Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Edward L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Mediocre Hotel

Centrally Located, surrounded with nightlife
6
Overall is good. But the hotel is a bit old. Location wise is good as is just few walks away from the nightlife.
Report this review
Benoit C. Couples France, January 14, 2014
Old style, wifi not work

location, amenities
6.7
The location is excellent. Old style hotel but clean ... Wifi didn't work during our stay. The breakfast is poor.
Report this review
Hyungseok S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 13, 2014
a big room, cheap price but outdated.

cheap price, location, a big room
7.7
I think this is hotel is just fine. Because, it's cheap. But, I don't recommend for someone who want to stay for a longer period of time. because there is no amenities in the room. plus, the room is quite outdated, or for someone who consider the fancy side of the hotel as a top priority.
Report this review
Audrey L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Unpleasant stay

Breakfast, service and location
6.7
We had a room that overlooks a very ugly ,large balcony so we had the curtains drawn all the time. The light was not working and there was no hot water when we first checked in. This was later rectified. The room was large but very dimly lit and worst of all ,it was full of mosquitoes which kept hovering over us the whole night long even though we had killed some before going to sleep. Internet was very slow and hardly accessible .Eventhough our stay was only for a night, it was quite a nightmare during the night with all the mosquitoes disturbing our sleep. We will not return to this hotel even though it is conveniently located (next to the night bazaar.)
Report this review
Boon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
centrally located city hotel.

location.
7.3
The restaurant table cloth was not changed throughout my entire stay. I can see ants crawling pn the stach of supposed clean plates.
Report this review
Sau N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2014
The only low pricing hotel in Night Plaza Area

Large Room, Low Pricing & Good Location
6
The special request are depend on the duty staff, by this trip arrive hotel on 4.00pm of 10 Jan 14, the duty staff are good enough to agoda customer.
Report this review
Anothai K. Groups Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Good, close to shopping area

convenience, good service, clean
7.7
The hotel service is good. We didn't spend so much time at the hotel. It's because we were going around in Chiang Mai and doing a lot of shopping.
Report this review
Liu X. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2014
Very worth the money

Near night market, location, comfort room
9.7
I find it perfect everything was good especially that it was located near to night market
Report this review
Boon T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2014
this hotel is too old and need upgrading.

location, spacious room.
6.3
The towels are not clean and at breakfast restaurant, table cloths are not clean n not change everyday. I can see ants crawling on the stack of plates. Replenishing of food is slow. Food served are salty.
Report this review
Gordon M. Couples Canada, January 9, 2014
Good location, room good value for the money

Location, value, clean
8
Good location, beside night market, Bars and restaurants close by. Room good, clean, staff friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool but looked OK. There is also a Starbucks across the street for morning coffee. Stayed with 2 other couples, did several trips around Chang Mai area from hotel, very handy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06