My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Hotel Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Damien H. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2014
Good place in bad location

Staff, good bed quality
6
Overall the hotel is fine, but I wouldn't venture out in the area alone at night unless you are in need of a "massage" at 3 in the morning. In such cases, the area should suit you fine.
Yusuke O. Business travelers Japan, January 31, 2014
Just reasonable

Nothing special
5
I booked double or twin bed room but my room was the twin bed room due to no vacancy. I am sorry I am alone and I don't need the extra bed...... The staff told me it was my falt because I didn't remark. No hospitality at all.
Abigail G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
A reasonable hotel, clean enough.

Comfy bed, friendly staff, fairly clean.
6
The rooms are definitely significantly shabbier than in the pictures - my bed had holes in the sheets, bathroom needed a real scrub and renovation. Staff are friendly, some have good English. But they are not overly helpful or accommodating. Overall, fine, but I probably wouldn't go back.
Mimi T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Clean and reasonable price

Clean and budget hotel,got wifi,
6
This hotel is a budget hotel.got wifi.the room is clean and comfortable and quite big.its also very near to the casino.you can also choose to walk to the casino.its also near to quite a lots of restaurant
Aung K. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2014
Clean room with comfortable bed

Roof top bar, near to independence monument park, neat room
9
I love the neat room and roof top bar. Near to southern attractions such as independence monument and the park nearby.
Stephen S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Nice

Room , location ,roof bar
7.3
My stay at royal inn was nice hotel was out of town so a little quieter even though it was surrounded in massage and couple of night clubs , I booked 3 nights on agora and got a good deal and when I extended it ,it was back to full price , the breakfast was ok but nothing special ,coffee was good , nice but could do better
Selena L. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, good value

Clean. Not too far from riverside ($2 by tuk tuk or you can walk in 10min), but far enough away were it's quiet at night, very helpful staff.
6.7
Stayed here for a few days with a friend then went to Sihanoukville and when I came back I stayed again for abut a week by myself. Would recommend this hotel. Nice sized bathrooms.
Damien H. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2014
Decent hotel but poorly located

Staff, comfortable beds
6
The hotel is fine, although some of the prices quoted are seriously overpriced without the discounts (you can get brand new hotels with central locations for roughly the same prices). The rooms are fine, but nothing like the pictures. I'm still waiting for my welcome drink and never found any type of bathrobe. Instead, my room had a leaky sink, there were the usual spider webs on the ceiling, the bedside lamp was not working, air con was not very good. I stayed in both the standard and deluxe room, and found no real different except that the deluxe had more rust around the tub and the room was a lot noisier because it faced the street. The real problem is the location. It is in a shady part of town where I would not wander at night (and I am a 6'1 man) and there is NOTHING to do in the area except going into a nearby equally shady massage shop (there must be at least 20 of those). When I mean NOTHING, I do mean it: no restaurants, coffee shops, stores, places of interest, etc. The included breakfast is also very boring and uninspiring (I stayed 4 nights and skipped it twice), but I will give them bonus points for having coffee and great staff at the restaurant (while staff at the reception was more hit and miss). Basically, staying here is a bit like staying in an unsafe section of a relatively small city's suburbs. It's fine for a night or two, but if you need to go back to the hotel at any point before going to bed, you'll be spending a LOT of time in a tuk tuk or a motorbike (it's a good 15 minutes by tuk tuk to reach the riverside and all the restaurants/nightlife), and I would guess at least 45 minutes + to reach the Riverside. If you factor in transportation (depending on your bargaining skills), the actual cost of staying here is easily equivalent to paying an extra 10$ more for a room in a more central area.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
nice and recommanded hotel

location, staff and good bar
9.3
Nice and good location for tourist that want to find a good local food and feel the local spirits
Lenore D. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2014
Lovely staff made the experience very enjoyable.

Happy hour cocktails, easy access to tuk tuks, friendly staff.
8.3
Very nice. Clean rooms. Great staff on the reception desk. Breakfast was adequate and fast service. Internet was fine. Location was within walking distance of the Phnom Penh riverfront for dining and night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04