or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Rattana T. Business travelers Thailand, July 19, 2013
Good service

Good service ,comfortable
8
Good service ,save money for stay here ,comfortable
Fabian T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Nothing Special

Nothing Special
6.3
Nothing Special. There is a CIMB bank in front of the hotel. A few massage centre. 10mins walk to the casino. 10mins driving to the city/town area (River front).
Chua S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
A comfortable stay

clean and big rooms and bathrooms
8
The service was good and the room was spacious and clean.
Eric J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2013
nice clean place

clean, cheap, nice staff
7.7
Tsun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Generally good, with comfortable bed and bathroom

Clean, tidy, nice staff
7.7
Generally good, with comfortable bed and bathroom. Staff were nice and very helpful. Breakfast was not buffet.
Ivana A. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Average Service, Decent Room, Large Bathroom

Large Room and Bathroom, Strategically Located
6.7
I highly recommend this hotel for business traveler as the location is strategically located in the heart of the city. The room is decent, clean, and also quite spacious. The bathroom also big. I really enjoy the fact that the water flow in the shower is very strong. :) the room and the hotel itself is a bit old. The service is alright. The staff in the restaurant doesn't really speak english. We ordered vegetarian food and have to sent back the food 3 times because they kept putting bacon inside the dish. In the end, we walked out without eating the food. All in all, if you are looking for decent room with reasonable price, I think Royal Inn can be the option.
Arjen B. Couples Netherlands, July 10, 2013
Effective but not plesant because of overboking

Size of the room
5.7
I don't like this hotel because of the following points: - booking: the deluxe double room with canopy bed wasn't available at time of arrive; - the staff was not decisive in solving the problems (wrong reservation, broken lamp, etc); - promises from de website are not fulfilled: balcony (not to use because there is an AC), welcome drink (never had), romantic restaurant (rather dull and business), Wi-Fi in the room (no signal). - atmosphere of the hotel as presented on the website, is totally inconsistent with reality.
Pedro D. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
able to relax in a quiet view

clean, friendly staffs & nice bathroom
7
godd and pleasant stay as at first i booked for only one night but due to friendly staffs i continue for another two days.
Thalia H. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Comfortable, conveniently located hotel

Pleasant staff, good internet, tuktuks out the front
8
I had a comfortable stay even though I had picked a room with no window. Aircon was more than adequate and staff are really helpful with a good level of English. Western breakfast was a bit boring, however, Asian was fine.
Minh-Duyen N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2013
Okay. Budget. Basic.

located near Independence monument, professional staff,
5.3
It's definitely a budget stay and feels more like hostel quality. Halls smelled damp and with a slight urine odor. Quality for price is okay. Having visited Cambodia before, I've stayed in better quality hostels at a lower price. The Royal Inn Hotel was okay. I chose it because the pictures provided by management seemed nice and it had good reviews on Agoda. I was hesitant to book here because the hotel received poor reviews from trip-advisor. I think the reviews from trip-advisor are more representative of the actual quality of the hotel. I had a standard room, which didn't look at all like the pictures (which I think were actually of the deluxe room). The room was fairly clean but the shower had black stains around the corners -- I'm not sure if it was mold or just grime. The standard room doesn't have any windows and are not even close to being as big as the pictures seem to suggest. However, the room was refreshed daily, which was nice. The staff charged me 20 cents/minute to use their phone to call domestically, which seems pretty expensive given that a pre-paid sim card charges only 5c/min. Other places have not charged me for using their phone. The location might be good for a someone looking to stay somewhat near the waterfront but is far away enough that you still need to hire a tuk-tuk or moto. If you want to be close to the riverfront area, I would recommend looking for a place farther north. I prefer to stay away from the riverfront because the prices(moto/tuk-tuk/food) are too high and the quality of food is mediocre. Despite being located outside central riverfront, the downstairs restaurant and the restaurants right next to Royal Inn were expensive by Khmer standards. The hotel is also located a bit of a distance away from all the major markets - russian, central, orrussey. Overall Phnom Penh is small so distance isn't important but if you're looking for a hotel within walking distance of large activity hubs, this isn't the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05