Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lanta Resort & Spa

222 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Suite Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Suite Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Suite Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Suite Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View Suite Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family Villa Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family Villa
Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Breakfast Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Seaside Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Seaside Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala Massage Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala Massage Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala Massage
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
375 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Cliff E. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
A nice hotel right on the beach.

Location,beach and staff
6.7
Our stay was good and the hotel room was spacious and clean and the 2 pools were good. There was not enough shade where the sun-beds were and the beds were very heavy and difficult to move. Breakfast very disappointing.All seemed a bit tired and not many staff on duty.Could have made the beach front restaurant a lot nicer.A shame really.
Report this review
Jeanine C. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2015
Beautiful Spot

location, staff (including the resident dogs and cats) and the rooms
9.3
Wonderful location, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. The spa is amazing.
Report this review
Mike O. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Great location

Location, pool area, price
8.3
I've stayed in a few places in Koh Lanta and this is one of the better ones. Right on the beach, with a great pool and restaurant area that looks out to sea. Paid off season price (oct £30-40) do was happy with this but wouldn't say it's worth the full season price. The breakfast is not so good and often cold. The reception staff are great but the restaurant and bar staff although polite I found a bit lazy, often all sat around the bar talking. These are just small things though and I would stay again.
Report this review
Sean G. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2015
The room was dated, the rest of the resort was nic

Beachfront location, the way the rooms were built
8.7
The room we stayed in was definitely dated and could use some updating, it still has a CRT TV. Each building has 2 rooms and there was no soundproofing between the 2 rooms, we could hear everything that our neighbors were saying which was frustrating as they came home at 4am and proceeded to turn on the TV and sing. For some reason the room had a lot of mosquitos in it, we had to set up the nets that were hanging over the beds to keep them off us while we slept. At the price it is a good value.
Report this review
Virginia K. Groups Thailand, October 14, 2015
Royal Lanta...not so comfortable.

Location,grounds,staff
5.3
We got an extra bed for our friend for 700 baht extra and got an extremely uncomfortable cot with a lumpy pillow. Plus two of the lights in our room were out. They wouldn't replace the cot's mattress with a real mattress although there were plenty of available rooms with mattresses which were not being used. They need to work on making their guests more comfortable.
Report this review
Kate D. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2015
Family stay 7 nights

Lovely room -family room was large and comfortable.
9.3
We had a lovely stay, the hotel gardens and rooms were great and good location on kid friendly beach, close to shops etc. My only issue was that the resort needs to clean up the rubbish on the beach in front of the hotel. The other resorts do it. It made it unpleasant to play in the sand in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2015
Nice location friendly staff

Nice room, great beach,close to town
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay, had a nice room, the mattress was quite hard though. Didn't have breakfast as you can have nice coffee and breakfast on the street. The food in the hotel restaurant is quite nice, but the coffee is not nice, they need a proper coffee machine. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
Report this review
Ines C. Families with older children Portugal, August 2, 2015
Nice hotel, should prepare better for low season

Hotel decoration and ambiance, location
5.3
We stayed during the low season and most of the resorts and restaurants around at the beach are closed. The hotel restaurant was open but there was a big green canvas covering the view from restaurant to the beach and making it look poorly taken care of and desolating. I understand that this might be necessary to protect from sand/sea but a transparent material that would not cover the view would be much more adequate. The beach was full of sticks and liter brought by the sea, again understandable but it would not be too much work to clean it 1x day. Staff was mostly nice but was not in sight on the restaurant and pool area.
Report this review
Matthew M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Great value

Fantastic grounds right on the beach
8.7
This resort represents excellent value, although the rooms weren't amazing, they were comfortable enough and justified the price. The best thing about this hotel was the grounds which were great and was right on the beach, recommended.
Report this review
Kong B. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
4.5 star hotel with reasonable price

Cosy environment, value for money and staff very polite.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh LantaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Deluxe VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool View SuiteRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Family VillaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BreakfastRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SeasideRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SeasideRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala MassageRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala MassageRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach-Sala MassageRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - EntranceRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachRoyal Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06