or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Zhan S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Not such a great one if you have the cash to spend

Cheap and clean
5.3
The hotel room which I stayed in has no windows. The heater in the showers tends to be cranky at times, rotating between hot and cold periods. I wanted to watch the Olympics there and when I saw that they had the starsports and ESPN channels in its listings, I was really glad. However, it turned out that the channels were replaced by probably channels which were less expensive to subscribe to. The hotel staff's level of English Language was not really good and I found it a little difficult to communicate with them. The hotel is also pretty far from the old market, about 40minutes walk but it is near the casino though, like about 15minutes walk. I was quite shocked when they told me they ran out of shower foam, or perhaps they didn't realise I was asking them for it. Finally, I am quite displeased that the hotel staff also jacked up the prices of the tuktuks by quoting an inflated figure for the price.
Dhanushka A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 1, 2012
Reasonable for Price

Cheap
5.7
Good Price, away from the tourist area and below-average breakfast.
Soo M. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service with smile

Best features, nice lemon grass aroma all over the hotel.
8
Satisfied with the hotel that the money we have spend. Enjoy with the hotel fecilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angkor Wat & Pub Street
Chok S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Friendly

Clean
6.3
strategic located at the tourist center and many f & b outlets nearby.
Nightlife Tip: Pubs & Nightclub
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Good value hotel.

Wonderful accommodating staff.
7.7
this is an excellent 3-star hotel giving good value for money. the location is a little outside the city centre, but the frequent motocycles outside can get you to the heart of activity (tourist attractions and nightlife) for a couple of us$ in less than 5 minutes. the rooms are a little small but more than adequate for a few days stay and the best factor of the royal inn is the wonderful friendly staff. they go beyond the call of duty and helped me many times before i went to ask them.
Nightlife Tip: Explore the nightlife - Phnom Penh is expanding and the bars are fun and lively. The whole atmosphere seemed less mercenary than Bangkok and considerably cheaper for the excellent Cambodian beer!
Emily D. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
My Home Away from Home Hotel

Rooms are spacious, clean. Staff are trustworthy and take careful care of their guests.
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel three times on three different trips to Cambodia. Compared to the other places I have seen, this hotel is a great deal nicer than others of similar price. Its central location makes transportation to multiple places in the city accessible and inexpensive. The staff are easy to recognize and the hotel feels very secure at all hours. Breakfast is free and the coffee is better than any other hotel coffee I have ever experienced in my many years of travel.
Travel tip: Hire a driver for a day long flat rate, or arrange for rides in advance .
Stefan L. Solo travelers Sweden, July 5, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

close to embassy and food and entertainment areas
6.7
nice staff. all speaking very good english. breakfast rather poor(2 eggs. no bread). otherwise like thailand 30 years ago.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of temples. Walking along Mekong river.
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
bad location, okay room

nice restaurant, clean
6.3
nondescript room with a small bathroom. The location is pretty dire really, lots of 'massage' parlours along the road, not the safest place to walk along at night on your own. A 20min walk into town. The only good things here was the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the restaurant which looks lovely and serves good food for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is okay; your own choice of eggs, juice and bread and jam.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel, try not to walk the street the hotel is on at night, or get a tuk tuk out of the area.
Brett L. Groups Australia, June 30, 2012
Just what I was looking for.

The hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms were serviced well. If there was anything I needed, they actioned my requests very fast.
10
i'd like to compliment the hotel management for employing very nice staff members, who always had a smile, and was always at hand for any of my needs. this is the type of experience which makes me have a return visit. thank you agoda for listing this wonderful hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit the awful Killing Fields. You will be very humbled, and very saddened.
Takao T. Solo travelers Japan, June 25, 2012
Poor customer service

Walking distance to Naga world
6
It's quite a cheap hotel so I shouldn't blame but the hotel staff especially receptionaist here doesn't know about what the customer service is. They never even tried to find what I wanted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01