or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal on the Park Hotel

Cnr Alice & Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View King Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Living Area Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Garden Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Fitness Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Facilities Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Steven F. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Ideal location, fast wifi

free wifi, location, clean
7.7
We enjoyed our stay especially the fast free wifi, however my wife and I both complained about the bed being too soft. As a result of sinking into the mattress (we are both under 60kg) we woke up every day with bad backs.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
great,warm and friendly starf

clean and tidy ,close to city centre,night life
9
very enjoyable and relaxing staff are friendly close to city very tidy recommend to any body to stay there
Tony R. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Great location, close to public transport, shops

Location opposite Botanical Gardens, but yet so close to the city center, good access to bus, river transport
7.7
Very pleasant, room was good, family friendly with easy access to city and city sights. I would stay here again. Guests bringing their own car should be aware that free guest parking is not included. There is a daily charge of $28 to park your care. Apparently this is common of other city hotels, and this is one of the cheaper parking rates !!! Caught me by surprise. :(
China M. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Value of money

Clean free parking and nice view
7
Jacqueline T. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2013
Easy to find your way around

clean, friendly staff, big room
9.3
So central to everything and all within walking distance. Helpful staff.
Rod K. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
Enjoyable, relaxing, nice lasting thoughts

Fast check in check out, friendky staff, quiet & comfortable
9.3
i had a lovely stay at Royal on the Park. I will book this hotel again. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable and relaxing .
Louise M. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Fab location in city

View location price
7.3
After a long journey we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff, considering is was midnight at Christmas this was nice. The hotel is located opposite the Botanical Gardens which is great and in the evening you can feed the possums. The hotel itself is a little dated and could probably do with a little update to modernise it a little. The room was an average size but the bed was very comfortable and clean. I would stay in this hotel again as it is located in a great place with easy access to many restaurants and attractions.
Otto S. Couples Germany, December 26, 2013
its ok but not realy something special

close to the park, to the shopping area and restaurants
6
well..we had a luxury spa suite..its not realy luxury and a very small bathtap dont make a spa..we had a living room and a bed room, what was ok, even the furniture a little outdated. its not a 5 star hotel as you think when you read Agoda..4 star will do..breakfast was ok but nothing special, lunch and dinner..same..i mean you are in Australia,dont expect anything about food, the Hotel is opposite the park and walking distance to the shopping area..you can stay at this hotel, its not bad but also not realy good.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
a good hotel in a very convenient location

location, close to shops, right opposite to the botanical gardens
7
A well located hotel which was very convenient for shopping. Right opposite to the botanical gardens.
Malcolm L. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2013
all good apart from coment below

city proximity
6
it was spoilt by the wifi not working which I need for business

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View KingRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View King RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Living AreaRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - GardenRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Fitness RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - BathroomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - FacilitiesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C01