Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1498 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1498)
Sort by:
Ken A. Couples Canada, February 10, 2014
Great location

shopping,location and helpful staff
8
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.The location is perfect as close to night markets and 20 minute walk to old Chiang Mai city.The room was a bit in need of a make over and the bed was very bad and the towels need to be replaced.there was A big tub and plenty of hot water.the wifi was terrible as kept shutting down.The buffet breakfast was quite large and had many selections.There are 3 elevators with 1 being glass and on the outside of hotel so get a view of the city.The staff were friendly and helpful.the hotel is in the night market area so noisy at times.Value compared to cost makes this a good hotel to stay at.
Adele S. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
A delightful, old fashioned hotel.

Location. Friendly and helpful staff. good view from bedroom.
8
Our stay in Royal Lanna Hotel was a delightful experience, and I would choose thishotel for any future visits to Chiang Mai.
Marlene R. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Okay

location
6.3
The room wasn't what I had expected. I used the safekeeping which was kept at the front desk. When I needed to open my box that was okay but when I was finished the clerk asked me to leave it on the counter where anyone could take it instead of taking it behind the counter when I was finished - I don't consider that safekeeping.
Brian M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Good location

Location, free breakfast, easy access
6.7
The rooms are very large, clean, and reasonable furnished. Grey tile floors make it look a bit grim, and why do I always get a furniture movers convention in the room above? Bathroom is clean and large, but water leaks onto floor. Breakfast buffet is reasonable
Seah L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
free & easy

location, price and comfortable
8.3
Lee W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
nothing

nothing
6
nothing special but the staff was friendly and helpful
Sonnie G. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2014
A variety of enjoyable / interesting stay

Bazaar convenience , best century egg porridge , large room
8
fix the air conditioner noise level and i , without a second thought will stay in Royal Lanna Hotel in my future visit to Chiangmai
Huan K. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Budget hotel with nothing special

Right at the night market, close to the old city, cheap!!!
4.7
An old hotel with nothing special about it. But expect better with this pricing.
Blancard O. Families with older children Mauritius, February 1, 2014
nice stay

well situated
6
a very pleasant & good stay. Hotel so well situated for the night market
Yee F. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Very convenient, strategic location

Clean, quiet and superb location
8
Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay. The hotel location is really strategic and convenient. The night bazaar is directly at our hotel doorstep. It's easy for us to find food nearby the hotel throughout the day and transportation is easily available right at the front door of the hotel. Superior room is very big and clean. The only disadvantage to this hotel is no water boiler/water heater in superior room and the light is kind of dim. Even when you switch on all the lights, the room is not very brightly lid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06