or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (943)
Sort by:
Chau S. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2014
Bad location. Difficult to get taxi.

clean room
5.7
Bad location. Extremely poor WIFI. Better alternatives for the hotel price.
Lertpan P. Families with young children Thailand, July 12, 2014
easy to sightseeing

clean room, close to town, free shuttle bus
7.3
Nice clean room.
Kevin V. Families with young children Canada, June 22, 2014
Not great value

the location, the swimming pool was also clearn
5.3
We had a stuffy room, which stank a bit despite being a non-smoking room. The hotel appears to have been re-done at some point recently with lots of new 'royal' decor and trappings, including expensive marble everywhere. However, I'd much rather stay in a fresh-feeling room without a nasty, scuzzy carpet. The hotel was busy when we were there. We had our daughter with us (1.5 years) and some guests seemed happy to plow into her if she got in the way. Meanwhile, the staff never seemed in the best of moods, down in the lobby or in the pool, where the lifeguard kicked us out 10 mins before the closing time of 9pm because he had to clean. Overall, we've stayed in way nicer places for a lot less. Not the good value hotel it's cracked up to be, I'd say.
Chee S. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
culturally enriching stay

quiet surrounding, English speaking staff and give good value for price
8.3
pleasant and delightful stay
Hartaria J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant Surrounding

Nearby to City and Shooping with Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Macau
7.7
Pleasant Surrounding, not too crowd area, few minutes walk to center city shopping, Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Macau and to others casino hotels. Only single Twin Bed, air condition not well maintain especially not cool enough during summer.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Pleasant

friendly staff, so many Filipino employees so it is very easy to communicate, fast service
7
pleasant
Sriram R. Families with young children India, June 4, 2014
Decent value for money hotel with comfortable room

Room size, Location & Quiet surroundings
6
Decent value for money hotel with good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Service is a tad slow. They have free shuttles to the ferry terminal and other important locations.Average breakfast and room service.
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Clean, easy get Public Transport, Staff helpful

Clean, Staff Friendly, helpful
8
This is a very Clean hotel, Staff very friendly and helpful. But check in very slow.
Alex T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
value for money

clean, cheap and centrally located
8.7
i had a great time as the shuttle bus available is very strategic to go everywhere in Macau
Man N. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
So Far so Good

Location is ok. Price is not high. Very Quiet
5.7
Actually, not satisfy with the equipment provided by the Hotel. Very unconfortable with the towels (as they are very old). Very surprised that I need to pay when I made the call for the local phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02