Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel

Athanasiou Diakou 28-34, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 117 43 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lounge Bar Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool Garden Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business Center Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Shops Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business Center Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Ballroom Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Ballroom Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Hot Tub Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Suite Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Michael C. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Smart city centre hotel

Location close to Acropolis and Acropolis museum.
7.7
We were well looked after in very comfortable rooms and amenities. A choice of short distances to all the attractions of Athens or of enjoying the peaceful hotel ambience was available. The roof top restaurant provides great views of Athens by day and night.
Restaurant Tip: Best to book and even advance order your choice from the menu as we were disappointed that our choices were not available.
Samantha L. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2012
great location close too the Acropolis entrance

proximity to plaka, great restaurants and subway
6
friendly staff, great pool to cool off in after sightseeing. rooms are a little dates and old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to the Acropolis, its only across the street to the start of the plaka
Emma S. Couples August 7, 2012
Great location but rooms need updating

Close to Plaka, Acropolis, Temple of Zeus & Olympic Stadium
8.3
All staff were helpful & accommodating to our needs....we arrived at 3am due to our flight and this was no problem as they have 24 hr reception. The hotel entrance, lobby, rooftop restaurant/bar and pool areas are exceptional! Our room had a King bed which is always awesome ;) but was outdated with furnishings. A great central place to stay!
Chris G. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Classic hotel in a great location...

Location
7.7
Classic styling (not trendy modern) and a great location (close to Metro station and attractions) make this hotel a logical and affordable choice in the centre of Athens.
Grigoriy L. Couples Bulgaria, July 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, amazing view, central location

Very close to all the sightseeing, great view from rooms
10
We loved our stay at the Royal Olympic Hotel, had an amazing view over the Acropolis and would definitely recommend anyone to go for a romantic getaway. The hotel has a great restaraunt and bar on the rooftop with an amazing view over Athens, and pretty good food (well, the view is better than the food really). The hotel is in a central location and 30 meters away from the touristic hop-on/hop-off bus that goes around Athens. The pool is great, maybe a bit too small for the hotel, but definitely a great place to relax after all the sightseeing.
Yohana T. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Good hotel but lack of many small things

Spacious room, lovely bathroom, good view, great lobby
8
overall it was good, but when i arrive in my room, i just remembered that i have not asked for wifi password, i call the front desk n they told me to come down and take the number password, cannot by phone, so i did that, it was wasting time and tiring to have to come down again when they could have just given it to me when i first check in if they have regulation not to give out password by phone. and the worse part is, we have to enter the password over and over again everytime we leave the computer or ipad unattended for just a few minutes, not to mention that it can only be used with one device, so the two of us can only use one device in one time..... it was quite annoying for internet user like me? and for expensive hotel like this, the bed should be better n more comfortable, but it has good location, spacious room, good view n great lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to acropolis n museum
Jayme W. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a great location

great location - close to the parthenon, restaurants and small shops; big clean rooms
8
my friend had a disappointing experience with the blonde receptionist while settling her bill during checkout. she gave her a eur bill but the receptionist insisted she gave her a 5 and kept the rest of the money. beware of the staff.
Estienne F. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2012
Over promised, under delivered by far!

Upmarket look of hotel lobby
4
We only stayed there for two nights, and expected to arrive at this 5 star hotel, however our room could not even compare with some really off 2 star hotels in Athens. No bath, just a very small shower, no toilet amenities, no coffee/tea making facilities in room, no slippers, very old towels, nasty bed linnin, old furniture and no view of acropolis as promise. The staff were very rude and breakfast staff in the morning were understaffed by far. Had to clear and lay up breakfast table ourself mostly! The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is a great location! I will rather recommend one of the big hotel chains as these private hotel groups in Europe take most travelers for a ride for there money!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool, but don't get sun for most of the day!
Gerd E. Groups Norway, June 19, 2012
Excellent service, much helpful welcome, superb!

Clean, beautiful surroundings, beautiful art and decor
9.3
Nice and clean room, wonderful beds, delicate bathroom. Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast rather simple, too expensive according to choise. Wonderful roofgarden with breathtaking view of Akropolis and Licavittos. Pleasant waiters, all the time good sevice. Highly recommend a beautiful luxurious surroundings.
Con P. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and serviceGreat location

location and service
9.3
great for either shopping or sighseeing in great spot in Athens
Hotel Feature Tip: has a car park for those with a rental car and great location to go anywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - ATHENIAN PANORAMA ROOMRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lounge BarRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool GardenRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ShopsRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BallroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BallroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Hot TubRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - LobbyRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Suite RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - LobbyRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - EntranceRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Conference Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Templar’s Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby AreaRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Panorama WeddingRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool by dayRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BathroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Hot TubRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - LobbyRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ReceptionRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02