Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanta Resort & Spa

222 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 395 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Narinee P. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2016
Beautiful
5.3
Beautiful beaches and nice staffs
Report this review
Narinee P. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2016
Nice staffs
6
Staffs are very helpful and kind. 2 swimming pools.
Report this review
Soontreeya P. Families with young children Thailand, April 27, 2016
Location good
6.7
Everything so good
Report this review
Na Z. Groups China, February 15, 2016
bad hotel
1.7
ants are everywhere in the room,bed even there is a ants home on the toilet.
Report this review
Marjaana P. Couples Finland, February 12, 2016
Very nice hotel
6
Nice clean bungalows with cosy own terraces. Perfect location by the beach. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Lucas B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Perfect quiet resort

Location, room, staff
8.3
Really nice four star resort. Very spacious and comfortable Garden Deluxe Villa I think it was. Lovely resort layout with a raised wooden walkway taking you through the villas to the beach. Resort has direct access to the beach with the restaurant and pool just a few metres away. Even though the place was fully booked it never felt crowded. Perfect for relaxing. Staff were very polite and helpful when we booked a day trip to Koh Rock. Would recommend.
Report this review
Cliff E. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
A nice hotel right on the beach.

Location,beach and staff
6.7
Our stay was good and the hotel room was spacious and clean and the 2 pools were good. There was not enough shade where the sun-beds were and the beds were very heavy and difficult to move. Breakfast very disappointing.All seemed a bit tired and not many staff on duty.Could have made the beach front restaurant a lot nicer.A shame really.
Report this review
Jeanine C. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2015
Beautiful Spot

location, staff (including the resident dogs and cats) and the rooms
9.3
Wonderful location, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. The spa is amazing.
Report this review
Mike O. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Great location

Location, pool area, price
8.3
I've stayed in a few places in Koh Lanta and this is one of the better ones. Right on the beach, with a great pool and restaurant area that looks out to sea. Paid off season price (oct £30-40) do was happy with this but wouldn't say it's worth the full season price. The breakfast is not so good and often cold. The reception staff are great but the restaurant and bar staff although polite I found a bit lazy, often all sat around the bar talking. These are just small things though and I would stay again.
Report this review
Sean G. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2015
The room was dated, the rest of the resort was nic

Beachfront location, the way the rooms were built
8.7
The room we stayed in was definitely dated and could use some updating, it still has a CRT TV. Each building has 2 rooms and there was no soundproofing between the 2 rooms, we could hear everything that our neighbors were saying which was frustrating as they came home at 4am and proceeded to turn on the TV and sing. For some reason the room had a lot of mosquitos in it, we had to set up the nets that were hanging over the beds to keep them off us while we slept. At the price it is a good value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 165 reviews Next page
Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BreakfastRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SeasideRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SeasideRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala MassageRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala MassageRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala MassageRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - EntranceRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01