or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1043 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1043)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Nice hotel, fairly good location. Good price

Price, comfort, location
7.7
We had a good stay at the hotel (we'd stayed a few days previously before we'd headed to Kampot). Obviously we liked it enough to return. We were actually in the exact same room as previously. Only down sides are that it was a twin room and wifi reception is weak (I'm actually pretty sure I was using someone else's signal as it wasn't the hotel ssid). Room is clean and comfortable. Bathroom had a full size bath which for me is always a bonus! Breakfast was limited but was fine. Happy cocktails on the roof are good and it's a nice place to see the sunset. Location is good. 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre. If you want to do a tour to S21 or killing field, as for tuk tuk no1 outside the hotel, driver name Samol. He's a great bloke!
Hanh N. Groups Vietnam, July 20, 2014
Safe, clean enough, staffs are enthusiastic

In central, safe, price is acceptable
5.7
Safe, wifi is medium, room is clean enough. I book 3 rooms but only one has window. Towel is really old
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Nice stay and in a good location

Location, price, 2 for 1 cocktails
7.7
Thao L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 12, 2014
Good and convenient

Reasonable price, good location and convenient
8
Good place to stay :-)
Roy M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
A good value for the money

Location, friendly staff & clean rooms
8.3
The hotel is about five minutes from the night life by tuk tuk. There are plenty of those outside the hotel but you need to negotiate an acceptable pr ice which is not hard to do. The staff Is friendly and helpful and most speak English well. The rooms are clean. The furniture is a bit outdated but the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is ok. You don't get much choice but it works.
Denis C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Good location and clean hotel

Good location ease to get around the city, clean and food availability
8
My stay at the Royal Inn Hotel was very good indeed. I really enjoyed the area where it is located... very near to the new Aeon of Phnom Penh.... there is also very good local food which is walking distance (just a few doors away) and across the road was a very nice café called Chutt. Access to the city was good as there were lots of tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel to take you to anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to come stay again at this hotel.
Roderick L. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
good hotel close to casino

cheap,free wifi and comfiortable room
6.3
This is the 2nd time I staying in this hotel due to nearer to the Casino. Can walk back from Casino at night and convenience. But along the hotel, there are many sleazy massage parlor along the street. But doesn't pose any threat to us.
Trang P. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 30, 2014
Royal Inn

friendly, polite, clean
9.3
i was so glad with the staffs'attitude. Besides that, the room is very large, clean and full of conditions
Mikael V. Couples France, June 23, 2014
Good room but some communication issues

Good food at restaurant, spacious room, value for money
7.3
Sounds like a luxury hotel, actually it's a small one. Location is not too bad but could be better. Our room didn't have a view. It was really spacious with a very good bed and a good bathroom. Wifi is free and good quality. Restaurant at ground is good one but you will have to pay immediately as they don't make a bill for your room. Asian food is good and quite cheap at restaurant. They provide western food as well, but it is REALLY expensive. Staff was really kind and attentive (you can ask what you need to the front office without any problem). Now the bad point : we got some communication issues with the staff. When i asked for laundry service, i have been told that we have to bring our clothes on the evening. When i bring our clothes (on sunday evening), i have been told that they can't take it because i should have brought it in the morning. Also, there should be a roof top bar, it was completely closed during our stay. Maybe because of low season, or because of week end ? Finally, breakfast was okay, but we expected a little bit more. You can choose between two fruit juices (only one available during our stay, low season ?), and asian style or western style breakfast. Western style consist in two fried eggs with some bread, croissant, and butter. The rooms are really cheap so i'm not complaining. But i think the best time to stay there is during high season.
Damian E. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Decent but not highly recommended

Very central location, great dining nearby, easy access to transport
4.7
An OK hotel that's rather shabby and showing its age, and very much in need of a facelift with the kinds of prices they are asking. If it was about half the price then I would have no complaints. Reception staff were OK; waitstaff in the restaurant were terrible and breakfast was extremely average. Rooms were clean and decent enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07