Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Mirage Beach Resort

27/1, Bammon Waddo, Behind Victor Exotica, Candolim, Bardez, Candolim, North Goa, India 403515

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.3

based on
14 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
4.1
Location
5.4
Staff Performance
3.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
3.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Fae T. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
disgusting hotel

checking out after just arriving there
2.3
this is the most disgusting and delapedated hotel i have ever whitnessed. full of ants, no running water or flush and the building was in a severly derelict state will loose tiles, no lights up stair cases, dirty conditions and damp walls!
Report this review
Rajarshi D. Groups India, October 25, 2015
Horrible & Pathetic Experience
2.7
We had a booking for 3night but we stayed only one night reason being: The rooms are very shady, one of us got even stuck lock in one of the room to which no body attended immediately but after reminding them thrice after half & hour. ac not working properly, paints falling of the ceiling & when complained Mr shouted, misbehaved, abused slangs, raised hand to physically hit one of us & we are asked to leave without any refund. He also had some other people around him not guests but some of his friend who were acting like his bouncer & were abusing in punjabi Hindi. They including Mr threatened us that if we don't leave the premises then at 12 midnight they can do anything to us. We were not surprised to hear from one of the call boys that this is not new & lot of other guests had faced same situation here. Mr has the audacity to abuse, threaten & raise hand to hit physically the guests including women guests. In all it was experience which ruined our complete trip to Goa.
Report this review
Rakesh C. Couples India, October 4, 2015
one of the worst experience i have ever seen

nothing
2
Worst behaviour
Report this review
Ashok W. Groups India, January 26, 2015
I think guest house is better than this
3
better is no service no cleanness no service broken Farniture no TV remote no locks in the doors over all there is no any managent if we are coming back it is true that god is great it should blacklis
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Clean sheets and towels

Clean sheets and towels . Size of bed
3.7
We don't really bother about where we stay as long as the beds clean and the shower is good . We only sleep there . Check in consists of take voucher and passports . Very polite . Don't tell you anything else .like breakfast times . Never made it anyway . There was water running down the stairs in the morning .a bit dangerous . Pool not clean . Not that we would use it . To us it was ok and a bed to sleep in . If you like to lounge about the pool and use the aminities . There isn't any . Never saw the bar open .
Report this review
Fransquinho T. Families with older children India, December 6, 2014
very bad hotel
2
we did a mistake by booking online the online picture of the hotel rooms are looking good but if u go to see in realty they wher very bad not clean dirty .we stay for a night and cheaked out next morning .bad service .we wasted money by booking online we dint get refund also so u too dont pay them the money which we dint stay .u shud not at all rate this hotel dont show in the online hotels this royal mirage beach resort ver bad hotel
Report this review
Hitesh J. Families with young children India, January 13, 2013
Bad Rooms..Bad Service..Bad Food..

Location is good...walkable to Candolim beach..
3.3
Phone doesn't work, Lousy Service, Lousy food...the only plus is the Location..
Report this review
Patrick M. Groups United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Poor room, poor location cannot recommend

None
2.7
We booked the Royal Mirage for 4 nights at pretty short notice and were very unhappy with it I can only relate the experience we had with our rooms; sitting in the garden it was obvious that there are some rooms at the front of the hotel that are in much better condition than ours. This hotel is behind the Victor Exotica. To get to it you need to go down a side road turn left and then right. The latter two roads are both building sites, one of which appears to be abandoned. On arrival at the hotel we eventually found somebody to guide us to reception. We were shown to our the rooms in one of the blocks. The room was small, in a decrepit state and thoroughly unpleasant. After about 15 minutes and with no sign of our luggage we were told that we were in standard rooms but had booked superior ones. We were then taken to the back of one of the other blocks and shown to 2 more rooms. These rooms were just bigger versions of the previous ones. My companion's toilet did not work at all and mine had no seat and spewed out water from the back of the bowl every time it flushed. After 2 days the flush packed in altogether and stared gushing water into the bathroom. I finally got room service after 3 days. The room was cleaned half-heartedly by 3 women who then demanded money for doing it. The breakfasts were adequate; but chaotic and with no choice. My advice is to avoid this place at all costs; if we hadn't booked in for such a short stay and paid in advance we would not have stayed.
Report this review
Dipeshkumar P. Families with young children India, November 19, 2012
Average Rooms & Poor service

Located near the world famous Calangute & Baga beaches
4
we were staying in the standard room ! the room size was by hotels and restaurokay ! bath room was average as their was no hot water shower,food is expensive and not that much tasty as available in other near ants ! however,we were happy since we know what we have paid for !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mandovi river cruise : One should not missed this cruise while visiting Goa ! The price for adult is only INR 180 per person ! Food and drinks are available on the board ! The duration of time is approx 3 hours ! This cruise organizes culutural dances for the board of the cruise !
Report this review
Dipeshkumar P. Families with young children India, November 19, 2012
Cheap Hotel in Candolim/Siquerim area

Located on the calm Candolim beach
4.3
We were staying in the standard room ! The room size was by hotels and restaurokay ! Bath room was average as their was no hot water shower,Food is expensive and not that much tasty as available in other near ants ! However,we were happy since we know what we have paid for !!
Hotel Feature Tip: There are lot of hotels available in this area,rather staying in this hotel one should go to Alor Grand holiday resort,which is little bit expensive but worth in terms of accomodation and food
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Royal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Superior RoomRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Room InteriorRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - PagodasRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorRoyal Mirage Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04