Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

N. 17, St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single Elephant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 387 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Hillary M. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
Don't book a standard room

Staff pool the non standard rooms
6.3
I started with a windowless room in the old hotel over the road. After 2 days I moved to a smaller room with windows - I was better off in the first room. I complained that the standard rooms were not described in their publicity. I was moved to a much bigger room in the main building. For the last 2 days my stay was pleasant. I would not stay here again in a standard room without breakfast. Breakfast is meant to be a highlight of this place. Too far from anywhere though central to most things, that is if you need to be central. Staff are nice and facilities are good. Have to admit I would have been very disappointed if not for the upgrade. However I experienced none of the hostility described by an earlier poster when I complained. The manager graciously accommodated my concerns and gave me an upgrade. I suspect that standard rooms in the new building are better than the ground floor rooms.
William W. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2015
Deeply located, but new.

Big rooms
5.7
It was ok for 1 night stay. Do remember the location is further out. So for 4 stars hotel with the price, it is acceptable. Just have to walk longer out to find food and tourist spot. If you dont mind, tuk tuk is always available.
Yap K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
Comfortable, clean and spacious room

Staff performance, cleanliness and comfortable
8.7
Very good and will return
Sheilawanis A. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Good Location and Valuable

Good Location and Valueable
7
Room are very big adn complete with all LCD screen, bath tub, shower, refrigerator and so on. My room just in front of swimming pool, and access to swimming pool 24 hours. But pool not so clean. Even my room also not so clean, u can feel the dust on your feet. Hotel are very near to KFC, 200meter from hotel. Staff are very helpful.
Phuong H. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Very worth

Big room, clean, good service
7.7
I arrived there on April 28th and I was totally surprise. The hotel was very nice, tidy and clean and room was big, good condition. I didn't have anything to complain. The location of the hotel is not to far to the central market, it takes about 10 mins to walk. But actually you have to be very careful because the street is a little dark and not so many people. There was a thief trying to rob our bags but thanks god we didn't lose anything. The staffs was polite, quite good English and very supportive. I will stay there if I come back to PhnomPenh.
Simon T. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Good clean and big room

service, room and area
7.7
Simon T. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
big good clean

big good clean
7.7
Simon T. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
big good clean

big good clean
7.7
Ken B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Royal Boutique

There is a nice restaurant over the road, room was clean, but that is about all.
4
Wouldn't recomend it. There is no elevator/lift. Staff have very little understanding of English. Room was clean, but it appeared the renovations may may been unfinished.
Sherryl B. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2015
Great staff

staff, location, ambiance
7
We have stayed here twice and are booked for our third stay. Although the rooms seem to have something not quite working the way it should, staff is quick to remedy the issue. Staff are friendly, professional, eager to please and genuine- they are what brings us back. The hotel is a calm refuge from the business of the city. Located within walking distance of the national museum, palace and river front, it's great value for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single ElephantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant view

Customer Reviews - Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05