My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Walkway Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Kitchen Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Pool Sun Chairs Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Living Room Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby Waterfall Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Angelica M. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2014
relaxing

Location, beautiful villa (pool was amazing), price (worth it)
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay here- stayed for 5 days and didn't want to leave. Great amenities, great villa, amazing pool, attentive staff.
Jun D. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
The best resort hotel i ever stay

Amazing room design, friendly staff and private pool
9.7
I have the good experience to stay in royal kamuela, this is the best hotel i ever stay. the food is nice, big shower room, and i definitely love the prive pool which is just beside the windows
Frank G. Couples Switzerland, January 2, 2014
Perfect hideaway from busy streets of Ubud

Bed, space, bathroom
9.7
Love the hotel, very friendly staff, nice room, big bathroom, very comfy bed, nice terrace and private pool. If you need privacy, this is it! Nobody that bothers you, neither staff nor guests. If you need something, ask the staff, consider it done. It's nicely located to Monkey Street, with access to many excellent restaurants. Best bed ever, had perfect sleeps. Wifi is available for free, however, darn slow.
Guochun W. Couples China, December 28, 2013
Awesome private villa

Private pool, location, overall comfort
8
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. It's located just off a major street in Ubud and yet it's still very quiet. Monkey Forest was 5 minutes away by walking, the Market and Palace were about 15 minutes away. Lots of choices for shopping and dining within walking distance. Villa was very comfortable and private pool was awesome. Staff were polite and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
Melisa O. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2013
Fantastic, definitely will be coming back

Nice location, helpfull staff, beautiful room
9.7
I booked this hotel for a surprised honeymoon for my husband. Had several e-mails previously with Mr Dian who help me with the honeymoon arrangement, and everything was done perfectly as I ordered. The room was incredibly beautiful, very secluded, and very comfortable. My husband was so impressed and we had a pleasant stay.
Venkata S. Couples India, November 29, 2013
Very Private and Cosy for Honeymooners

Privacy, Hospitality and Architecture
8
Its a very private and cosy place for couples. Greatly recommended for honeymooners. Very friendly staff and services.
Cato M. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Luxurious private pool villa

Private pool, great bathroom, very comfortable bed
9.3
Polite and friendly staff. Wow factor private pool villa with great amenities. Good breakfast selection. Good size, clean pool. Very comfortable bed. Good location, walking distance to most attractions. Car service available at no extra cost.
Oana L. Couples Romania, September 24, 2013
our favorite place

beautiful, charming villa with large private pool, attentive and friendly staff
9.3
Amazing place!!! beautiful, romantic villa with private pool, attentive and friendly staff, always ready to help. Right on Monkey Forest, in the middle of Ubud. Royal Kamuela is our special honeymoon place, we keep coming back...
Oana L. Couples Romania, September 23, 2013
outstanding

beautiful villa, attentive staff, great private pool
9.3
Amazing place!!! beautiful, romantic villa with private pool, attentive and friendly staff, always ready to help. Right on Monkey Forest, in the middle of Ubud. Royal Kamuela is our special honeymoon place, we keep coming back...
Kerry D. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
Quiet and relaxing but close to local attractions

in-room breakfast, wonderful staff, location
9.7
This hotel was very well located up the hill from the Monkey Forest (we even had a monkey parade along the back fence every morning!) Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Villa very private yet airy with a lovely outlook over the gardens and pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Candlelight dinner beside poolRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - SpaRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - BathroomRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - WalkwayRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - KitchenRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Pool Sun ChairsRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - BathroomRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Living RoomRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby WaterfallRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - LobbyRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - SpaRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - SpaRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - LobbyRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03