or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mediterranean Hotel

518 Tianhe Road, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub Lobby Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Royal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1128 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Frankie P. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
worth

good food, good location
6.3
ok only
Gerhard K. Business travelers Germany, September 21, 2014
Top Hotel

Service, Equipment, Living situation
10
I am a business man with experience in Hotels around the whole world. This is one of the best hotels i have ever lived in.
Arn B. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
good

location value staff
9.3
great but hot and ----
Andres F. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2014
Tianhe, Hotel

the room, the room, the room
6.7
Overall, our stay in the hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. HOWEVER, the Hoyel should make it a point to, at least, take note of the important details of the TAXIs that their staff gets for their guest. In our 5 days stay in the hotel, we encountered no less three incidents of dishonest taxi drivers who just drove us around in circles nefore getting to our destinations.
Costin S. Business travelers Canada, September 16, 2014
run
3
i can't even think of 1 positive thing, what a nightmare. let me begin by saying that i've been doing business in china since 2006, and out of the dozens of 5 star hotels i've stayed at, this one could only be compared to a garbage-can. i'll go through the horrors of my experience in order. to begin with, the hotel entrance isn't even on a main road. to get to the entrance, you get off the main road, and go into a 2 car wide alley, in which you pull up, around a corner to the main entrance. you don't even get a nice view of the entrance while arriving there, because it's around corner. next, once you enter, no-one is hired to help you with your bags, and the people at the desk spoke horrible english, causing the check-in to take much longer than needded. while waiting, looking around the lobby, i notice huge mold stains on the roof (where the pool is one floor up) along with other dirt and scuffs. next, once getting to the room, (carrying my own bags up, at a 5 star hotel i might add) the room had stains on the walls, the renovations were done horribly, paint cracking, spots of colour on the wooden furniture was faded off and the bathroom was filled with gunk in less obvious areas where the housekeepers neglected to clean. this was also not just "bad luck" with the room, we complained, got a new room, and found the exact same problems, and in addition to that, the toilet broke. also, their "restaurant" had under 10 tables, and their selection was pitiful. after i had complained about my room, my entire stay i saw death glares, and deliberate wasting of my time by pretending they could not hear me while chatting with their co-workers. this hotel was a nightmare, i felt hated by the majority of the staff there throughout my entire stay.
Paul J. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
Royal Mediterranean Guangzhouj

room size, location, easy to find
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. Two things made it a little difficult. One was difficulty in communication in English- several times there was no one at the desk who could communicate with us. Two was that the shower room was not water tight - the water on the floor leaked out beyond the door to the shower.
Sean W. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Nice Place

Big, Easy Transportation, Nice
5.7
Kwok W. Business travelers China, September 5, 2014
I love this hotel

price good, location good, room excellent
9
Excellent and Perfect !
Felicia P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2014
location very goodz near shopping malls

location. room size. bathroom.
9
it was good, no complain, will stay again
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2014
bad hotel
2
bad hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Mediterranean Hotel GuangzhouRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub LobbyRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - EntranceRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesRoyal Mediterranean Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Mediterranean Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07