Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, St Lazarus Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1879 reviews

6195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (1879)
Sort by:
Robert Y. Groups Canada, January 24, 2016
Execellet Hotel

Location, excellent staffs service, hotel benn renovated
10
We booked three room because of the hotel location, walking distance to the main attraction. wondelfull and very professional staffs, rooms are up dated and clean. Transportation to and from the ferry every half hour.
Report this review
Queenie T. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Free upgrade. Good location.

The hotel was in a quieter area, but walking distance to a lot of popular attractions.
7.7
We spent 3 nights there. Booked 2 rooms for my family. A comfortable bed allowed for peaceful night's sleep. The staff were helpful with recommendations of places to go and how to get there. They gave us a free upgrade as one of the rooms was a cheaper room type. Convenience store and restaurant close by for meals and snacks.
Report this review
Rhoda O. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2015
One of the Best!

Its clean, near shopping areas and other tourists spots in macau, staffs are so nice and accommodating.
10
Superb! I loved it. They were so nice and courteous to us. It's clean, spacious, and nice AC. I will definitely go back! :D
Report this review
John O. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Good condition

Service, room condition, location
9
Report this review
Dorothy L. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2015
will visit again

friendly and helpful staff, close to eateries and tourist sights
8.3
The stay started off with very good customer service from the reception. Comfortable room, good quality toiletries. There is a nearby street with local street-side hawkers good for breakfast :) Has a free hotel shuttle from the outer harbor ferry terminal that runs every 30mins, last shuttle at 9.50pm.
Report this review
Liang C. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2015
good location

location, room, comfort
7.3
enjoyable stay
Report this review
Chunzhin L. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Near stadium

Macau open stadium, Walking distance to shopping district, Quiet place
6.7
Opposite Macau open badminton stadium, 20mins walk to Senado square, 30mins walk to Grand Lisboa. Bus transfer to various place except airport.
Report this review
Oh Y. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Very good hotel

Location, environment, hospitality
8
Very good. This is my second time stay in this hotel. It's near to tourist spot and hotel provided shuttle services from ferry terminal and to taipa area as well. Overall the stay is fantastic. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious with Aigner toiletries provided it's really value for money. You hardly can find a five star hotel with such value in Macau. I strongly recommend this hotel to my friends and family who's going to Macau for holiday.
Report this review
Wing S. Groups Portugal, November 18, 2015
Comfortable Hotel in the City

Comfortable, Got WIFI, Reasonable Price
7.7
Attentive Staff (Especially the welcoming staff at the pier, very nice) Walking distance to downtown and some tourist attractions. Clean room with quiet surroundings.
Report this review
Wing S. Groups Portugal, November 18, 2015
Clean Room & Good Service

Clean, Good Service, Shuttle Service
7.7
Appreciated to arrange the hotel with my friends on the same floor
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11710 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04