My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Living Area Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Royal Lanna Hotel.
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Ming F. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Great hotel in a great location.

Right smack in the night bazaar area, close to food areas & friendly staff.
8.3
We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff were superb, very welcoming, helpful and friendly. On our arrival, we were given a room which was not too good - however the manager promised that we will be given what we requested for - high floor & king-sized bed - the next day as such rooms were already occupied when we checked in. He kept to his promise and we were glad cos the first room was really not up to standard. Besides the staff and the excellent room service, the hotel is located at a most central spot especially for shopping. Just about 300 meters away is the night bazaar! Also food is easily available - local as well as international fast food (there's McDonalds and Burger King a stone's throw away). Breakfast was superb - excellent spread of local and western buffet. Will definitely stay at the Royal Lanna again.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Middle of night market area

Location & Price
8
We arrived before check in time so were able to leave our bags at reception so we could go get lunch while our room was prepared. The bed was soft and comfortable, the rooms are very large and adequate for the price. Breakfast was good, they changed a few dishes each day, so there was some variety. Internet signal was good in our room. You are positioned 20 metres from the main intersection in the night bazaar area. The staff were very polite, helpful and reception staff speak English. A safety deposit box is available at reception also.
Maznan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Nice & one step to night Bazaar

near to night bazaar
9
Yeoh T. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Affordable, strategic, spacious room.

Near to bazaar market, cheap and spacious room and good breakfast.
8
Satisfactory and comfortable stay with good variety of breakfast and very convenient for shopping at night bazaar which are located right in front of the hotel.
James H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
very good

quiet, friendly and helpful starr, location
9.7
My stay at the Royal Lanna Hotel was very nice. Great air-conditioning for folks like me who need cool, the deluxe room was fantastic and I will stay there again.
Cobain A. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Value for money.

Friendly staff.
7.7
Location is excellent. Rooms are OK, a little in need of repair, but OK. Internet connection patchy on some floors - ask for good wi-fi connection. Staff were great - friendly, helpful, accomodating. Good Guinness in the Red Lion next door.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
pleasant but need to improve service staff

location, large room
7.3
pleasant stay with very large room but poor breakfast and average customers service
William O. Couples Canada, February 16, 2014
nice place , staff ok , good location to

breakfast , location , pool .
5
The stay was ok . I was there with two friends thai . Roon was nice very dated , and the bedding covers and skirts could use a day at the Dry Cleaners . Dining room can do with a paint job under the windows to hide water staining . Breakfast was great , location great . I may go back there if the rooms where updated .
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Great value in the midst of the Night Bazaar

location, location, location
7.7
This hotel is located right at the Night Bazaar, so if you like shopping it is ideal. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The tour guide set up some excellent tours for us at a reasonable price. The rooms were basic and worn but clean. The parking was excellent here too.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
An upgrade to Delux is advisable

Pool, room, location
8
My second stay at Royal Lanna and for the money it is good enough. The double charge on the Credit Card by Agoda disconcerting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Living AreaRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06