or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Walkway Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Kitchen Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Pool Sun Chairs Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Living Room Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby Waterfall Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Exterior Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Lobby Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Kamuela at Monkey Forest Ubud - Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Alexandria N. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2015
It was a good home-coming!

Service Staff; central location; value for money
9
Our stay at Royal Kamuelas was once again wonderful. It was our second stay, three years on, and the villas were still pretty much well-maintained and well-kept as before. The service staff were attentive to our needs and were very accommodating. Wished we could have spent a longer time there.
Alvin N. Couples Canada, December 13, 2014
excellent experience

atmosphere people and culture define the place
8.7
Sami H. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 8, 2014
Amazing Hotel, highly recommended

Amazing Villa, great location and great value for money
9.3
We spent the second half of our honeymoon here and it was much more than we expected. The villa was lovely and the private pool was amazing. The location was perfect next to the main road and lose to the monkey forest. Ubud also is right in the middle of Bali and close to all the main attractions such as A TV, elephant riding, white water rafting, sightseeing and trekking. We highly recommend this hotel
Goh C. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2014
Great stay, spacious hotel, food choices limited

1. Room Ambience - quite spacious 2. Unique experience - monkeys came and eat our leftovers 3. Location is reasonably good.
8.7
It is not very visible from the road and appear small when you first step in. There are 12 villas. Villa is good, reasonably spacious, big bathtub & long private pool. The breakfast needs improvement as choices are limited & portion is small. The American breakfast is below average. Since we are at monkey forest, the staff told us to watch out for monkeys from 8 to 10 am and do not look at them in the eyes. So, we had the chance to watch them eating our leftovers one morning by locking ourselves inside the villa. Kitchenette is outside though. Do ensure all important belongings incl. slippers stay inside the villa. Place is quiet after 8 plus. Convenient store is just outside and Sand spa is directly opposite. There is 1 great spa near, Suravi Spa, clean, cheap & great! Ubud market has nothing much & takes about 25 mins by foot. Crispy duck is still nice. They will know where to take you.
Mario A. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2014
Excellent Villas in the Heart of Ubud

Excellent Villas, good location and friendly staff.
10
Our stay in Royal Kamuela was excellent. i would defenitily recommend this hotel. The staff was simply the best, from the receptionist to our driver the attention was excellent. I would visit again for sure.
Michael G. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic

The service and attention to detail was perfect, the whole complex was imacculately presented and privacy/ammenities of the Villa's were amazing
10
Our orginal one nights stay was so memorable we returned for the last night of our Bali adventure and would return in a second, will definately return and stay on our next visit to Bali. The Staff we so helpful and really did go that extra mile for us, we hope that they are appreciated for the service that they provide as they really were a pleasure.
Peiming L. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Very enjoy

clean, central location, Room Comfort
9.3
It's a very relax stay at Royal Kamuela. located at Ubub central, very convenient to SPA & Restaurant, you just walk out from Villas, there are a lot of shops. The Villa is new and modern design, the bed is very comfy. Big swimming pool & big bath tub. A very great stay in Rayal Kamuela.
Duncan S. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Can't recommend this place highly enough!

The Staff, luxury private villas with pools, and the overall service.
9.7
Can't recommend Royal Kamuela highly enough. The staff were brilliant from start to finish, they couldn't do enough to ensure that the trip was remembered. The monkey's in the morning were a surprise and not aggressive ( just dont leave your breakfast unattended). the monkey forest is located down the road as are all the restaurants. The private villas are perfect, even better than some of the pics you'll see, great space and the pool is awesome to have with the high humidity late arvo. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to returning to Ubud in the future.
Angelica M. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2014
relaxing

Location, beautiful villa (pool was amazing), price (worth it)
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay here- stayed for 5 days and didn't want to leave. Great amenities, great villa, amazing pool, attentive staff.
Jun D. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
The best resort hotel i ever stay

Amazing room design, friendly staff and private pool
9.7
I have the good experience to stay in royal kamuela, this is the best hotel i ever stay. the food is nice, big shower room, and i definitely love the prive pool which is just beside the windows

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04