Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Family Suite
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2217 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (2217)
Sort by:
Poomsit C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 24, 2016
staff, clean and service mind

staff, clean and service mind
7.3
good and will back to stay again if price is cheaper as hotel is located a bit far from attractive points.
Report this review
Steven K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Another relaxing stay at Hotel Royal

Great location, comfortable & chilled
8.7
Report this review
Siowai N. Solo travelers Macau, January 7, 2016
Careless housekeeping

good scent as an unique aroma for hotel. Hospitality. good location
6.3
There was one time, a housekeeper was cleaning up the room, but she is a kind of careless. Forgot to fill up the tissue in the paper box. We needed to ask her back to do the vacuuming after she left the room. We have been staying in the hotel for 19 days this time. And , she looked quite new to me. I hope she can improve the next time i stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Siowai N. Solo travelers Macau, December 31, 2015
Always room to improve

cleanliness. scent, environment
5.3
The front desk officers who received the phone, kinda impolite, when i asked her to transfer the call to my friend's room, there is no respond such as, a moment please, there you go,...etc. The soft drinks in the lobby is overcharged.
Report this review
Claudia C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2015
Royal Hotel

Location, location, location
6.7
Report this review
Younghoon C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 21, 2015
Good service compared to reasonable price

price
7.3
Report this review
Su Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 5, 2015
Good service

Great attitude of the stuff
8.3
The facilities is actually not as well as a five star hotel. But the staff all with good attitude and well service.
Report this review
Jen W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Only comment is the wifi issues.Very weak signals

Location,cleanliness,staff courtesy.
9.3
This is my 2nd time stay.Staff are always courteous and helpful with directions.Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family if traveling to Macau.
Report this review
Jennifer D. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2015
A touch of class

Elegant decor, friendly efficient staff , comfort
8.7
On arrival I was greeted by a smiling helpful porter and receptionist. I was lucky enough to upgraded to a Premier room. The whole hotel including the room was elegant and had a nice ambience. I tried both the restaurant and bakery and wasn't impressed by either and unfortunately there aren't many eateries in the near vicinity. Wasn't impressed by the selection of Tv stations - mainly sport and Chinese programs with no English subtitles. However I would still rate my stay at the hotel as above average and highly recommend it.
Report this review
Gary S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean hotel

Friendly staff clean rooms ,location
9
We had a very nice stay at the Royal and we would recommend it to our friends and I would stay there again in the future .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11711 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01