Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1176 reviews

6197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (1176)
Sort by:
Adelyn L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2016
Strategic Location

The Location is strategic and convenient as it is near the famous St Paul Ruins. It is also just 10 minutes away to ferry station and to the town.
6.7
Report this review
Ferry J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2016
Room was large for family with kids

Location, clean, comfort
9.7
The staffs gave best services. There is Indonesian food near the hotel
Report this review
Rhoda O. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Everything great!

My family and I loved our premium adjoining rooms -- clean and elegant. The Filipino staff were helpful and friendly. We hoped to have stayed longer.
10
Everything went well. The hotel itself and the service was excellent. We will definitely book there again on our next visit to Macau.
Report this review
Nok M. Families with young children China, December 29, 2015
great

locates at the city center, portugal rest of Fado at 3/F is great, the room is comfy
8
great
Report this review
John E. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Your place in Macau

Location wise and very friendly staff with everything what you need for a hotel
10
Excellent and relaxing hope to comeback soon
Report this review
Tham K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Location

Location
7.7
Very good location, internet has improved
Report this review
Ju H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room & convenient location

Free shuttle bus, good location & friendly staff
7.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2015
15 minutes slow walk to ruin of st paul

Location, staff performance (Filipino crews), breakfast menu
9.7
Simple check in - out process, we arrived at 7pm so room was fully ready, the only one hassle I noticed, if you arrive in the same time as PRC tourists. Hotel crews are friendly, especially Filipinos, they were in almost every position; reception, bell boy, house keeping and restaurant. Our bell boy was very informative, he told us how to reach touristic places by foot and to catch various free shuttle buses. If you are travel without kids, I suggested to buy macau tower ticket from concierge, it's slightly cheaper. But, a family package is much cheaper at macau tower ticket counter. In front of hotel there's a kids playground, adjacent with Vasco da Gama park. Our kids love to play there every morning. Too bad there's no kids swimming poll, I tried their heated one. Breakfast menu variety only on fried noodles style, we had 3 bf with the same menu. Overall, it's a wonderful stay. It's hard to beat agoda discounted prices, stay in convenient place, 711 just a cross the road, tom tom cafe under 5 minutes walk, McDonald 5 and shopping parade in minutes walk. We will be back again!
Report this review
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Convenient location

sistuated near to sigtseeing area
7
Report this review
Sita B. Families with young children Thailand, December 13, 2015
Comfortable and good service

Room comfortable,clean and near to Senado (10min by walked)
8.7
Clean and comfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11714 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07