My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

No. 128D8, Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top View Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room Suite Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (303)
Sort by:
Jasper W. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 12, 2014
Basic but ok, but not very nice to customers

the rooftop bar is ok for a drink during happy hour, but overpriced
6
After the agoda booking, I had to stay another day. However, they charged me more than double the rate that Agoda offered, even though there obviously was a low occupancy rate. As I came after 12:00 they told me I would be charged half of that rate anyway even if I checked out. Not a very nice thing way to treat customers, even though they technically might have been correct.
Roy M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Nice stay

Location, friendly staff, location
8.7
I had a nice stay. The location is not far from activities. The staff is attentive and respond to your needs. The hotel is a good value for your money. It was clean and well kept. The front of the hotel is a little dis arraigned with a short area for parking cars. I had no issues staying here and I would stay again in the future.
Chris T. Solo travelers Canada, April 19, 2014
As expected for the most part

Security, quiet, location
7
Pretty much as expected except for the room was smaller than the 15 sq mt advertised. Nor did it have the bath as shown in the description.
Zhuyun W. Solo travelers China, April 14, 2014
Worst experience in Cambodia

nothing at all
5
I booked this hotel for my brother, he arrived this hotel around 10pm, this hotel only have the last room available for my brother. My brother is a solo traveler, hotel only offer him a twin bed room, my brother asked the receptionist if he able to change room or he can get a double bed room tomorrow. The receptionist trying to play with Agoda policy and tell him if he not agree to live in the only available room for 3 nights my brother can get out with no refund. It was very speechless experience for us.
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Reasonable prices comfortable

Good room size, quiet room, good shower/hot water
6.3
Room was spacious and comfortable, some of the cushions on the sofa had seen better days but the room was clean and tidy.The kettle which was supplied was no good as there was no socket that could be reached by the very short lead. (fortunately my very cheap travel kettle had a lead long enough to be used). Small occasional table in the bedroom was broken. Room safe was good and easy to operate and was of a quality found in more expensive hotels. Air conditioning was quiet and effective.
Lisa V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Not great. Ok for 1 or 2 nights no longer.

Air conditioning, roof top bar, hot water
4.7
Ok hotel for a night or two. I stayed at Royal Inn for 2 weeks whilst doing some volunteering work and couldn’t wait to leave. Room type: standard room no windows; could see cobwebs and dust hanging from ceiling and behind the bed, shower kept getting blocked. I asked the hotel to fix several times but kept getting blocked, I gave up. The room door is not fully sealed around the door frame so once or twice I saw cockroaches and geckos/lizards trying to get in through the door, I had to use a towel to cover the gap between the door and floor. Hotel/Staff: mixed staff; some friendly some not. Breakfast is minimal choice, eggs, eggs and more eggs or traditional Khmer soup (non-veg). Hotel allows no flexibility; after a week of eating eggs (which are served with bread, toast & croissant) I asked if I could get two croissants instead of the egg coz I’ve been eating eggs every morning for a week, they said no, they could only serve me one croissant. I was very very very disappointed with this. Dinner menu – all meat or fish. No good Vegetarian option other than soup, fries or fruit. Internet wifi very poor. Positive: Good air conditioning in the room, had a fridge, always had hot water, roof top bar is nice to chill out when you have a room with no windows (although beware of mosquitos) HOWEVER there is no toilet so you have to go back to your room if you want to use a bathroom. Room had good safe. Room was cleaned everyday HOWEVER often sides and corners were missed unless you leave the floor totally clear of your things and the bathroom toiletries were replaced with half bottles (I’m guessing they were left over from other rooms). Good selection of basic tv channels, although no TV guide. Location: was not a problem for me as I was working near the Russian Market (10-15min tuk tuk ride), but as a tourist it is far from the happening places (approx. 10-15 mins tuk tuk ride going in opposite direction to Russian Market)
Ba H. Solo travelers Sweden, February 19, 2014
Ok hotel

free wi-fi
6.3
Pretty ok hotel but i will not stay here again. The location is a bit far from the city and you have to take motorbike everyday. Its a little bit uncomfortble becuse its so many People standing around you. The hotel its el its ok but nothing more. I ask for taxi in the reception and they called their friend Who came with a private old car, and i still had to pay full price as a normal taxi with aircon
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
not worth the money

leaving
4
In general the hotel is not to bad but the location is two far away from the action and the room I stayed in had no windows
Yuzuru Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 16, 2014
Easy to go anywhere in Phnom Penh

Reasonable rate, friendly staffs, good location
6.7
Facilities have become old but reasonably maintained. Location is good for shopping and night life activities.
Ronnie G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Cheap but requires updating

Friendly staff, good prices, helpful staff
5.7
Rooms are tired and need updating, the covers on the settee in the suite were filthy and need updating/changing. Price was cheap so no real complaints for overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay much longer. Top tip for the restaurant if you want a coffee, book it z15 minutes before, they are painfully slow

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Triple RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Roof Top ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room SuiteRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathrobe Royal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - BathrobeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Information FolderRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRoyal Inn Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Royal Inn Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07