Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

N. 17, St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
405 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Rochelle S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2016
5 day stay; solo traveller

Friendly and accommodating staff
8
The place was a surprise for me since I booked it for a very cheap price. Room was huge and well organized. The only thing that really brought stress to me was the mosquitoes and the free breakfast that had limited choices. Staff were all accommodating and can speak good English so if you are in need of directions to certain places they can be sure to be a big help. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in royal Mekong.
Report this review
Tina B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Nice, comfortable, clean hotel

cleanliness (concrete bathroom and room), spaciousness, access to a working A/C
8
Good!
Report this review
Jet O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2015
Not as special as they bill themselves

pool, location, staff
7
It was rudimentary, not bad but not great. I could see where they tried to kick things up a notch and I appreciated that. It's a good place to stay. Good, not great.
Report this review
Sam F. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2015
Poir

Location.
4
Poor. Air con didn't work, safe didn't work, bathroom door didn't close. Staff didn't care.
Report this review
Chong M. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2015
Having breakfast with big shot

clean pool, staffs immediate actions and served like a VIP guest
8
First and formost, l thanks your MD Shakeel for his generous hospitality that treating us like VIP guests by attending to our requests with instant action. And he has breakfast with us almost everyday after knowing him. The best about him that giving a us like his good friends.For my stay there, main problem encounters are taxis difficult to find the hotel location, less food varieties due to chinese food like mee, porridge etc.Recommendations like big Hotel signboard, face and pool towels provided . Safebox weekly check for weak batteries.drawers check. Overall, l will highly recommend this Hotel cos u are not only serve by the management, even my the top person there to see your very minor problem solve.
Report this review
Linda P. Couples South Africa, September 16, 2015
Good value

Swimming pool; location; staff.
8.3
Most satisfactory.
Report this review
Mathilde O. Couples Netherlands, August 17, 2015
Nice hotel, very helpful staff

Swimming pool, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location near the city center
7.7
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Value for money..

Quiet, cozy and spacious
9.3
Good location and far from noise. Room is clean and complete with basic amenities. Value for money.
Report this review
Felix J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2015
Normal 3 star hotel

Location, wi-fi & breakfast
7.7
Hotel is in good location near some of the tourist attractions. since i stayed in ground flr. Wi-fi was so excellent no complain at all. Breakfast is just ok. Only issue is the bugs in the bed and mosquitos inside the room. And the neighbor place use to do karaoke with a very loud sound which you can hear in your room; but they finish about 11am. Restaurants are available around the hotel location and tuktuks are waiting outside. Hotel is very near to national palace, silver pagoda, national museum and river side.
Report this review
Simon T. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
nice good value with money

big room, comfortable, clean and well service
8.7
fantastic.. this is my 3rd time in Royal Mekong, will recommend it to others of my friends who will visit to cambodia
Report this review
1 - 10 of 273 reviews Next page
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07