Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ronnie Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Friendly staff, Good location, Price
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Siew H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Second Stay, Pleasant and Valuable
helpful Staff, Nice room, hot water
Second stay at the hotel, we booked two normal rooms and they upgraded to two superior rooms for us. Pleasant Stay. Valuable for money.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Siew H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Satisfied Stay
Friendly Staff, Comfortable bedrooms, hot water.
We booked two rooms and it is really a pleasant stay. Helpful Staffs, free magazines provided in the lobby to let us know more about the city. Map provided on request. The bathtub is great hot water is really hot enough. Breakfast is okay.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Vincent L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
the good, the rude and the clumsy
clean room, easy to find and kind concierge
overall, i won't be returning to this hotel. despite the kind young concierge - who was very polite and helpful; the woman receptionist was not very helpful and rude. but we didn't mind all that. we love this city anyway. but on our last day, the hotel's tuk2 driver broke a glass table while trying to get our bags; and tried to make us to pay for it. we didnt, of course - but that left a bitter aftertaste to the end of our stay. other than that, the hotel was moderate.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

soh S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was overall a great place to stay in.
Comfortable bed, quiet surrounding and very clean.
It was very nice as the staffs were very friendly to us and it had a quiet environment thus we could get a good night rest without being disturbed. Although the internet there was bad except for the lobby which disallowed us to share our photos and experience with our friends and family that did not come. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay in.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

CHIA W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is quite nearby to the attraction and it takes only $1 tuk tuk from hotel to the naga world entertainment complex. however, it is within walking distance.
I was very lucky because I almost lost my backpack which contains my purse, camera, laptop etc in the hotel during check in. Luckily one of the staffs remembered me and gave me back the backpack. Else I will lost all my money first day in Cambodia :( thanks Royal Inn Hotel. Appreciated so much.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Matthew W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Very good stay!
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and good location
I really enjoyed our time at Royal Inn. The service was great, from check-in to room service to laundry service to the scrambled eggs at breakfast to check out. All the staff was very helpful. I really appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms!
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Guat K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Big room , good service, clean
Big room , good service, clean
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pedro M. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Not bad for the price
Near the city centre, receptionist quite helpfu,quite street.
Very basic. Not bad for the price I paid, but I think there must be better options. It's in the centre but a bit far from the the usual visit to the city (riverfront, pagoda, palace) and for the night action and the restaurants areas. The street is a bit sinister and dark. But no problems anyway. I saw one or two cockroaches, but not in the restaurant or the room. It depends on what you are looking for. If I go back to Phnom Penh sometime, I'd probable chose somewhere else. But it's not so bad.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Yolenda A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Friendly staff
Near to NAGAWORLD,easy to get tuk tuk
Reviewed June 18, 2013