Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Manotel Hotel

Rue de Lausanne 41-43, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Entrance Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Lobby Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Lobby Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Lobby Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Interior Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Bathroom Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Le Duo Cote Resto
Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Le Duo Cote Bistro Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Reception Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Pub/Lounge Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Facilities Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Facilities Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Spa Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Interior Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Meeting Room Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Exterior Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Food and Beverages Royal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest Room
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
63 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Fuk L. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Simply a Great Hotel

Tastefully decor, friendly staffs and Duo (Retro) is one of the highlight
8.3
First of all, since we have excessive luggage with our rental car, the bellman is kind enough to help us to park our car to their garage first, then off load our luggage and send straight up to our room while we are checking in, it help us a lot coz we need to return our rental car to Avis right opposite to the hotel later on. Secondly, the hotel will provide the ticket for the hotel guests to make use of the public bus/train within the city, it is extremely helpful coz we need to take TGV to Paris on the next day, it save us a 5 mins walk to the train station by taking the tram in front of the hotel for just one station. Last but not the least, Duo (Retro) the fine dining restaurant of the hotel was definitely the highlight of our Europe trip this year, gorgeous seasonal Chef's signature menu at a fair pricing was the best dinner we had during our 15 days Europe trip this year!
Report this review
Anni V. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Strategic location, beautiful design, friendly

Location, halal food, beautiful
9
Satisfying. Spacious room. Will comeback someday
Report this review
Ben M. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2015
Noisy hotel next to the railway tracks

Reasonably comfortable.
4.7
Hotel is right next to the railway tracks, mean inning you hear trains passing at night. This is not mentioned anywhere and is something you only realise when you arrive in your room. Parking costs circa 40CHF/night, but the staff only mention this when you leave and they try and present you the Bill. Until this point there is no mention of any parking charges. Not very professional from the staff regarding these points and you are left with a bitter feeling about the stay as they try to cram on 'extra charges' at the end.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Taiwan, September 2, 2015
Good location, great facility

location, kind staff, comfortable bed
9.7
The hotel is very close to the Geneva train station (5 min walk), it's on the main street, very easy to access. We are very happy with the room, it's well decorated, and the bed is super comfortable, it's the best among all hotels we stayed during latest trip. We had a nice sound sleep and a joyful walk around the city centre. Royal Manotel is very close to 5 star hotel overall!
Report this review
Liu C. Couples China, July 24, 2015
Perfect location

Room
9.3
We took the suite for a night stay-over. It gets very busy during summer but staff is very nice and helpful. Good room service, and perfect location next to train station. No view, but no noise at all.
Report this review
Jing W. Families with young children China, July 12, 2015
good locatiion. good service.

location. service.
8.7
everything is fine. they changed my 2 twin room order into a big family suit which is big and comfortable. the staff there are very helpful. but the room is not clean as I expected.
Report this review
Hanoz D. Families with young children India, July 6, 2015
Family stay

Spacious bed, good bathroom, proximity to station and bus
8
Very good. I do feel the breakfast lacked variety for the price that was charged.
Report this review
Robertus J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2015
Short stay in GVA

Location, friendly staff, and spacious room
7.7
I like Royal Manotel due to excellent location, close to station with easy access to taxi and public transport, and friendly staff.
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2015
Good value for money but location not the greatest

staff service is good, room is clean and sizable enough
7.3
Report this review
Cheah J. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Great room

Lobby is classy , room is spacious
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Manotel Hotel GenevaRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - EntranceRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - LobbyRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - LobbyRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - LobbyRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - BathroomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Le Duo Cote RestoRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Le Duo Cote BistroRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - ReceptionRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - FacilitiesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - FacilitiesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - SpaRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Meeting RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - ExteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Food and BeveragesRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - InteriorRoyal Manotel Hotel Geneva - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07