, Cleaniness
6
It was a good experience for me until the last day. My room had complementary wine at the lounge until 8pm daily. The day before my checkout, I went to the lounge get my complementary wine. The waitress did not know that I had complementary wine (and I didn't know myself that it was only house wine that was complementary as it did not specify anywhere nor did anyone tell me). I ordered a glass of wine (and the waitress asked me to choose between 2 types of red). The next day, at check-out, I was told that I had to pay. I asked why since I had complementary wine until 8pm and then the front desk receptionist checked and told me that they probably made a mistake and that it was all ok. After successfully checking out and outside about to get into for my taxi for the airport, the Front Desk lady come running out and announces to the world that I have not paid (we are talking about MOP100 so not a lot to begin with - if she explained this to me at the time of checkout I would have paid for it any ways but she told me that I was all good to go). I was embarrassed beyond words. She proceed to tell me that what I drank that night was not their house wine and I needed to pay. Everyone was looking at me of course, I quickly paid but this whole experience has ruined my impression of the hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. Their staff lacks serious training.
Eleazar R. Business travelers Philippines, January 28, 2015
4 Star

The Filipino Staffs is Good but Chinese is no Good Not smiling.
7.3
Its pleasant specially the Filipino Staff is always on the rescue if Chinese can't understand what we are talking in English.
Siok H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2015
25

Good location
7.3
Room bed too hard to sleep. We all didn't sleep the whole night.
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2015
Quiet hotel

Good location, efficient services, big room.
7.3
Good as usual
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2015
A quiet small hotel with good location

Efficient services, polite staff, good transportation to/from ferry terminal
7.3
The hotel is partly under renovation that causes some disruptions.
Yung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
Wi-Fi

Location, Food, Reception
7.7
The Wi-Fi is terrible bad.
Suzanne L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Too far.......

Attentive staff, room comfort.......
6.7
Generally ok
Chenghuan L. Business travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2014
OK

OK
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03