arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 256 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kirsty C.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Great location
We were in Brisbane for a concert at Riverstage and this hotel had a fantastic location and amazingly comfortable beds! Would definitely stay here again

HON B.
Malaysia
November 01, 2015
Comfortable and clean room
Good
Good and central

Kenneth L.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
Rustic Hotel with a touch of class
Close to botanical gardens, A walk away from the city centre but yet just outside the hustle and bustle
It was incredible. I picked it so that I could be close to the central but just at the door step of the river and Botanical gardens. The rustic, contemporary outlook adds to the outlook of the hotel giving it a good balance of tradition and style. Service was excellent. Housekeeping bothered to ensure we had a constant supply of 4 towels as we were staying with children. We only needed to ask once and for the next 3 nights, 4 towels were automatically given. While this gesture was small, it is something that I have come to appreciate as most hotels will just give the standard 2 towels.

Joseph B.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Good hotel and good location
Location, clean, comfortable
Good location and very comfortable. I can think of only 2 negatives. As a tall man the shower was too low and it was a bathtub shower so those people with mobility issues would struggle to climb in and out. The other negative was, despite the fact that I'm a paying guest already, I had to pay an extra $30 a night for parking (the parking lot was almost empty)

Mrs E.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
Excellent
Staff were very polite and accommodating. Rooms were very high quality and the buffet breakfast had a fantastic selection of food.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the hotel room was nicely decorated with lovely furniture and the bed was huge. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and excellent for those with a hearty appetite. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Claire B.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Ambience and style
Location
This hotel is opposite the Botanic Gardens and a short walk from a walkway to the Southbank. The decor is pleasant in an old-fashioned style and the hotel has a nice ambience. The main disappointment was with the bathroom which was functional but needs updating and maintenance. Spoiled by having mouldy tiles, faulty toilet flush and a faulty shower-bath tap switch which meant that half the water meant to come out of the shower hose was pouring out the bath tap. And it would have been nice if the towels were not so threadbare. These things can be easily fixed. This aside, I would be happy to stay here again. Cannit comment on the food as we did not eat a meal at the hotel, although a late evening drink in the bar was pleasant. (Note to Review site - please provide a not-applicable option).

stephen M.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2015
The Royal on the Park Hotel
Location Service and Value for money

JANINE H.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Royal on the Park
Location, parking, rooms were of a generous size
Great!!

Amber G.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Elegant, spacious and comfortable
Furnishings, comfy bed, and lovely view
Great hotel, tastefully decorated, in a great location. Easy walk to Eagle St. Pier for a nice breakfast in the sun or Bavarian beer. CBD just up the road and a lovely park just across the street. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Rodney B.
Australia
September 26, 2015
Weekend away
The Location was excellent, Ample Parking and the Staff Customer Service ex great!
We found the staff - excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was too high at $ 30 per day. The conditions of the hotel is dated and needs refurbishment. The room we stayed in was call the Junior Suite, the room was clean and well presented. Nicely furnished and decorated although the bathroom was a very poor standard, old and dated and the bathroom was well below a 4 star Junior Suite accommodation standard. The In room Coffee Machine did not work and leaked water. When the machine was replaced the coffee capsules were very ordinary and one of the worst ever coffees from such an expensive and well known brand machine. The air-conditioner could not be adjusted, so the staff had to provide two heaters as the room was freezing call. We enjoyed our weekend but unlikely we would stay again.