Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2248 reviews

6296 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (2248)
Sort by:
Veeratep M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2016
Professional staff
6
Very helpful and courteous staff. Very professional.
Report this review
Angela K. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2016
valued pay
5.3
good location, nice staffs and facilities. high recommend!!!
Report this review
Ryan A. Solo travelers Malta, March 29, 2016
Great hotel
6
There was an initial problem with my reservation which was eventually resolved. Staff are helpful and the hotel is a quick free shuttle ride from the ferry terminal. Room was clean and the wifi signal strong.
Report this review
Kai W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2016
Quite far from main transport
4.3
Room is clean and open view. Staff is helpful. Location is not that good.
Report this review
Carol D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2016
Royal hotel, Macau

The shuttle bus, service to reception was very good. The room was of a high standard. Traditional in decor. I enjoyed using the swimming pool. Everything ran smoothly.
6.3
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The bed was lovely. The bath a tad small but I had s nice relaxing stay there.
Report this review
Antonio H. Solo travelers Macau, March 8, 2016
Same high quality on this 2nd stay after 1 1/2 yr.

Heated swimming pool in winter, FADO Restaurant, good WiFi.
9.7
Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2016
Nice clean room, helpful honest staffs, free shutt
5.7
My first time at this hotel and will return hopefully will get a discount or promo rate again. Clean room, comfortable bed soft pillows and nice view of the City. Very courteous and helpful staff specifically the Filipinos. On our way to the Ferry Terminal I notice that my ring was missing on my finger and remember I took it off and left it on the side table. Immediately the bell boy name Melvin that was with us on the shuttle called the hotel and ask to my room at found my ring. This was a precious ring since it was given to me when I retired from my job after 20yrs.Free shuttle service to the Ferry Terminal every half an hour and to Taipa twice a day. Overall, my stay at this hotel was great had a nice and memorable time. Keep up the good work!
Report this review
Suyan J. Solo travelers Japan, February 27, 2016
The staff is super friendly and helpful

Room , staff and cleaness
8.7
Very satisfied during staying at the hotel. Staffs are super friendly and helpful and polite . Definitely worth the money !
Report this review
Paul F. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2016
"Gym" is just a few cardio machines, no weights or
4.3
A few cardio machines is not a gym. Room was so small it barely fit the bed and my suitcase. The air didn't work I froze all night. Heavy cheap perfume smell pumped into the hallways and lobby that gave me a headache. But it was clean.
Report this review
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2016
very good as always

location staff cleanliness
9.3
I have stayed here a number of times and it never disappoints.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11934 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05