Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mediterranean Hotel

518 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub Lobby Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1052 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Kate C. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Is near to tiahe central

central . good location . clear .
7.7
Joey H. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Hotel room is big and price reasonable

1) hotel room is big 2) price reasonable 3) location is good
7.7
Hotel room is big and clean. Very good location. Close to shopping area.
Joey H. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Good

1) location is good 2) room is spacious 3) reasonable price
7.7
Good stay as room is spacious with reasonable price.
Kai S. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2013
A very comfortable hotel at affordable price

nice decor, large room, easy access to mass transit
8.3
A newly renovated hotel with very comfortable room. At 47th floor, the city view was fantastic. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. We even had a fruit platter in our room every day. The dim sum at the Chinese restaurant is reasonably good. They offer 20% discount for breakfast. Even the receptionist advised us not to take the buffet breakfast which cost RMB 108++ as compared with RMB 50 that we paid for dim sum, so they are quite honest. The only draw back was that the access road to the hotel from Tianhe Road was quite uneven and dirty. As they are still under renovation, hopefully, this may improve with time.
Kai S. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2013
A comfortable hotel at affordable price

Spacious room, good city view, close to metro
8
Very comfortable and spacious room with very nice view. The décor is good and the bed is king size and comfortable. The bathroom is also very nice, but the only drawback is that the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a glass panel. If you are sharing the room with a friend or stranger, this can be quite embarrassing.
Low T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious room, attentive to guests' needs, withn walking distance of shopping malls
7.3
It was a pleasant experience overall. The only misgiving has nothing to do with the hotel. As the hotel is sandwiched between two mega IT malls, the traffic is incredibly congested throughout the day. Very different to flag down a taxi. Fortunately the BRT is just nearby. Some construction activities in and around the hotel, but it didn't pose too much a problem. Overall, good stay.
Fredrik M. Business travelers Sweden, December 8, 2013
Helpful staff and big rooms, however very smoky

Big rooms nice staff ok breakfast
8
This hotel is very good and the value for money is good. The staff is very nice and helpful in every way and the only really downside is that the rooms seams to be for smokers all of them..
Ser S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Easy access with good location

Location, shopping area + easy accessibility
6
Overall alright. However, I left a day earlier than my original scheduled date and I asked the hotel if I can redeem the last night which I did not stay and checked out earlier. Unfortunately, the hotel declined. I checked out early morning and I know this is the hotel's right to decline. But from a customer standpoint I think this is just another ordinary hotel that would not go the extra mile for you as a customer. If I go back to stay in Guangzhou, I will not stay here again.
Sumeet J. Business travelers India, December 6, 2013
Very good Stay

I got a big room , on 42 floor , value for money , friendly staff
8.7
the price at which i got is value for money , great locaton near metro station ,
Harold T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Good Location comfortable room

Large room, near amenities, vibrant surroundings
8
The hotel is located in a central area but need 10 minutes from the train station which is a pity considering if you have luggage. However overall the room is clean and the bed comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Mediterranean Hotel GuangzhouRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub LobbyRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - EntranceRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - EntranceRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Mediterranean Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A01