Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Minh-Duyen N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2013
Okay. Budget. Basic.

located near Independence monument, professional staff,
5.3
It's definitely a budget stay and feels more like hostel quality. Halls smelled damp and with a slight urine odor. Quality for price is okay. Having visited Cambodia before, I've stayed in better quality hostels at a lower price. The Royal Inn Hotel was okay. I chose it because the pictures provided by management seemed nice and it had good reviews on Agoda. I was hesitant to book here because the hotel received poor reviews from trip-advisor. I think the reviews from trip-advisor are more representative of the actual quality of the hotel. I had a standard room, which didn't look at all like the pictures (which I think were actually of the deluxe room). The room was fairly clean but the shower had black stains around the corners -- I'm not sure if it was mold or just grime. The standard room doesn't have any windows and are not even close to being as big as the pictures seem to suggest. However, the room was refreshed daily, which was nice. The staff charged me 20 cents/minute to use their phone to call domestically, which seems pretty expensive given that a pre-paid sim card charges only 5c/min. Other places have not charged me for using their phone. The location might be good for a someone looking to stay somewhat near the waterfront but is far away enough that you still need to hire a tuk-tuk or moto. If you want to be close to the riverfront area, I would recommend looking for a place farther north. I prefer to stay away from the riverfront because the prices(moto/tuk-tuk/food) are too high and the quality of food is mediocre. Despite being located outside central riverfront, the downstairs restaurant and the restaurants right next to Royal Inn were expensive by Khmer standards. The hotel is also located a bit of a distance away from all the major markets - russian, central, orrussey. Overall Phnom Penh is small so distance isn't important but if you're looking for a hotel within walking distance of large activity hubs, this isn't the place.
Isa S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Clean hotel, near by the Diamond Island

Easy to get transport, clean and friendly staff
5.3
Isa S. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Centrally located, clean and friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff and near by Diamond Island
6.3
Internet did not work at all. Try several times cannot get through.
Isa S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Clean and friendly staff

Centrally located, clean and friendly staff
5
In the Agoda advertisement there should be a coffee/tea maker but it was not there. When asked the front staff mention that it was not enough stock. Asking for extra pillow also mention the same answer. Internet did not work at all during the stay.
Nicole H. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Better than expected, overall a very pleasant stay

Good service, Good value for money, Comfortable and clean rooms
7.7
Cleanliness/comfort: We stayed a total of 4 nights, in two different rooms. Both the rooms were clean and comfortable, with decor that's nicer than expected for its price. (I'm very particular about cleanliness btw) Noise Level: The first room we stayed in (3rd floor) wasn't very soundproof so we could hear commotions on the street clearly, especially LOUD passing rallying trucks for political parties. We're not light sleepers, so that wasn't an issue with us. However, if you are, and/or get annoyed by loud noises easily, you should definitely request for a room that's not on the side that faces the road. 2nd room had zero noise pollution from the road. Service: The staff there are generally polite and friendly, with a few who stood out thanks to their excellent service. Overall feedback: Would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers who are on a budget and want a clean and comfortable place to stay. The walk-in rates are more expensive though, so if you're interested, I'd suggest you book through Agoda first. Additional information/advice: The tuktuk drivers will definitely hike up their prices for tourists, so be sure to haggle with them. Walking away if they're too stubborn usually helps; they'll probably give in and agree to your offer. As a rough guideline, from Royal Inn to Riverfront should cost you no more than USD$2, and the trip is around 5 to 10mins; from Royal Inn to the airport (40 mins) should cost you $5 or $6. Not too sure about the latter, so if you manage to bargain for a lower price, good job. When travelling from the airport, note that tuktuks hired by the airport are expensive, so you should walk out to the streets and hire one from there instead. Stated the prices here so you can make sure you don't settle for anything more than what we paid. Based on the distance/price ratio of these two places, you can compare it to the distances you need to travel and make pretty fair estimations.
Wing C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
Excellent service and delicious breakfast.

nice saff, spacious washroom, wide range of service and respective price for reference
9
quite far away from the city centre and major tourist spot.
Jay L. Groups Canada, June 22, 2013
Okay for three nights

Relatively new place
5.7
Pros: Helpful staff Good housekeeping service BKK1/NGO area with some hostels and restaurants are not far away, about 15 minutes fast walk thorough dimly lit street.  You'll have to brave the traffic from the roundabout though! Rooms are modern enough, ot sure about the view as my room had no window.  Cons: Location is in a seedier part of town that is quite dirty and rundown. Also not the safest.  Far away from Riverside, it will cost you a 2$ tuktuk ride to get there one way. About 25 minutes fast walk plus braving crossing the roads of PP! Extra charges for EVERYTHING. Need to call out locally to confirm bus tickets? 20 cents A MINUTE. Need to print tickets or confirmation slips? 30 cents a sheet.
Matthew W. Groups United States of America, June 21, 2013
Very good stay!

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and good location
9
I really enjoyed our time at Royal Inn. The service was great, from check-in to room service to laundry service to the scrambled eggs at breakfast to check out. All the staff was very helpful. I really appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms!
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Second Stay, Pleasant and Valuable

helpful Staff, Nice room, hot water
10
Second stay at the hotel, we booked two normal rooms and they upgraded to two superior rooms for us. Pleasant Stay. Valuable for money.
Ronnie Y. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly staff, Good location, Price
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05