Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal on the Park Hotel

Cnr Alice & Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Buffet Breakfast Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBD Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Storey Bridge Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Southbank Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Lounge Bar Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Lounge Bar Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Filet Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Outdoor Spa Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Food Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Largest Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Conference Room
Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Facade Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Hotel Grounds Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Terrace Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
236 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Noora J. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2015
Very comfortable and clean, friendly staff.

Cleanliness, location of taxi stand, staff
9.3
Wonderful.
Report this review
Kirsty C. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Great location

We were in Brisbane for a concert at Riverstage and this hotel had a fantastic location and amazingly comfortable beds! Would definitely stay here again
8.3
Report this review
Hon F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Comfortable and clean room

Good
8
Good and central
Report this review
Kenneth L. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2015
Rustic Hotel with a touch of class

Close to botanical gardens, A walk away from the city centre but yet just outside the hustle and bustle
8
It was incredible. I picked it so that I could be close to the central but just at the door step of the river and Botanical gardens. The rustic, contemporary outlook adds to the outlook of the hotel giving it a good balance of tradition and style. Service was excellent. Housekeeping bothered to ensure we had a constant supply of 4 towels as we were staying with children. We only needed to ask once and for the next 3 nights, 4 towels were automatically given. While this gesture was small, it is something that I have come to appreciate as most hotels will just give the standard 2 towels.
Report this review
Mrs E. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2015
Excellent

Staff were very polite and accommodating. Rooms were very high quality and the buffet breakfast had a fantastic selection of food.
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the hotel room was nicely decorated with lovely furniture and the bed was huge. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and excellent for those with a hearty appetite. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.
Report this review
Joseph B. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Good hotel and good location

Location, clean, comfortable
9
Good location and very comfortable. I can think of only 2 negatives. As a tall man the shower was too low and it was a bathtub shower so those people with mobility issues would struggle to climb in and out. The other negative was, despite the fact that I'm a paying guest already, I had to pay an extra $30 a night for parking (the parking lot was almost empty)
Report this review
Claire B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Ambience and style

Location
7
This hotel is opposite the Botanic Gardens and a short walk from a walkway to the Southbank. The decor is pleasant in an old-fashioned style and the hotel has a nice ambience. The main disappointment was with the bathroom which was functional but needs updating and maintenance. Spoiled by having mouldy tiles, faulty toilet flush and a faulty shower-bath tap switch which meant that half the water meant to come out of the shower hose was pouring out the bath tap. And it would have been nice if the towels were not so threadbare. These things can be easily fixed. This aside, I would be happy to stay here again. Cannit comment on the food as we did not eat a meal at the hotel, although a late evening drink in the bar was pleasant. (Note to Review site - please provide a not-applicable option).
Report this review
Janine H. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Royal on the Park

Location, parking, rooms were of a generous size
9.3
Great!!
Report this review
Amber G. Business travelers Australia, September 27, 2015
Elegant, spacious and comfortable

Furnishings, comfy bed, and lovely view
9
Great hotel, tastefully decorated, in a great location. Easy walk to Eagle St. Pier for a nice breakfast in the sun or Bavarian beer. CBD just up the road and a lovely park just across the street. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Report this review
Rodney B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Weekend away

The Location was excellent, Ample Parking and the Staff Customer Service ex great!
6
We found the staff - excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was too high at $ 30 per day. The conditions of the hotel is dated and needs refurbishment. The room we stayed in was call the Junior Suite, the room was clean and well presented. Nicely furnished and decorated although the bathroom was a very poor standard, old and dated and the bathroom was well below a 4 star Junior Suite accommodation standard. The In room Coffee Machine did not work and leaked water. When the machine was replaced the coffee capsules were very ordinary and one of the worst ever coffees from such an expensive and well known brand machine. The air-conditioner could not be adjusted, so the staff had to provide two heaters as the room was freezing call. We enjoyed our weekend but unlikely we would stay again.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 217 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal on the Park Hotel BrisbaneRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Buffet BreakfastRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Storey BridgeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane RiverRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - SouthbankRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Lounge BarRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Lounge BarRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Filet Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Outdoor SpaRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant FoodRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Largest Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - FacadeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - BallroomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Hotel GroundsRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05