Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal on the Park Hotel

Cnr Alice & Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 250 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Jeffrey E. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2016
Always reminds me of a Motel

Location, staff convenince
7.3
I have stayed at the royals 4 times now, as its location is really great for me. Its a nice old fashioned place, but always reminds m of a motel. Staff are friendly, rooms are OK, facilities are fairly dated, so if you are looking for a 5 star experience, try elsewhere.
Sharon A. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2016
Hotel is average

Staff service, location is ok
6.3
I did not manage to sleep peacefully at the hotel room. Bed is comfortable though and staff service is good. Pretty good location as well.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2016
Quiet hotel in the city

Location access bed
9
Good stay great comfortable bed.good size room with real milk in fridge for coffee hurray.walk out of hotel and you can access river walk very easily.
Jayne N. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Home from Home

Location is central for dinning out and shopping, you have the markets in the botanical gardens on the Sunday. Rooms, are light and airy and big but still comfortable and cozy. Service was excellent i
10
Brilliant plan the Royal on the Park as the place we will stay when ever in the city.
Aran N. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2016
Staff deadpan

Room was great. Parking was undercover. Housekeeping staff were over the top friendly and gracious very accomodating
6.3
Front staff bland. Underwhelming and very un accomodating. We felt like we were an inconvenience and will frankly stay in other hotels next time. Room service meals were excellent and very very average. Housekeeping staff literally saved the stay. Not happy.
Trevor C. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2016
Friendly, courteous staff and clean facility

The staff (reception, cleaners and others) were all very courteous and offered friendly assistance at all times, the room was clean and a good size, the spa and pool were refreshing.
8.3
The only issue we had was access to the room shower over the bath and getting in and out of the spa without a hand rail, as my wife has limited ability with her hip. Overall, though we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the break. The location is really handy to the city, gardens and restaurants.
Catherine L. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Good location.

Easy to access, quite and comfort to stay
8
Comfortable and like the park in front of the garden.
Geoffrey B. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2015
a good place to stay

location; comfort; staff spirit
9.7
Wendy M. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2015
Very very happy!

Clean, quiet, comfortable
10
Have stayed before, will stay again
Claudine K. Groups Australia, December 6, 2015
Great weekend stay in the city

Great location, great to have an 11am check-out instead of the usual 9am or 10am checkout, comfortable beds
9.3
Enjoyed the stay in the nice, clean and spacious room.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 230 reviews Next page
Royal on the Park Hotel BrisbaneRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Buffet BreakfastRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Storey BridgeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane RiverRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - SouthbankRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Lounge BarRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Lounge BarRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Filet Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Outdoor SpaRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant FoodRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Largest Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - FacadeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - BallroomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Hotel GroundsRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04