Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanna Hotel

119 Loykroh - Night Bazaar Road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Living Area Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1331 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1331)
Sort by:
Autumn S. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
Decent Hotel, Decent Staff, AMAZING location

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION (location is the best thing)
6.7
My stay at the Royal Lanna Hotel was exactly what I expected. It's pretty run down, but the location is what it's all about. Walk outside and the night market is right at your front door. I think the price is a bit high considering the quality of the hotel, but the location is almost unbeatable.
Autumn S. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good for group

Breakfast included, location, easy check-in for group
6.7
Stay was ok. Nothing special. Hotel wouldn't be worth it if the location wasn't so great.
Autumn S. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good.

Location
5.3
It was good for a group. Not very clean...there was black hair in my bathtub upon arrival...so gross. However, it was just for 1 night, so I could live with it. The location was great. Restaurants and night bazaar as soon as you stepped foot outside of the hotel.
Abdul G. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2014
just normal hotel, no liveband

near shopping area
7.3
the hotel not friendly because the pillow too hard, aircond not in good condition, no aircond on the outside the room,feel like too boring ...
Raymond E. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Good value hotel in a great location. Free WIFI

The room was clean and spacious with tiled floors. Location, close to night market was great. Free wi-fi in rooms.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Lanna. The rooms, although dated and a little dull were clean and very spacious. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient but a little poor in the choice department.It suited us to be close to Night Market and still have a quiet location. We did opt for a Deluxe Room on a higher floor.[This may have helped} Air conditioner worked well. We have stayed at other hotels such as the Centara on previous visits, but the lack of free WIFI there made us try the Lanna this time. We were pleasantly surprised. We also got an "early bird" discount through Agoda, making it excellent value.
Robert H. Families with older children Singapore, May 23, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and safe

Near shopping places like markets and night markets, easy access to public transport, friendly staff
8
Rooms were large and quite well maintained. Quite centrally located and easy access to shopping centres and markets. Very easy to get around and helpful staff. Hotel grounds are also quite well-maintained.
Kevin K. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2014
Wonderfull!Great price.

Thestaff,the price,the location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay.The bceakfast wasincluded and was much better than most USA hotels.only problem was when you showered the water ran on the floor at the back of the shower.I built a dam with a face and then it just ran into the tub.I thought the pool would be hot but the temp was just right and the water was clean.If you need a driver you can call Mr.NAN 088 4064590 120baht from aairport.1200baht for the whole day in an air conditioned car.Try Patara elephant,expensive but well worth it.Best thing I have done on vacation in my life!,
Marcin S. Solo travelers Poland, May 3, 2014
Location

Location
3.3
I had a very bad surprise when we realize where we had to sleep. The day after i found an amazing place for almost half price
Eng H. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2014
i never stary ...is dirty w/mosquitoes

friendly staff
5.7
never.sorry is so so . dirty and this hotel this must be the hq of mosquitoes
Gregory H. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Older hotel, showing its age.

location, dining options in the area, near night market.
6
Rooms were old and dated, had problems with air conditioning unit that wasn't resolved. Breakfast buffet had the same basic options each day, didn't look like a lot of effort was made on it... eggs were served cold, french toast was hard, and juice and water served warm. Overall, a mediocre experience, would return if no other option, but there are many other hotels in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang MaiRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Royal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Living AreaRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoyal Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04