Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal on the Park Hotel

Cnr Alice & Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Garden Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Gym Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Luxury Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom Amenities Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Garden Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBD Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Storey Bridge
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 199 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Allen J. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Old hotel in a quiet location

Park opposite hotel, walking distance to car rental offices and parking available
6.3
We placed a Make Up Room signage on the door knob on a Sunday before going out for the day only to return late at night to see that someone has turned the Make Up Room signage to Do Not Disturb! Probably the maid did it to avoid cleaning the room!
Report this review
Colin F. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Royal on the Park

The room, the location, the convenience.
9.7
Really comfortable. Maybe slightly faded here and there, but a great location, friendly staff and a nice bed!
Report this review
Sharon C. Solo travelers South Africa, October 23, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location close to ferry and Eagle Wharf. Great view of botanic gardens. Quiet and comfortable room.
8
Great, friendly staff and good location.
Report this review
Kim R. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
great location, yummy breakfast

location, friendliness, view to the gardens
10
Report this review
Diana M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Our stay

The room, service by staff & location
10
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay & would be very happy to return, everything was clean & immaculate.
Report this review
Rodney T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Outstanding hotel.

Staff, location and service.
10
Wonderful.
Report this review
Ze H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
4 night stay @ royal on the park

location, internet, staff
8.7
it was great. as a business traveller, i put priority in a fast internet connection, and royal on the park delivers. it has lan and wifi connection and it is easy to use. thumbs up.
Report this review
Louise M. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Pleasant stay

comfortable bed, friendly staff, great conference food
9
Lots to love about this hotel. I was given rm530 and it was quiet and comfortable, especially after selecting the right pillow from the menu! Lovely view of the park which is well worth having a stroll through if you have the time. I was impressed to find real milk in the mini bar fridge, not the usual UHT long life blah when I arrived mid-afternoon in need of a cuppa. I also liked the room service breakfast, would've been better if it was hot though and a slice of toast with the eggs would've been nice. Every staff member I met was courteous and helpful and the food we enjoyed during our conference was first rate, great salads and good variety - hot water for tea/coffee was a bit of an issue but a minor thing really in overall good service.
Report this review
Gnasekaran P. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location

Location, value for money and good service
8
The location is good. Hotel offers value for money. Service is good. Clean and comfortable. Will come back and will recommend family and friends. The area is very quite and peacful.
Report this review
Mary H. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
BOUTIQUE CHARM AND REASONABLY PRICED

Great proximity to the best Brisbane has to offer; staff who are pleasant and obliging and comfortable light filled rooms.
9.7
This is our fourth stay at Royal On the Park and it mainatains a consistent standard. We eschew staying in higly priced accommodation preferring to spend our budget on shopping and dining. I have to say that we think we have struck gold with the Royal on the Park. The rooms are pleasant and clean and while the bathrooms are a tad tired they are clean and there is plentiful hot water and good linen. Proximity to the Eagle Street Dining precinct is a big plus and top restaurants are within walking distance. The Hotel's own Walnut restaurant always seems full and has a happy buzz. The small hotel bar is cosy and service is great. We love to walk through the Botanical Gardens across the Goodwill bridge to the Southbank precinct where the Art Gallery and Museum are sited and coffee shops and ethnic restarants are situated. Personally the best feature of the hotel is the amazing staff. Well done to them for creating a great welcoming environment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View KingRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - GardenRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - GymRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Luxury Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom AmenitiesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - GardenRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Storey BridgeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane RiverRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Queen St MallRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Queen St MallRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardenRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - SouthbankRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04