or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1002 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1002)
Sort by:
Maria G. Couples Germany, April 4, 2014
nothing to complain about, would come again

super nice staff! always smiling and helpful
8.3
Khoa N. Families with older children Vietnam, April 3, 2014
Nice room and services but the wifi is not working

Clean room, close to center
7.3
Everything is good except the wifi is not working.
Lan T. Couples Vietnam, March 26, 2014
Beautiful room, nice breakfast, good value for $

Good value for money, beautiful hotel, flexible change of booking date without fee, yummy breakfast
9.3
The location is central but lack of 24/7 restaurants around, about 10pm everywhere is closed but the supermarkets. The hotel is beautifully designed makes me very pleased. Our room was so beautiful with a very nice clean bath tub. Good breakfast. Dinner and drinks at roof-top bar are much more expensive than other fancy restaurants but were not as good as breakfast, I had the fried rice pineapple boat and it took ages to deliver and the food was cold and not very good although it looked fantastic. Air conditioner inside the hotel is set at a warm degree,its like not hot but not cool either, I wish it was cooler. Overall I think this is a great hotel I recommend you to stay but go out for dinner & drinks.
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Reasonable prices comfortable

Good room size, quiet room, good shower/hot water
6.3
Room was spacious and comfortable, some of the cushions on the sofa had seen better days but the room was clean and tidy.The kettle which was supplied was no good as there was no socket that could be reached by the very short lead. (fortunately my very cheap travel kettle had a lead long enough to be used). Small occasional table in the bedroom was broken. Room safe was good and easy to operate and was of a quality found in more expensive hotels. Air conditioning was quiet and effective.
Lisa V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Not great. Ok for 1 or 2 nights no longer.

Air conditioning, roof top bar, hot water
4.7
Ok hotel for a night or two. I stayed at Royal Inn for 2 weeks whilst doing some volunteering work and couldn’t wait to leave. Room type: standard room no windows; could see cobwebs and dust hanging from ceiling and behind the bed, shower kept getting blocked. I asked the hotel to fix several times but kept getting blocked, I gave up. The room door is not fully sealed around the door frame so once or twice I saw cockroaches and geckos/lizards trying to get in through the door, I had to use a towel to cover the gap between the door and floor. Hotel/Staff: mixed staff; some friendly some not. Breakfast is minimal choice, eggs, eggs and more eggs or traditional Khmer soup (non-veg). Hotel allows no flexibility; after a week of eating eggs (which are served with bread, toast & croissant) I asked if I could get two croissants instead of the egg coz I’ve been eating eggs every morning for a week, they said no, they could only serve me one croissant. I was very very very disappointed with this. Dinner menu – all meat or fish. No good Vegetarian option other than soup, fries or fruit. Internet wifi very poor. Positive: Good air conditioning in the room, had a fridge, always had hot water, roof top bar is nice to chill out when you have a room with no windows (although beware of mosquitos) HOWEVER there is no toilet so you have to go back to your room if you want to use a bathroom. Room had good safe. Room was cleaned everyday HOWEVER often sides and corners were missed unless you leave the floor totally clear of your things and the bathroom toiletries were replaced with half bottles (I’m guessing they were left over from other rooms). Good selection of basic tv channels, although no TV guide. Location: was not a problem for me as I was working near the Russian Market (10-15min tuk tuk ride), but as a tourist it is far from the happening places (approx. 10-15 mins tuk tuk ride going in opposite direction to Russian Market)
Chih H. Couples Taiwan, March 2, 2014
great, good location, valuable

location, friendly staffs, big rooms
10
it is a nice experience for me to stay in this hotel for three days, the staffs are friendly, and it has 24 hours hotel security, it is very safe for me, the room is very big and clean, the bed is very big,too.
Ba H. Solo travelers Sweden, February 19, 2014
Ok hotel

free wi-fi
6.3
Pretty ok hotel but i will not stay here again. The location is a bit far from the city and you have to take motorbike everyday. Its a little bit uncomfortble becuse its so many People standing around you. The hotel its el its ok but nothing more. I ask for taxi in the reception and they called their friend Who came with a private old car, and i still had to pay full price as a normal taxi with aircon
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
not worth the money

leaving
4
In general the hotel is not to bad but the location is two far away from the action and the room I stayed in had no windows
Yuzuru Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 16, 2014
Easy to go anywhere in Phnom Penh

Reasonable rate, friendly staffs, good location
6.7
Facilities have become old but reasonably maintained. Location is good for shopping and night life activities.
Adeline C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
the room stinks with cigarette smell ..

Nothing
2.3
Bad experience. The breakfast is very limited. The egg is very oily. The restaurant is not fantastic. Upon checking out, we need another hour due to my boyfriend was not well and the request was being rejected and I habe to check out immediately. If I were to stay in another hotel, I believe that my request would be granted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04