Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

N. 17, St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single Elephant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Michelle F. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Cool aircon, nice staff and cheap hotel
7.7
Location is okay. It's just the comfort room is not okay.
Kek C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Clean

Breakfast ok , clean
5.3
Wilfred M. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
one of the best hotel in PP

Service - Confort - locationGreat
8.7
Carlos M. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2014
Average for the price, but clean

Location, staff and cleanliness
7
The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant, but for the asking price there are better options around. No hot water in the bathrooms and the water pressure is insufficient. There is also a constant problem with mosquitoes, and WiFi access is patchy. The included breakfast was also not very generous. On the plus side, location is great, the staff are wonderful and the mattresses are actually comfortable - which seems to be a rarity in Cambodia.
Andrew L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Good location and breakfast

Location, breakfast and a spacious room.
7.7
This is a good hotel, well located in a quite street not far from the palace and other areas. The room was large with an equally spacious bathroom; not entirely clean from the previous occupants (items left in the bin) but not otherwise dirty. Staff are friendly, but if you are visiting from Siem Reap, do not expect quite the same level of service culture. The breakfast is good, and includes freshly made coffee. I can recommend the noodles. I would stay here again.
Wei C. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Big Room, Limited Choice Breakfast,

Big Room, Value for Money, Comfortable
6.3
The stay is fine. The room is very big. The staffs didn't do a room service on second day for me because he said I didn't pass the key to the counter. However, they did room service for me the other day without the key. You can only pick the your breakfast from limited menus and I am still hungry after the breakfast. The waiting time for breakfast is 20-25 mins especially if you are early.
Kean H. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Phnom Penh is a city full with culture

Relax and calm garden, near to attraction and easy to access, and reasonable price
7.3
The hotel was good as it is very closeby to attractions in phnom penh such as riverfront, royal palace, central market, with Tuk-Tuk access. The staff is very attentive and able to response quickly. The only improvement that I would like to suggest is to improve the breakfast, as it is quite limited and we have to wait for almost half an hour for it to be ready, although we have just ordered some toast or pancake. This hotel will be a great choice for those who prefer a cheap and affordable stay in a boutique style hotel.
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2014
Very comfortable with good aircon and Internet.

Aircon, Internet, Clean
7.7
Everything was comfortable and accommodating except bathroom. There was no shower enclosure so the bathroom floor was wet often.
Jodie H. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Not a great experience

Location only.
4.3
I booked a junior suite but on check in there was no junior suite available so they 'upgraded' us to a room in their hotel across the street. Definitely was not an upgrade but upon demand a junior suite suddenly became available. It looked nothing like the picture on Agoda and on the third day our room was not cleaned at all, mini bar didn't get restocked, towels were thin and one bath mat had a hole in it! The pool was over the road but we didn't swim as it had a green tinge from lack of chlorine most likely. Breakfast was very ordinary although the coffee was good... Except for the day they had none! We checked out early and went back to the original hotel we had stayed at in Phnom Penh.
Alessandro L. Couples Italy, July 7, 2014
Good value for money

clean room, cable tv, helpful staff
8
the hotel is ok and clean. Rooms are ok also. Breakfast can be improved. to get to the riverfront you have to walk for 15-20 minutes. The alley the hotel is located is very dark at night. So, considering that on the riverfront there are many places with same quality/price level, some other solution is suggested.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02