Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1120 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (1120)
Sort by:
Elemas E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
fantastic stay at hotel royal macau

free wifi, location, clean room, value for money
7
Its location is near to senado square and st. Paul ruins , just a few minutes walk. There's a 7eleven and restaurants across the hotel. Free shuttle bus' routes are only to macau ferry terminal and venetian hotel. The room is quite clean and has comfortable bed. The room also has body scale and iron, which make the hotel differ from the other. Hotel shampoo, bath gel, conditioner and body lotion usually smells not really good, but this hotel's soaps smell great, with some aigner perfume in it( not quite sure, but it smells nice anyway). The view from my room was not that pleasing. The hotel staffs are very friendly. One of the pool staff even showed me the way to a swimsuit shop! One thing that was quite bothering me was the lift. The lift was very very slow. Overall, the stay was very pleasing.
Report this review
Samantha Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Felt like home

Excellent customer service, great location & value for money
8.3
I was traveling with my parents together with my 7 months old son. Traveling with toddler will be difficult at some point of time. I was truly amazed by their front desk personnel which is very observant & offered us a complimentary baby cod bed & expedite out check in precedure. Thanks to the team for their effort!!
Report this review
Chai P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2015
no updated information about shuttle bus fr Airpor

Location, cleanliness and friendly staffs
7
No shuttle bus services from Airport to the Hotel. We need to take city bus fr the Airport to Ferry Terminal to get the Shuttle bus to Royal Hotel. And the worst is the info not updated in the website. Others are OK.
Report this review
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful

location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
I always choose Royal hotel when I go to Macau cos of its location and staff. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They Greet you and some recognize you too. The only problem is the lift. People are using the lift to go up when they are actually going down which the 17th storey customer are unable to get down. Suggest to use scan card system so that the lower floor customer is not able to misused it and the higher floor customer is able to get down without any hassle of waiting for 5 or more lifts before we can get down.
Report this review
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
It was great as I usually staff there when I visit Macau.
Report this review
Wilhelm D. Families with young children Switzerland, May 15, 2015
Our stay in hotel royal was a great experience

Room was huge, food is good. Locationis great
8.3
It was s very good experience and i will for sure be back someday with some friends
Report this review
Miguel B. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2015
Good

Stay and relax
10
Good
Report this review
Chi W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Satisfied

Good location, swimming pool and gym, clean rooms
9.3
Definitely a good choice among other 5 stars hotels
Report this review
Lew W. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
Clean and comfortable

cleanliness ambiance new building
9.3
Nice room. Ideal location. Value for money
Report this review
Acapuyan C. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2015
good and comfortable stay

staff, room and price
7.3
It was a good and comfortable stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06