Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

N. 17, St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single Elephant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 394 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Value for money..

Quiet, cozy and spacious
9.3
Good location and far from noise. Room is clean and complete with basic amenities. Value for money.
Report this review
Felix J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2015
Normal 3 star hotel

Location, wi-fi & breakfast
7.7
Hotel is in good location near some of the tourist attractions. since i stayed in ground flr. Wi-fi was so excellent no complain at all. Breakfast is just ok. Only issue is the bugs in the bed and mosquitos inside the room. And the neighbor place use to do karaoke with a very loud sound which you can hear in your room; but they finish about 11am. Restaurants are available around the hotel location and tuktuks are waiting outside. Hotel is very near to national palace, silver pagoda, national museum and river side.
Report this review
Simon T. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
nice good value with money

big room, comfortable, clean and well service
8.7
fantastic.. this is my 3rd time in Royal Mekong, will recommend it to others of my friends who will visit to cambodia
Report this review
Lee N. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2015
Good hotel (a

Place fairly clean and friendly people
6
Overall the hotel was not what I expected for being $28 a night. The towels aren't that soft, sheets have small stains throughout, and the bathrooms could be thoroughly cleaned a little more. Breakfast was mediocre but what I expected for a hotel of the size. The staff was friendly though, and were very welcoming. Not too far from the hustle and bustle which is a plus when thinking location.
Report this review
Hillary M. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
Don't book a standard room

Staff pool the non standard rooms
6.3
I started with a windowless room in the old hotel over the road. After 2 days I moved to a smaller room with windows - I was better off in the first room. I complained that the standard rooms were not described in their publicity. I was moved to a much bigger room in the main building. For the last 2 days my stay was pleasant. I would not stay here again in a standard room without breakfast. Breakfast is meant to be a highlight of this place. Too far from anywhere though central to most things, that is if you need to be central. Staff are nice and facilities are good. Have to admit I would have been very disappointed if not for the upgrade. However I experienced none of the hostility described by an earlier poster when I complained. The manager graciously accommodated my concerns and gave me an upgrade. I suspect that standard rooms in the new building are better than the ground floor rooms.
Report this review
William W. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2015
Deeply located, but new.

Big rooms
5.7
It was ok for 1 night stay. Do remember the location is further out. So for 4 stars hotel with the price, it is acceptable. Just have to walk longer out to find food and tourist spot. If you dont mind, tuk tuk is always available.
Report this review
Yap K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
Comfortable, clean and spacious room

Staff performance, cleanliness and comfortable
8.7
Very good and will return
Report this review
Sheilawanis A. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Good Location and Valuable

Good Location and Valueable
7
Room are very big adn complete with all LCD screen, bath tub, shower, refrigerator and so on. My room just in front of swimming pool, and access to swimming pool 24 hours. But pool not so clean. Even my room also not so clean, u can feel the dust on your feet. Hotel are very near to KFC, 200meter from hotel. Staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Phuong H. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Very worth

Big room, clean, good service
7.7
I arrived there on April 28th and I was totally surprise. The hotel was very nice, tidy and clean and room was big, good condition. I didn't have anything to complain. The location of the hotel is not to far to the central market, it takes about 10 mins to walk. But actually you have to be very careful because the street is a little dark and not so many people. There was a thief trying to rob our bags but thanks god we didn't lose anything. The staffs was polite, quite good English and very supportive. I will stay there if I come back to PhnomPenh.
Report this review
Simon T. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Good clean and big room

service, room and area
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single ElephantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant view

Customer Reviews - Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05