arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 253 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 253 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Joseph B.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Good hotel and good location
Location, clean, comfortable
Good location and very comfortable. I can think of only 2 negatives. As a tall man the shower was too low and it was a bathtub shower so those people with mobility issues would struggle to climb in and out. The other negative was, despite the fact that I'm a paying guest already, I had to pay an extra $30 a night for parking (the parking lot was almost empty)

Mrs E.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
Excellent
Staff were very polite and accommodating. Rooms were very high quality and the buffet breakfast had a fantastic selection of food.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the hotel room was nicely decorated with lovely furniture and the bed was huge. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and excellent for those with a hearty appetite. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Claire B.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Ambience and style
Location
This hotel is opposite the Botanic Gardens and a short walk from a walkway to the Southbank. The decor is pleasant in an old-fashioned style and the hotel has a nice ambience. The main disappointment was with the bathroom which was functional but needs updating and maintenance. Spoiled by having mouldy tiles, faulty toilet flush and a faulty shower-bath tap switch which meant that half the water meant to come out of the shower hose was pouring out the bath tap. And it would have been nice if the towels were not so threadbare. These things can be easily fixed. This aside, I would be happy to stay here again. Cannit comment on the food as we did not eat a meal at the hotel, although a late evening drink in the bar was pleasant. (Note to Review site - please provide a not-applicable option).

stephen M.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2015
The Royal on the Park Hotel
Location Service and Value for money

JANINE H.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Royal on the Park
Location, parking, rooms were of a generous size
Great!!

Amber G.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Elegant, spacious and comfortable
Furnishings, comfy bed, and lovely view
Great hotel, tastefully decorated, in a great location. Easy walk to Eagle St. Pier for a nice breakfast in the sun or Bavarian beer. CBD just up the road and a lovely park just across the street. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Rodney B.
Australia
September 26, 2015
Weekend away
The Location was excellent, Ample Parking and the Staff Customer Service ex great!
We found the staff - excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was too high at $ 30 per day. The conditions of the hotel is dated and needs refurbishment. The room we stayed in was call the Junior Suite, the room was clean and well presented. Nicely furnished and decorated although the bathroom was a very poor standard, old and dated and the bathroom was well below a 4 star Junior Suite accommodation standard. The In room Coffee Machine did not work and leaked water. When the machine was replaced the coffee capsules were very ordinary and one of the worst ever coffees from such an expensive and well known brand machine. The air-conditioner could not be adjusted, so the staff had to provide two heaters as the room was freezing call. We enjoyed our weekend but unlikely we would stay again.

David C.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2015
excellent
room size plus large comfortable beds; location close to downtown Brisbane; friendly, helpful service personnel
We had a most enjoyable stay. We arrived early c. 9.30 after a long flight from Germany and a room was available for us so that we could relax and freshen up.Location is excellent for a city trip. Many restaurants and bars nearby but the hotel itself was very quiet.

Michelle M.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Mother daughter night
King size bed, clean room, lovely staff
My only complaint is I don't mind paying for a beautiful room in a beautiful hotel but sometimes hotels think that they have to provide expensive food that the average person doesn't necessarily like. I didn't like anything on the main menu and I wished I had chosen the room service menu. The hostess told me the special for the night and even though I wasn't a bbq rib fan, it was the only the only thing I could eat. It was cooked beautifully. When I need another night away from home I will be choosing Royal on the Park

Mr D.
Thailand
September 19, 2015
0
0