or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1397 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1397)
Sort by:
Frank G. Solo travelers Belgium, November 7, 2014
very good hotel, perfect central situation

Central position near Night Bazar, clean hotel, very friendly staff .
8.7
I was received like a king, they gave me a very spacious suite for 2 days on 21rst floor. As it was raining, I had a perfect view on the river for Loy Krathon festival. Very friendly people always there to help you. Very happy with this choice. I'll go again when in Chiang Mai. Frank
Nonglak P. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2014
Good location

location food and service.
4.7
Good location and staff very nice but the room not good.
Lee H. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
Pleasant

Staff, location, view from room
8
It was fine, clean and ideally suited for my stay. My only slight problem was the lack of water pressure in the shower!
Kelly B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Nice and clean but basic

comfortable bed.
7
Was a nice hotel but very basic and needs an update..no safety desposit box in room and no cushions on chairs by swimming pool, also a Brolly for shade would have been nice.. TV very old fashion but worked :) Staff were friendly but could do with tea and coffee making facilities.
Connie C. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Staying at Royal Lanna Hotel

Value for money, clean and room is spacious
6.7
Overall, the stay is pleasant. The swimming pool is clean, however the air-cond in the room is old and noisy. Room provides 2 bottle of water every day. But it will be nice if it provide bath liquid, tooth brush and Room Tissue Box. Only 2 small pc of hand soap and a bottle of shampoo is provided in the toilet.
Rudelene V. Families with older children Finland, October 10, 2014
Good location

Good location, helpful staff, clean
6.7
I always stay in this hotel when in Chiangmai. But over the years, I have seen how the place has deteriorated. But I still come here for the location.
Keith S. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2014
Decent place for the money

location, location,location
8
Had booked several hours prior & had to wait for the front desk to get there act together. my wife & I have stayed there several times before while visiting Chiang Mai & it seems that the place is getting alittle run down. Don't get me wrong, it's still a decent place however alittle updating would'nt hurt. We have "NEVER" had a problem with theft or safety so that's not an issue. You can't get a better location(higher floors are better with less noise from the street). And they need to mix up the breakfast buffet alittle!!! Same stuff year after year. Come on guys, wait up!! C/ M is growing & if you want to be a World Class Hotel, please heed my words!!!
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2014
Old Lady

Pool and breakfast
6.3
I was pressed on arrival but the hotel is very worn out inside. Wifi didn't work. The pool was good. It promised to be good but it was less than it's rating.
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Good hotel, excellent location

Location, helpful staff, pretty good breakfast
8.3
I would stay here anytime! A bit pricey, but overall a nice 3 star hotel.
Poh W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel in right of city

Friendly staff, comfortable room & easy to find foods.
8
very nice and will plain go again....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05