Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Mikael V. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good room but some communication issues
Good food at restaurant, spacious room, value for money
Sounds like a luxury hotel, actually it's a small one. Location is not too bad but could be better. Our room didn't have a view. It was really spacious with a very good bed and a good bathroom. Wifi is free and good quality. Restaurant at ground is good one but you will have to pay immediately as they don't make a bill for your room. Asian food is good and quite cheap at restaurant. They provide western food as well, but it is REALLY expensive. Staff was really kind and attentive (you can ask what you need to the front office without any problem). Now the bad point : we got some communication issues with the staff. When i asked for laundry service, i have been told that we have to bring our clothes on the evening. When i bring our clothes (on sunday evening), i have been told that they can't take it because i should have brought it in the morning. Also, there should be a roof top bar, it was completely closed during our stay. Maybe because of low season, or because of week end ? Finally, breakfast was okay, but we expected a little bit more. You can choose between two fruit juices (only one available during our stay, low season ?), and asian style or western style breakfast. Western style consist in two fried eggs with some bread, croissant, and butter. The rooms are really cheap so i'm not complaining. But i think the best time to stay there is during high season.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Blake G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good value for money
Location, rooftop bar, massage shops all around
This hotel meets expectations
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Gurwinder S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Bad. Room is suffocating. No window.
Bad. Air condition not working. Staff not sincere.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Yin H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location, value for money hotel recommended!
Location, service quality and value for money!
Arrived with such a surprise. This hotel is situated in a place i know very well and have missed it all this while. Location is good. Next to a Korean restaurant i like. Near to shopping and restaurants. Only thing a little bit old on the hotel room interior but still comfortable.Breakfast offers few choices but i like them. Great stay at Royal Inn. Will revisit.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Damian E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Decent but not highly recommended
Very central location, great dining nearby, easy access to transport
An OK hotel that's rather shabby and showing its age, and very much in need of a facelift with the kinds of prices they are asking. If it was about half the price then I would have no complaints. Reception staff were OK; waitstaff in the restaurant were terrible and breakfast was extremely average. Rooms were clean and decent enough.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Huy H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice place
nice location, big room, cheap
near market, nagaworld, musium.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Jasper W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Basic but ok, but not very nice to customers
the rooftop bar is ok for a drink during happy hour, but overpriced
After the agoda booking, I had to stay another day. However, they charged me more than double the rate that Agoda offered, even though there obviously was a low occupancy rate. As I came after 12:00 they told me I would be charged half of that rate anyway even if I checked out. Not a very nice thing way to treat customers, even though they technically might have been correct.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

emma N. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great place to just check in for the night
Wifi Rooftop bar Nice beds
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Abigail G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
An ok hotel.
This is hard
The room was ok, shabby, but alright. It needed more thorough cleaning. The staff were quite helpful when pushed, but not brilliant. I went down for help at one point and the receptionist was watching porn on the tv. It would not have been so bad if the tv was not clearly visible as you come down from the lift. Some of the staff were excellent though. Breakfast was very basic - eggs, coffee and juice. The restaurant opened late for Asia. The bar opened late too and shut early. Our plans to drink cocktails on the rooftop after my son went to bed was limited to one quick cocktail.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Nguyen L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Location,value!!!
Location,value,clean
Really good!!! Room clean, ac a bit small but still ok, bathroom great with bathtub!!!
Reviewed May 23, 2014