Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel

Athanasiou Diakou 28-34, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 117 43 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Bathroom Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Exterior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Bathroom Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Exterior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Exterior
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
More than a room

1. Location - oppisite Temple of Zeus
9.7
Robert T. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2015
Where is the pressure?

location, location, location
8.3
naw, it was good. The shower in the bathroom had no water pressure. An old man has a better stream. The hotel felt And looked empty. No place to get a paper. No place to buy a trinket. All the stores were empty. Sad! Lovely hotel though. I had read their id and I thought I was getting a one bedroom suite, ie, separate bedroom but what it was, was a large room with sitting area. Also no good reading light. I like to read after dinner and basically it's difficult. The cleaning staff were very good. The bathroom had more marble than a cemetery. Excellent location, third stop on hop on hop off bus, no. Four is the Acropolis.
Loi M. Couples China, April 24, 2015
5-night stay in Royal Olympic

Location, Room condition, Food
8.7
We have a lot to talk about this hotel. First, it is a typical old fashion luxury hotel, which is value for money and the price is honestly reasonable. You couldn't ask more with this price. Location is perfect. The problem is the metro exit of the Acropolis station is in a little lane, but it is not the problem of the hotel. A quick tip here, when you walk out from the Acropolis station, just walk until you see the traffic lights. Then cross the street, walk a little bit, you will see the entrance of the hotel. The bellboys are helpful and friendly. The staff in the reception were helpful. They can help you print your stuff and send your post cards out. For sightseeing, just walk in the direction of the hotel Athen Gate, there you will see a busy street with tourists. Second, in terms of the room conditions, we stayed in three types of rooms: deluxe, standard and premier. The view of the premier room is perfect. You can enjoy the view of the Temple of Zeus. The standard room was comfortable but in some rooms you may suffer from not having windows. If you don't mind, then that's fine. Third, the food. We spent our first dinner in Athens in the roof cantine. The price was relatively high, compared with the restaurants in Athens. Taste was not bad and the view was prefect. You can enjoy the evening view of Acropolis there. Well, with a cup of wine, enjoy your night under the Acropolis there. Breakfast was buffet style. Food quality was high and you can enjoy the typical Greek breakfast. Don't miss out the Greek yogurt. By the way, the Indian restaurant next to the hotel is also nice. Generally, I would recommend this hotel.
Bernard A. Couples Indonesia, April 23, 2015
Excellent hotel

Best location, value of money, easy access to all sites
8.3
Very great, enjoy a lot, would recommend it
Marcus N. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2015
Nice View

Nice View, Good location, Good Staff
7.7
Wonderful stay and walked to almost all attractions
Karen F. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2015
Comfortable rooms

Clean, comfortable and good location
10
The lobby area is very beautiful and so is my room. Although the room is slightly on the small side but the bed is relatively comfortable. Room is clean too. Location is good. Some of the rooms can see Acropolis but my room cant as it is not facing that direction. Overall this hotel is decently priced and comfortable to stay.
Sirinun S. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2015
Good location

Location only
8.7
Harish B. Couples India, April 15, 2015
Excellent location and good for the price

Location , breakfast , staff
9
Excellent .
Loi M. Couples China, April 14, 2015
5-night stay in Royal Olympic

Location, Room condition, Food
8.7
We have a lot to talk about this hotel. First, it is a typical old fashion luxury hotel, which is value for money and the price is honestly reasonable. You couldn't ask more with this price. Location is perfect. The problem is the metro exit of the Acropolis station is in a little lane, but it is not the problem of the hotel. A quick tip here, when you walk out from the Acropolis station, just walk until you see the traffic lights. Then cross the street, walk a little bit, you will see the entrance of the hotel. The bellboys are helpful and friendly. The staff in the reception were helpful. They can help you print your stuff and send your post cards out. For sightseeing, just walk in the direction of the hotel Athen Gate, there you will see a busy street with tourists. Second, in terms of the room conditions, we stayed in three types of rooms: deluxe, standard and premier. The view of the premier room is perfect. You can enjoy the view of the Temple of Zeus. The standard room was comfortable but in some rooms you may suffer from not having windows. If you don't mind, then that's fine. Third, the food. We spent our first dinner in Athens in the roof cantine. The price was relatively high, compared with the restaurants in Athens. Taste was not bad and the view was prefect. You can enjoy the evening view of Acropolis there. Well, with a cup of wine, enjoy your night under the Acropolis there. Breakfast was buffet style. Food quality was high and you can enjoy the typical Greek breakfast. Don't miss out the Greek yogurt. By the way, the Indian restaurant next to the hotel is also nice. Generally, I would recommend this hotel.
Loi M. Couples China, April 11, 2015
5-night stay in Royal Olympic

Location, Room condition, Food
8.7
We have a lot to talk about this hotel. First, it is a typical old fashion luxury hotel, which is value for money and the price is honestly reasonable. You couldn't ask more with this price. Location is perfect. The problem is the metro exit of the Acropolis station is in a little lane, but it is not the problem of the hotel. A quick tip here, when you walk out from the Acropolis station, just walk until you see the traffic lights. Then cross the street, walk a little bit, you will see the entrance of the hotel. The bellboys are helpful and friendly. The staff in the reception were helpful. They can help you print your stuff and send your post cards out. For sightseeing, just walk in the direction of the hotel Athen Gate, there you will see a busy street with tourists. Second, in terms of the room conditions, we stayed in three types of rooms: deluxe, standard and premier. The view of the premier room is perfect. You can enjoy the view of the Temple of Zeus. The standard room was comfortable but in some rooms you may suffer from not having windows. If you don't mind, then that's fine. Third, the food. We spent our first dinner in Athens in the roof cantine. The price was relatively high, compared with the restaurants in Athens. Taste was not bad and the view was prefect. You can enjoy the evening view of Acropolis there. Well, with a cup of wine, enjoy your night under the Acropolis there. Breakfast was buffet style. Food quality was high and you can enjoy the typical Greek breakfast. Don't miss out the Greek yogurt. Generally, I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Olympic Hotel AthensRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BathroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BathroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06