arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 256 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

David C.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2015
excellent
room size plus large comfortable beds; location close to downtown Brisbane; friendly, helpful service personnel
We had a most enjoyable stay. We arrived early c. 9.30 after a long flight from Germany and a room was available for us so that we could relax and freshen up.Location is excellent for a city trip. Many restaurants and bars nearby but the hotel itself was very quiet.

Michelle M.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Mother daughter night
King size bed, clean room, lovely staff
My only complaint is I don't mind paying for a beautiful room in a beautiful hotel but sometimes hotels think that they have to provide expensive food that the average person doesn't necessarily like. I didn't like anything on the main menu and I wished I had chosen the room service menu. The hostess told me the special for the night and even though I wasn't a bbq rib fan, it was the only the only thing I could eat. It was cooked beautifully. When I need another night away from home I will be choosing Royal on the Park

Mr D.
Thailand
September 19, 2015
0
0

Veronica R.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Could use a slight refresh
The King Bed, room service, food
Enjoyable, very nice bed and excellent food. Bathrooms could use a little modernization.

Dennis T.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Just OK
Location, Staff, Parking
A group of us (4) stayed at the Royal because we had a function to attend in the CBD of Brisbane. The hotel is in walking distance of many dining and entertainment options and close to the Botanical Gardens. Our rooms were ok but rather noisy when trying to sleep. They were clean and comfortable although the shared areas were restrictive. The staff were very helpful in providing us with directions to our function. Parking was provided but at a cost.

Karen M.
Australia
September 06, 2015
Hotel parking
Location comfortable and friendly.
My only complaint parking.. To expensive especially when you stay more than 1 night nearly the same price as the hire of a car..

Katherine L.
Australia
September 06, 2015
Really good
pleasant reception staff, quiet spacious rooms, location

Maria S.
Singapore
September 01, 2015
Good location
location, service, cleanliness
The room is not that big but that's okay. The hotel has an old world feel to it and the staff are friendly. It is near commercial district so its easy to find something to eat.

Peter B.
Australia
August 31, 2015
top spot
Position location and position

Michael J.
Australia
August 17, 2015
One night stay
Great location, Excellent service, nice rooms
Good stay, probably should take the money charged to my CC upon arrival off the parking bill. Might only be $1 to make sure your card is active but $1 per customer makes for a healthy bonus at end of year for the hotel.