Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Harizul A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 2, 2014
clean and spacious room

clean spacious strategic
7.7
same with my other review. problem with the booking rather than with the hotel facilities where its occur during check in
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2014
I would say OK. Comfortable but not luxurious.

Location, value for money, access to shopping for local handicrafts.
7.7
I was at the hotel 11 nights, waiting to move into an apartment. This best thing about the hotel is the location. It is right in the middle of the Night Bazaar area, which is a good location for a first-time visitor. The hotel appears to have been built around the late 1970s or early 80s. Although it is a good value, the hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. A generous breakfast comes with the price of the room, but the food quality is average. For other meals one must choose among countless restaurants nearby. Wifi available. Cable TV has limited channels for foreigners. Everything works and is kept clean. Maid service very efficient. The circuit breaker for my room did trip a couple of times during my stay.
Report this review
Ming F. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Great hotel in a great location.

Right smack in the night bazaar area, close to food areas & friendly staff.
8.3
We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff were superb, very welcoming, helpful and friendly. On our arrival, we were given a room which was not too good - however the manager promised that we will be given what we requested for - high floor & king-sized bed - the next day as such rooms were already occupied when we checked in. He kept to his promise and we were glad cos the first room was really not up to standard. Besides the staff and the excellent room service, the hotel is located at a most central spot especially for shopping. Just about 300 meters away is the night bazaar! Also food is easily available - local as well as international fast food (there's McDonalds and Burger King a stone's throw away). Breakfast was superb - excellent spread of local and western buffet. Will definitely stay at the Royal Lanna again.
Report this review
Kerry H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Middle of night market area

Location & Price
8
We arrived before check in time so were able to leave our bags at reception so we could go get lunch while our room was prepared. The bed was soft and comfortable, the rooms are very large and adequate for the price. Breakfast was good, they changed a few dishes each day, so there was some variety. Internet signal was good in our room. You are positioned 20 metres from the main intersection in the night bazaar area. The staff were very polite, helpful and reception staff speak English. A safety deposit box is available at reception also.
Report this review
Maznan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Nice & one step to night Bazaar

near to night bazaar
9
Report this review
Sukchin L. Solo travelers Thailand, February 20, 2014
ฺBusiness trip

location price promotion
8
Just good for my business trip
Report this review
Yeoh T. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Affordable, strategic, spacious room.

Near to bazaar market, cheap and spacious room and good breakfast.
8
Satisfactory and comfortable stay with good variety of breakfast and very convenient for shopping at night bazaar which are located right in front of the hotel.
Report this review
James H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
very good

quiet, friendly and helpful starr, location
9.7
My stay at the Royal Lanna Hotel was very nice. Great air-conditioning for folks like me who need cool, the deluxe room was fantastic and I will stay there again.
Report this review
Cobain A. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Value for money.

Friendly staff.
7.7
Location is excellent. Rooms are OK, a little in need of repair, but OK. Internet connection patchy on some floors - ask for good wi-fi connection. Staff were great - friendly, helpful, accomodating. Good Guinness in the Red Lion next door.
Report this review
Chinda T. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2014
Reasonable for the price we paid

Location , shopping
6.3
The room is not that modern but the location is convenient for shopping
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08