Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon

22-24 Thi Sach St., District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Classic Double Room No Window Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Classic Bathroom Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double Room Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium bathroom Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Room Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Room Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bathroom Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Double Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite bathroom Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (42)
Sort by:
Ramlan M. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Good and pleasant

Clean,spacious n helpful staffs.
6
I had a very pleasant stay I this hotel and this is actually the second time we are staying at the hotel.
Ramlan M. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Pleasant stay at this hotel

Spacious room,clean room and friendly staffs.
6
We had and enjoyable stay at the hotel...everything is within our expectation.
Ramlan M. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Family holiday

Quiet environment n not far from the city's places of interest.
4.3
Very satisfied n good place.
Soe W. Groups Myanmar, August 18, 2013
The staff performs really nice except the manager

Staff except manager who cheated money, room size, location
5.3
We stayed in Royal Lotus Hotel 2 nights 3 days. We went there 3 persons together and each person took double room. 1 of my friend got girlfriend and after we came back from pub late around 3am in the morning and when we get back to the hotel then the receptionist ask the girl’s ID but she didn't bring her ID but she have some letter like she's Vietnam citizen from Immigration/Police as she lost her ID and haven’t collect her new ID yet. Then the receptionist accepts it. But suddenly the manager came in and he asked us to take extra room for the girl. Then we said since we have 3 rooms, 2 of us stay in 1 room and we will completely give a room to her. But he hasn’t accepted and he said if the girl wants to stay in the hotel we must take extra room. It’s really nonsense and the manager obviously wants to cheat money from us. I don’t see a point why two of us can’t stay together and why she can’t stay in one of our room. If he doesn’t want to accept, don’t accept the girl at all honestly as we respect the law of host country we will accept it but obviously not such a rule and he obviously want to cheat money from us. I’ve been many countries and many types of hotel and this is the worse experience I have ever encountered. Just because of one cheated manager I don’t want to hurt others staff sincere hospitality and their good performances. Aside I don’t know how many guests have been annoyed and cheated by this manager. Hopefully hotel management should do something about it for their own good.
Romanus H. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2013
nice and clean hotel

room was clean, surroundings are nice
8
Verite L. Groups France, April 7, 2013
Good location, beautiful facade

breakfast, location, large bathroom
8
Ting Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 27, 2013
Hotel located in very good location of district 1

Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
5.3
Sandra X. Groups Portugal, February 24, 2013
Good Location but everything else is just so so.

Location
6.7
The location is good. Walking distance to major sites. However, I was assigned a room next to the housekeeping pantry and it gets real noisy starting from 8 a.m. Also, the room window does not close properly. It can be pushed open even when it's lock. This is very dangerous. My room is facing the back street and it was like a construction site. Drilling and hammering starts at 8 a.m., even on a Sunday. So unless you wake up real early, this is a real pain. Service was not very impressive. It returned to my room at around 6 p.m. one day and there was a right next to my door. I called reception asking it to be turned off and no one came. I ended up pulling the plug myself. Also, on the 2nd day, I was left with half bottle of shower gel and shampoo, with no spare provided. On the 3rd day, I wasn't even given any shower gel and shampoo. I have to call reception, there wasn't any response from housekeeping. As for the Spa, they never have any therapist there. We were always asked to return in 2 or 3 hours. Breakfast was alright with good variety.
Naresh P. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2013
Rooms were small and so was the bathroom

Location, breakfast, and decor
4.7
It was so-so. It was so-so. It was so-so. It was so-so. It was so-so.
Justin Y. Groups Australia, January 3, 2013
Good location, everything else average

Location
6
I was not overly impressed by the Royal Lotus Hotel. On checking in, I requested an upgrade from the classic wing to the contemporary wing. The was provided for an additional US $20 per night. This turned out to be a mistake. While the contemporary wing rooms cost more and look far better in photos, the beds were rock hard. I barely slept for 4 days. The toilet also became blocked twice for no major reason. The safe also played up and we had to call the lobby to have the master key brought up. I had breakfast included over the 10 days I was there, and only went there once. Once I tried it the first time, I had no desire for the breakfast on any other mornings. It is not foul, nor did it make me sick, but lacks variety and doesn't seem overly fresh. But I suppose when you are surrounded with so many small market style restaurants around the area, its not really that big a problem. While the above sounds very negative, I'm sure that there was probably a bit of bad luck involved, its unlikely all of their toilets get blocked, and unlikely their safes fail. I would recommend people stay here if it is just a short stay - probably business or similar. Don't bother with breakfast if you have to pay more - you'd be better off getting a taste of the Vietnamese food outside of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Classic Double Room No WindowRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Classic BathroomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double RoomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium bathroomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double RoomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double RoomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bathroomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite bathroomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonRoyal Lotus Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon

Customer Reviews - Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08