or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel

Athanasiou Diakou 28-34, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 117 43 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool Garden Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lounge Bar Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool by day Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Restaurant Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Shops Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Suite Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool
Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby Area Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Conference Meeting Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Athenian Panorama Suite Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business Center Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Entrance Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Royal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
A good choice of hotel

The location; the views from the roof-top terrace; the cleanliness and decor
9
Very enjoyable - I made a point of thanking the staff at front desk on checking out, and I look forward to using the hotel next time I'm in Athens. Breakfast on the roof-top terrace was a highlight of the day, with the wide range of foods and the stunning views. Even though the hotel is on a main road by a busy intersection, there was no problem with traffic noise (maybe because our room looked towards the pool). The room was very clean and comfortable. We amazed the hotel staff by going for a swim in the pool on Oct 26th - it was not warm but no cooler than the English Channel in August! There were just two issues we had to deal with during our stay: one day we got back to find the towels had been taken for washing but had not been replaced, but reception got that sorted literally within a minute or two which was impressive! The second issue was to do with an official reception with loud music and drumming being pumped out two floors above us at 11pm, such that the ceiling was vibrating and there was no way we could get to sleep. On enquiring at reception, staff said it would be finishing at 11.30pm, and in fact it actually did finish at 11.37pm which was a relief as we had to be up relatively early next morning.
Fiona B. Couples Australia, October 13, 2014
great hotel

location, service, comfortable
10
we really enjoyed our stay great hotel and fantastic location
Chi N. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
nice staff and good location

nice staff, good location, beautiful room
8
Zainab A. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Royal Olympic Hotel - average

The location, the vallet was nice, the hotel has a pool though it was a tad dirty
6.7
The service was pretty poor, you get the feeling the staff are just doing a job, they don't really care about their customers.
Philip R. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Great location and fantastic hotel

location, facilities room upgrade with fantastic view
10
Only stayed one night would stay longer next time
Endy P. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2014
OUR FIRST CHOICE

BREAKFAST, LOCATION, VIEW
7
this hotel was our first choice but turn out to be a little disappointment maybe it was our high expectation from the "good review". this hotel would have been great and grand during the 90's. we booked a king bed and got two twins set up next to each other with the separate blankets and we did not even bother to ask for a room change. but for the pricing and location, is a good deal. breakfast was great with good view.
Roland M. Business travelers Sweden, July 24, 2014
Satisfied

Location Location Location
9
We was satisfied but service on the restaurant was so so and food little expensive compared to other restaurants.
Caesarian C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2014
Nice stay

Excellent location Great view from room (ask for room with view to temple of zeus) Small but nice pool
8
Rooms are spacious with excellent view (ask for room facing temple of zeus!), excellent location (easy access everywhere)
Alison H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Great views

Rooftop views, breakfast, swimming pool
8.7
Lilian W. Couples China, July 6, 2014
very good location

very good location with nice restaurant
8.7
very good location with nice restaurant can see the main sightseeing location. the staff is not nice enough for the 5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Olympic Hotel AthensRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool GardenRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lounge BarRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pool by dayRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ShopsRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Suite RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - LobbyRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - LobbyRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Lobby AreaRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Conference Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Athenian Panorama Suite RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - EntranceRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Panorama WeddingRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BallroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BallroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Hot TubRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Hot TubRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - LobbyRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ExteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - InteriorRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BathroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Guest RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - RestaurantRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - ReceptionRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Business CenterRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - BathroomRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Olympic Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04