or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1650 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (1650)
Sort by:
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Nice location and accommodating staff

Nice location, nice pool and facilities, friendly and very helpful staff
9.7
We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. It was really a pleasant stay. The hotel was about a 10minute walk to senado square which was very convenient. The hotel also offered a free shuttle bus ride to the nearby sights (i.e macau ferry terminal). The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were also really nice. I liked the indoor pool and was also pleased they have a steam bath. This hotel offers great value for money.
Ki P. Groups Australia, August 10, 2014
Not recommanded
4.3
Nothing special. Dirty and old room. There is no plug near the bed for phones, poor designs. Not close to attractions either.
Sukawiti S. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Good location

Location, service, comfort
7.7
It was a pleasant stay, the location was excellent for sightseeing.
Anaknong C. Groups Thailand, July 21, 2014
Standard hotel with helpful staff

Staff, facility, room cleanliness
8
We requested for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room. However the room didnt smell that bad we asked it to be deodorized and they did it for us. Location is ok. A bit up hill but only about 15 mins walk to Senado Square. The next day the bed was not made. The maid just stocked up the toiletry and changed the the towels for us. This should be improved. Staffs were nice and helpful esp. the concierge. Free shuttle is on time and convenient. The wifi works for only one device at a time but they give us internet cards so everyone can use wifi.
Sheng L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Nice hotel with close distance to city.

Comfort, nice night life, quiet environment, close to a lot of Macau attraction place.
6.7
Low connectivity wifi. They only allow 1 device to connect at 1 time. This is not convenient because we were staying by group.
Anna Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Late check in & room aircon not in good condition

Comfortable bed, clean toilet
4
Not really enjoy as the staff services was bad and some rooms has bad air condition function
Katherine A. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2014
Good hotel

Location, cleanliness, good service
8
Sokleng E. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Average Stay

Friendly Staff - Bell boy, shuttle bus and affordable
6.3
Our stay was pretty average. We requested 2 rooms at the time of booking, 1 room with an extra bed. They did not arrange this till after we checked in. This should have been done prior to us checking in. Also, they asked for my credit card, I assumed for security purposes and thought they were only scanning my card. I found out later that they had taken an amount out for incidentals, which is fine but they did not inform us before doing so. Other then that, it was average. No complaints, no highlights.
Angelica B. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Poor internet. Pleasant stay

Easy access, with pool and fitness center, comfortable
7
It was alright but not close to local restos and poor wifi
Li P. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2014
Great

Staff Hotel amenities and facilities Close to great eateries
7.3
The room is clean. Provided free wifi. Wifi is unstable at times. Staff are very warm and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08