or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

8-11 Fl No:1 Naking West Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10444 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Reception Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Exterior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Buffet Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Buffet Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior
Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Joyce T. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2014
Cozy, warm and nice

Cozy, warm and nice
9.3
Cozy, warm and nice
Cheng T. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 28, 2014
worst hotel i've ever stayed at

none
3.3
totally not worth the money. this 'hotel' occupies only a few floors of a very old building with a dirty and old lift lobby. the interior design of the 'hotel' looked very deteriorating. the bedrooms we stayed at smelled like 'smoking room'. we could hear cars driving by at night even though windows were closed and there were road construction nearby that went beyond 3am! it's indeed the worst hotel i've ever stayed at.
Jou Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2014
nice location

clean, reasonable pricing, great location
8
Hui K. Groups Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
n/a

clean,clean,clean
8.7
Wen K. Business travelers Australia, June 2, 2013
Nice location

Location, comfort and good service
7.7
Great location, room is very comfort and good customer service.
Hui S. Couples Taiwan, May 5, 2013
good

transportation
6.3
wi-fi internet not stable the design of the bath room is strange
Yusoff M. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2013
quite pleasant but not great

clealiness, quite, convenient
5.3
Zhuohua X. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2013
Simple, comfortable hotel near the MRT

Near MRT and clean.
7.3
Marc B. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2013
Lots of room, very clean and great service!!!

Clean, secure, great service, nice rooms, good breakfast, good location
9
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were large and very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful to a newby in Taipie. The location was great being only a minute walk to the MRT(subway) and on one of the main lines in the city. The complementary breakfast was good. The only drawback I saw was being 6 feet tall if I was 3 or 4 inches taller i would be hitting my head on the ceilling in the shower, the rest of the room offered more than enough head room. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking to travel in Taipie for work or enjoyment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't always go straight for the day pass for the MRT, point to point prices sometimes ended up adding up to less money at the end of the day.
Valerie A. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
great location, terrible facade

great location - in front of Mango store
5
When we entered the establishment, I honestly thought we were in the wrong location since it looked like the lobby of a condominium. We had to go to the 8th floor for the actual lobby. The breakfast was very simple, not much choices. I feel that the hotel room was very cramped. We had ourselves upgraded to the highest floor, but there was no difference at all except we paid more to change from single bed to twin beds.
Shopping Tip: There's this specialty taiwan food in taipei 101, it's near the supermarket area. Milk cake with honey inside. best thing i ever tasted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel TaipeiRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BreakfastRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BreakfastRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BuffetRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BuffetRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07