or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Inn Hotel

8-11 Fl No:1 Naking West Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10444 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Reception Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Exterior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Buffet Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Buffet Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior
Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (53)
Sort by:
Ula H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 17, 2014
great location, good price for business choice

coffee/tea all day
8.7
Wong O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 4, 2014
Convenient location

Good location, good service, close to subway
8
The hotel is next to subway and its easy to access. It's clean and the room is spacious compared to other business hotel. The check in and check out are fast. Good for business traveller
Marc B. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2013
Lots of room, very clean and great service!!!

Clean, secure, great service, nice rooms, good breakfast, good location
9
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were large and very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful to a newby in Taipie. The location was great being only a minute walk to the MRT(subway) and on one of the main lines in the city. The complementary breakfast was good. The only drawback I saw was being 6 feet tall if I was 3 or 4 inches taller i would be hitting my head on the ceilling in the shower, the rest of the room offered more than enough head room. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking to travel in Taipie for work or enjoyment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't always go straight for the day pass for the MRT, point to point prices sometimes ended up adding up to less money at the end of the day.
Raoul N. Solo travelers France, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel at a great loation

Pretty rooms, good location, free and decent breakfast
9
A nice hotel at a very convenient location, just steps from Zhongshan station (exit 4), which is itself one station away from Taipei main station. The room are quiet and modern. The hotel is on the 8th floor and above, so even in the rooms on the street side, you can only hear a light humming. And there are Japanese-style toilets! The clerks at the reception are very nice and speak good English. The buffet breakfast is a mix of Western and Asian food and is pretty decent. Plus, fresh coffee and tea (and nuts) are available anytime in the lounge. You can find anything you want around the hotel and any interesting place is just a little subway trip away. Overall, a very nice stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take exit 4 at Zhongshan station, then go straight for about 20 meters, and the hotel is on the left. Just take the elevator to the 8th floor, the guard doesn't care. If, like me, you don't speak Chinese, there is a restaurant with a menu with pictures just a couple meters from the hotel, at the left when going out.
Jimmy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
i liked the location of the hotel. it is on the main road in central city. great way to stay for business and in the meantime get shopping and dining done after a day's hard work. room was very clean, though small. not sure of the other rooms, but i can hear my neighbour chatting away next my bedroom while sitting in bed reading. the entrance is quite small and you will need to take the lift upstairs to the reception to check in, carring all the luggage by yourself could be challenging.
Shopping Tip: Great location for shopping and dining experience
Manami I. Solo travelers Japan, November 6, 2011
Best for short business trip for Japanese

Location
6
It’s very conveniently located in terms of public transportation(MRT). Although the building is old, the room is clean and spacious for the price. Unfortunately the breakfast dishes’ range is poor ,but several Japanese foods are there so that I think it’s good for Japanese businessmen.
Toshimitsu M. Solo travelers Japan, July 3, 2011
Good location

Close to subway station and walking distance to Taipei station
6.7
Good performance but little bit old. Close to station and department store and restaurants around the hotel.
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2010
Royal Inn Hotel

Breakfest was reasonably good
5.3
The room was reasonably clean and good, but what brought down the rating is that there was no Wi-Fi available in the rooms as advertised. Although, the hotel is located next to the ZhongShan MRT, I would stay more torwards the East side of Taipei next time.
Yoichi T. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2010
Royal Inn Hotel in Taipei

Location of the Hotel is very convenient near to Zhongshang MRT station.
5.7
Again, the location is good. The reception floor is located on the 8th floor. The elevator has to stop everytime even we wanted to go upper floor. The elevator system was not comfortable. But the front desk staff was sincerely complied to my request to change the room.
Yoichi T. Solo travelers Japan, June 22, 2009
Review on Royal Inn Hotel Taipei

The very convenient location almost the ceter of the city of Taipei. Room is very clean. And staff is very kind and helpful.
9
The hotel stands at very convenient location. Near to MRT station. Shopping and dinning are very easy for the guests. Room is very clean and function and utility of the room are one of the highest standard. Definitely I will choose this hotel for the next visit to Taipei. Also the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good restaurant near to the hotel. I could enjoy the best Taiwanese cuisine around there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Inn Hotel TaipeiRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BreakfastRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BreakfastRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BuffetRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - BuffetRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Inn Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01