or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1439 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1439)
Sort by:
Anothai K. Groups Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Good, close to shopping area

convenience, good service, clean
7.7
The hotel service is good. We didn't spend so much time at the hotel. It's because we were going around in Chiang Mai and doing a lot of shopping.
Liu X. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2014
Very worth the money

Near night market, location, comfort room
9.7
I find it perfect everything was good especially that it was located near to night market
Boon T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2014
this hotel is too old and need upgrading.

location, spacious room.
6.3
The towels are not clean and at breakfast restaurant, table cloths are not clean n not change everyday. I can see ants crawling on the stack of plates. Replenishing of food is slow. Food served are salty.
Gordon M. Couples Canada, January 9, 2014
Good location, room good value for the money

Location, value, clean
8
Good location, beside night market, Bars and restaurants close by. Room good, clean, staff friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool but looked OK. There is also a Starbucks across the street for morning coffee. Stayed with 2 other couples, did several trips around Chang Mai area from hotel, very handy.
Solaradt B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Hotel is a little old, affordable, good location

Next to Night Bazaar market. Large room.
6
Room was large, old but clean. We stayed on the 12th floor so we had a nice view of the city. Bed weren't the most comfortable but doable. Internet connection = don't bother, just go out to a cafe and get a free Wifi. Hotel is right next to the Bazaar Night market. There is a tour office in foyer but ask lots of questions and listen to the answer very very carefully (don't assume anything). Overall experience for this hotel was ok, you get what you pay for.
Gang Q. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
not recommended

not much
4.7
I was so disappointed by this hotel for its bad room conditions, though it has a spacious room. and was lucky to only stayed for one night. I do not recommend for it, and certainly will not stay in this hotel in the future.
Meng H. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Generally OK.

location, big room, fast check-in & check-out
7
generally ok. difficult to adjust hot water temperature, door can not close properly.
Fatin N. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2014
Good luck trying to use their ancient wifi

Clean room, friendly English-speaking front desk staff, best location
8.3
Pleasant enough as the room was very clean and quite cozy. Very centrally located. The night market area is the best to stay at as it is the only place with 'nightlife'.
Lee G. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Nice large room close to night markets.

location, parking, good breakfast.
7.3
A nice stay around the night bazaar and a short trip to the old city. Internet was intermittent during the stay and pool was too small for this size of hotel.
Mei L. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Big & comfortable room. Very near to night market.

Big rooms, good internet connection and very near to night market.
7.3
It was a pleasant stay in Royal Lanna. The room is big and the bed is very comfortable. The WIFI is free and stable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03