My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

8-11 Fl No:1 Naking West Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10444 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Reception Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Exterior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Buffet Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Buffet Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Zhuohua X. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2013
Simple, comfortable hotel near the MRT

Near MRT and clean.
7.3
Marc B. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2013
Lots of room, very clean and great service!!!

Clean, secure, great service, nice rooms, good breakfast, good location
9
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were large and very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful to a newby in Taipie. The location was great being only a minute walk to the MRT(subway) and on one of the main lines in the city. The complementary breakfast was good. The only drawback I saw was being 6 feet tall if I was 3 or 4 inches taller i would be hitting my head on the ceilling in the shower, the rest of the room offered more than enough head room. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking to travel in Taipie for work or enjoyment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't always go straight for the day pass for the MRT, point to point prices sometimes ended up adding up to less money at the end of the day.
Valerie A. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
great location, terrible facade

great location - in front of Mango store
5
When we entered the establishment, I honestly thought we were in the wrong location since it looked like the lobby of a condominium. We had to go to the 8th floor for the actual lobby. The breakfast was very simple, not much choices. I feel that the hotel room was very cramped. We had ourselves upgraded to the highest floor, but there was no difference at all except we paid more to change from single bed to twin beds.
Shopping Tip: There's this specialty taiwan food in taipei 101, it's near the supermarket area. Milk cake with honey inside. best thing i ever tasted.
Cheng P. Couples December 26, 2012
small & noisy

good location
5.3
really small room, very noisy, smelly toilet, hard mattress but good location..
Sun H. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Fine hotel in good location

good location
8
Hotel was within walking distance of the metro station so was easy to find. Good location as it was in the heart of the city.
Lay L. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel Great Location

Location
7.7
Have visited this hotel and likes its location very much. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Pang S. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Average room

Convenient
8.7
Just like living at Nathan Road in Hong Kong, very convenient and near mtr station
Billy C. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great location, but no driveway for drop off.

Location, near mart station
5.7
We are allocated room on the 7 th Floor, together with other offices, which is odd. One of the room had a foul smell, and need air freshness to be switched on throughout our stay. On the website, there an option for extra bed,but upon request was told none was available, Only after persistent request out of the blue a extra bed was brought in. Bath towels used were tattered at the end.
Vincent L. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great Location,Rooms are spacious,service is great

Mostly great, just that hotel is slightly run down.
9.3
Love the place even though a bit run down, great location and everything great.
Angela Y. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Clean hotel in a good location

Location, Proximity to MRT
7.3
I was a bit skeptical entering the hotel as the lobby looks a lot like the entrance to a shabby, run down office building. Once you get up to the reception desk, things improve a good deal. The rooms themselves are a decent size and very clean. I also enjoyed the decor of the place- simple and functional. Two gripes: some water backed up from the drain in our bathroom (kind of gross) and there was a distinct lack of outlets to charge anything with (I only found one).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel TaipeiRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BreakfastRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BreakfastRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BuffetRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BuffetRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04