or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (798)
Sort by:
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2014
Fast service

Good location, quiet, clean
8
As expected, I have no complaint.
Cecilia C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
value for money

good size bedroom and powerful shower
7.7
Kuei K. Business travelers Taiwan, November 2, 2014
Excellent

Morning call & Bed
10
Excellent
Shamika S. Business travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
Breakfast pretty bad

Nice big room; Super comfortable bed, and pillows; really nice body lotion/shampoo etc.
5.7
Terrible breakfast. Coffee was the worst. Asked for a café latte and it took a lot of time of consultation between staff and after 20 minutes I was informed that this was extra (meaning I have to pay). Agreed to pay. Then after another 10 minutes later I was told that the machine was broken!
Kwok Y. Business travelers Afghanistan, October 31, 2014
Terrible smell

location
4.7
We were assigned to a room on the 11th floor, which had terrible smells with some sort of chemicals? I didn't want to have my asthma triggered so we asked for another room. Second time round we were on the 14th floor which is a smoking floor (we did requested for non-smoking room). We had to go down to the lobby again for a change. Finally, we have a smaller room than the other 2, with no smell. I have been staying with Hotel Royal for many time in the past, it is certainly the worst experience I have encountered! Fado restaurant did not know whether hotel guests have discount or not, the lady on the door asked us to enquire when we were having the meal, she only takes bookings and doesn't know. However, on the day when we had our lunch there, she was one of the waitresses!
David C. Business travelers Canada, October 29, 2014
Last minute booking good last minute price

Decent location, great prices and nice rooms
7.3
Had a last minute trip to Macau, all hotels had inflated prices but for some reason the Royal hotel had a decent rate. Only negative thing is the internet speed and how it only allows you to use one unit at a time. Great customer service very comfortable rooms.
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2014
Good money for value

Efficient service, pleasant staff, clean room
7.7
Nothing special
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
Good value for money

price, location and cleaningness
5.3
It is good value for money especially in Macau whereas all hotels are very expensive
Marian H. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2014
Friendly Filipino staffs

nice, clean and cozy
8
It was awesome.
Boris B. Business travelers Germany, September 8, 2014
Very good Value for money

Location, decent room, good price
9.3
We stayed for 1 night and it was a good stay, rooms are clean, compared to other old city hotels in macau it is definitely a very goid choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04