or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

N. 17, St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior View Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single Elephant Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
John F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
no hot water

breakfast was not good no hot water in the room the staff was very goood
5
Tetsuji Y. Groups Japan, November 25, 2014
Nice hotel

queit , pool, freidly
7.7
it is not so cheap, but nice hotel.
Abigail C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2014
Good Location at Affordable Price

LoCation, Staff, price
7.7
The Hotel is newly renovated. It is not furnished but clean, complete and the staff are very friendly. The exterior is clean and location is near the city. Price is also reasonable. Thanks to Agoda ^_^
Pascal D. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Disappointment !
2.7
My booking was based on reviews and photos; I made a reservation 4 weeks prior, Excutive Suite double; my credit card was charged 3 days before arrival, confirming booking. At checkin I was taken across the street, to the old part of Hotel. The room was smaller, run down and did not look like description or photos. When I complained the response was very disapointing; I then had to argue with staff and insist that they show me the correct room on their website. In the end I stayed in the crappy room for one night and they put me in junior suite the next day; an improvement still a let down; my stay was dampered by this experience and therefore it is dificult to recommend this hotel !Location, running water, stairs
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
nice hotel

Nice room, comfy bed, cool pool
7.3
Enjoyed staying here, friendly staff, nice pool, room was good. A fair few cockroaches needed the bottom of the shoe treatment but after travelling round South East Asia for a while it makes you care less and less about roaches as they are everywhere! Would stay again, good loaction and decent breakfast.
John Z. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Good stay

Staff,room,pool
8.7
Good one night stay. Would stay again.
Cheah S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Clean , value for money hotel

1) Clean ,2) good location., 3) friendly staff
7.3
Nice and clean hotel.well located to nightlife. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Thanicha C. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2014
Hotel room

Nice clean room
8
Will going back for sure price is reasonable
Thanicha C. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2014
Clean nice good BF

Food, Clean room, friendly staffs
8
GoodFood, Clean room, friendly staffs
Carol S. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
A Cambodian home away from home

Clean, safe, convenient hotel near food establishments and market, friendly staff, and immediate transportation servicing hotel.
9.3
Our stay was excellent. We look forward to our next stay as new owner K. Goh enacts his plans to expand and improve amenities on the property. Right now there are no elevators in main building, but the hotel staff will bring bags upstairs for you. Ground floor units are available across the street (known as Mekong II--part of the hotel complex where plans are to add elevators for higher floors; pool is on this side). Breakfast was simple but filling. Hot water system needs improvement-not always consistent. Room and bathrooms were very spacious. Air con was the best as room retained its coolness throughout the day (concrete floors). Our second floor unit faced the street, and the preschool was to the right of us. Noise levels from street and school were minimal as we were out most of the day. Tuk tuk team servicing hotel were excellent and so accommodating. Recommendations by owner on where to eat and shop were spot on--especially small vegetarian restaurant around the corner from hotel. If you like small (small meaning number of rooms and not size of room) intimate hotels, this one's for you; splurge on the best size room you can afford--it'll be worth it. (Our junior suite was under $50 USD and included breakfast.) First class service at a small price; certainly a gem in the rough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Front ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior ViewRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Single ElephantRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite DoubleRoyal Mekong Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant view


AS-AGWEB-3A06