Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Manotel Hotel

Rue de Lausanne 41-43, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 69 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff
8.2
Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Ilyas A. Business travelers Maldives, May 7, 2016
Good hotel located in the city
6.3
The hotel is located in the city, right in front of the tram stop, making it very convenient to go to meeting venues. The reception and lobby is spacious with good facilities. Alleyways of the room floors looks a bit aged, but the room and bathroom looks good and very clean. The placement of the shower inside the bath is inconvenient and often spills water outside the bath when standing for a shower. Overall its a very good hotel.
Report this review
Ng W. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 9, 2016
Good location
6.3
Great location, close to train station, convenience to go to airport, and all scenery are in walking distance. Staff are friendly, providing free transportation passes.
Report this review
Mei J. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2016
Convenient and nice
5.3
While the hotel is across the lake from the shopping district and old town, there is a tram station directly in front of the hotel and also two supermarkets within less than a minute's walk away. Staff are friendly and efficient.
Report this review
Woo A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2016
Good location for travel by train
5.7
it's was very good location & have a bus stop at front door To Train Station .
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
good
6.7
comfortable and quiet rooms. just outside tram stop which is very convenient.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
good
6.7
comfortable and quiet rooms. just outside tram stop which is very convenient
Report this review
Fuk L. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Simply a Great Hotel

Tastefully decor, friendly staffs and Duo (Retro) is one of the highlight
8.3
First of all, since we have excessive luggage with our rental car, the bellman is kind enough to help us to park our car to their garage first, then off load our luggage and send straight up to our room while we are checking in, it help us a lot coz we need to return our rental car to Avis right opposite to the hotel later on. Secondly, the hotel will provide the ticket for the hotel guests to make use of the public bus/train within the city, it is extremely helpful coz we need to take TGV to Paris on the next day, it save us a 5 mins walk to the train station by taking the tram in front of the hotel for just one station. Last but not the least, Duo (Retro) the fine dining restaurant of the hotel was definitely the highlight of our Europe trip this year, gorgeous seasonal Chef's signature menu at a fair pricing was the best dinner we had during our 15 days Europe trip this year!
Report this review
Anni V. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Strategic location, beautiful design, friendly

Location, halal food, beautiful
9
Satisfying. Spacious room. Will comeback someday
Report this review
Ben M. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2015
Noisy hotel next to the railway tracks

Reasonably comfortable.
4.7
Hotel is right next to the railway tracks, mean inning you hear trains passing at night. This is not mentioned anywhere and is something you only realise when you arrive in your room. Parking costs circa 40CHF/night, but the staff only mention this when you leave and they try and present you the Bill. Until this point there is no mention of any parking charges. Not very professional from the staff regarding these points and you are left with a bitter feeling about the stay as they try to cram on 'extra charges' at the end.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Taiwan, September 2, 2015
Good location, great facility

location, kind staff, comfortable bed
9.7
The hotel is very close to the Geneva train station (5 min walk), it's on the main street, very easy to access. We are very happy with the room, it's well decorated, and the bed is super comfortable, it's the best among all hotels we stayed during latest trip. We had a nice sound sleep and a joyful walk around the city centre. Royal Manotel is very close to 5 star hotel overall!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Food and BeveragesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - EntranceRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - LobbyRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - LobbyRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - LobbyRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - BathroomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Le Duo Cote RestoRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Le Duo Cote BistroRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - ReceptionRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - FacilitiesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - FacilitiesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - SpaRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Meeting RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - ExteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Food and BeveragesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06