Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 258 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Annie S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fabulous
Location, comfort and price
Fabulous
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Noora J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very comfortable and clean, friendly staff.
Cleanliness, location of taxi stand, staff
Wonderful.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Kirsty C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great location
We were in Brisbane for a concert at Riverstage and this hotel had a fantastic location and amazingly comfortable beds! Would definitely stay here again
Reviewed November 09, 2015

HON B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Comfortable and clean room
Good
Good and central
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Kenneth L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Rustic Hotel with a touch of class
Close to botanical gardens, A walk away from the city centre but yet just outside the hustle and bustle
It was incredible. I picked it so that I could be close to the central but just at the door step of the river and Botanical gardens. The rustic, contemporary outlook adds to the outlook of the hotel giving it a good balance of tradition and style. Service was excellent. Housekeeping bothered to ensure we had a constant supply of 4 towels as we were staying with children. We only needed to ask once and for the next 3 nights, 4 towels were automatically given. While this gesture was small, it is something that I have come to appreciate as most hotels will just give the standard 2 towels.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Joseph B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good hotel and good location
Location, clean, comfortable
Good location and very comfortable. I can think of only 2 negatives. As a tall man the shower was too low and it was a bathtub shower so those people with mobility issues would struggle to climb in and out. The other negative was, despite the fact that I'm a paying guest already, I had to pay an extra $30 a night for parking (the parking lot was almost empty)
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Mrs E. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent
Staff were very polite and accommodating. Rooms were very high quality and the buffet breakfast had a fantastic selection of food.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the hotel room was nicely decorated with lovely furniture and the bed was huge. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and excellent for those with a hearty appetite. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Claire B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ambience and style
Location
This hotel is opposite the Botanic Gardens and a short walk from a walkway to the Southbank. The decor is pleasant in an old-fashioned style and the hotel has a nice ambience. The main disappointment was with the bathroom which was functional but needs updating and maintenance. Spoiled by having mouldy tiles, faulty toilet flush and a faulty shower-bath tap switch which meant that half the water meant to come out of the shower hose was pouring out the bath tap. And it would have been nice if the towels were not so threadbare. These things can be easily fixed. This aside, I would be happy to stay here again. Cannit comment on the food as we did not eat a meal at the hotel, although a late evening drink in the bar was pleasant. (Note to Review site - please provide a not-applicable option).
Reviewed October 19, 2015

stephen M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The Royal on the Park Hotel
Location Service and Value for money
Reviewed October 18, 2015

JANINE H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Royal on the Park
Location, parking, rooms were of a generous size
Great!!
Reviewed October 06, 2015